We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value in Small Town Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Locanda Al Sole
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value in Small Town Setting”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

In the Veneto there are an embarrassment of riches both in hotel and culinary settings. The competition is fierce and all of us consumers benefit from the variety and quality of everything offered. This hotel and restaurant meets the business person's needs in terms of a very reasonable price and high quality room and food. For the travelling crowd it provides a central location for half day trips to Bassano del Grappa, Marostica, Cittadella, Castelfranco Veneto, Monte Grappa and Asolo, not to mention all day trips to Treviso, Vicenza, Padua, Venice, Trento and even Verona if it is opera season. The restaurant offers very high quality cuisine at good value. The atmosphere and service is pleasant. However, it you are in the region during the Christmas holidays or Ferragosto call to make sure they are open for business.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    30
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
30
2
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Nice small hotel with very friendly personnel and a very good restaurant serving tipical Italian food. The best is that they practicaly do not have a menu but you are getting the recomandation from the waiter what is the restaurant suggesting and you can not make the mistake. Only the breakfast could be better, especially with more choice.

Room Tip: rooms above breakfast room has bigger bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabina_Janez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upminster
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

If you are looking for a base from which to explore this lovely part of Italy, you couldn't choose a better hotel than the Locanda al Sole. It is an hour by train to Venice and within easy driving distance of Padua, Verona, Vicenza, Cittadella, Bassano del Grappa, Treviso and many other fascinating little towns. It is also possible to drive up into the Dolomites and visit mountain resorts. The hotel is very well presented with decor to reflect the season. Our room was spotlessly clean, it had a large comfortable bed and was fairly quiet. Breakfast was very basic but the evening meals in the restaurant were superb; the ingredients being fresh, local and seasonal. The owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful and all requests were dealt with promptly and efficiently.
I would not hesitate to recommend this wonderful place to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UpminsterMrsT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I see there are no english reviews yet, so I will be the first.

There are some places that you visit which are special, which leave an impression on you, and which become a standard for comparison for future experiences. The Locanda Al Sole is one of those places.

Luigi and Gianni run a hotel and restaurant that I would consider to be at the highest standard for an independent hotel anywhere I've ever visited. It reflects the high level of style and taste that the Veneto is famous for.

The decor and atmosphere of the hotel is warm, inviting, and friendly. You feel you are a valued guest in someone's home, and yet you have the privacy and service of an elegant hotel. The rooms are clean, spacious, well-equipped, and comfortable. Everything about the hotel is neat, tidy, professional, and decorated with attention to detail.

And the restaurant is worth a visit in its own right, as all the local people know. They are fortunate to have such a culinary experience in their town. I couldn't do it justice with my review, definitely. The kitchen produces such a wide range of local specialties, everything perfectly and imaginatively done. And the service is attentive, professional, and warm. A meal at Al Sole is a fun and special event.

My only reservation in writing this review is that maybe by having a review here in English, it will attract too many new people to the Al Sole, and it won't be such a well-kept local secret any more!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duster11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castello Di Godego
2.3 mi away
Best Western Albergo Roma
Best Western Albergo Roma
#1 of 4 in Castelfranco Veneto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'Epoca
Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'E...
#2 of 4 in Castelfranco Veneto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Fior
Hotel Ristorante Fior
#3 of 4 in Castelfranco Veneto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Albergo al Moretto
Albergo al Moretto
#4 of 4 in Castelfranco Veneto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
7.9 mi away
Villa Cipriani Hotel
6.8 mi away
Hotel Asolo
Hotel Asolo
#2 of 4 in Asolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Locanda Al Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Al Sole

Property: Hotel Locanda Al Sole
Address: Via San Pietro 1, 31030 Castello Di Godego, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Castello Di Godego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castello Di Godego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Locanda Al Sole 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Locanda Al Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing