We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its finest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hubertus Alpin Lodge&Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Balderschwang
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hospitality at its finest”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed at the Hubertus Alpine Lodge and Spa for a few days with our two children. The place was fantastic, the hotel staff professional and welcoming, the food absolutely delicious, the spa very good, the rooms beautiful and relaxing. Hubertus is a true gem and the owners and full hotel team do all possible to make your stay absolutely perfect. Breakfast is amazing with a large selection of locally grown produce, the light lunch deserves Michelin stars and the dinner is absolutely delicious and there's more positives, but let me let you discover what. We loved our stay here and would recommend it to families who love to eat good food and want to train the palates of their children to do the same. If you enjoy the fine things in life, want to relax in a calm, customer-focussed atmosphere, this is really the place for you. The prices may seem a bit expensive but every single cent is definitely worth it I can assure you.

Room Tip: If you are with kids, ask for a room with a "hoch galerie", they are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InfiniteTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    58
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
38
226
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed here on a spontaneous two-day-trip. My boyfriend gave this to me as a present. The place is a little far off everything, but just perfect to go on a relaxing holiday. The staff was so welcoming, while filling in all the forms for check-in we were able to enjoy a delicious glass of prosecco. The room was well-equipped, we didn't request room service during our stay. The food was excellent. They have a breakfast and vegetarian lunch buffet, both with great selection. There are four main courses to choose from for dinner. I am not sure if you can place requests for the seating in the restaurant (for dinner), but as other reviewers have stated, you are assigned a table and as I can imagine you will keep that during the stay. The terrace is great, you will find spots either in the sun or in the shade. Great for breakfast and lunch, there is no seating order on the terrace.

We only stayed one night, so weren't able to fully take advantage of all the spa facilities, but we would certainly come back an extend the stay next time.

Room Tip: If you have issues with climbing stairs you should request a room in the main building where there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuropeanTraveler508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

All in all a beautiful place to stay!
The staff were polite and attentive greeting us with a glass of prosecco to enjoy while checking in. The room was peaceful and modern with all the little luxuries one really appreciates and the meals were absolutely wonderful offering unbeatable choice, I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We came here for a long relaxing summer weekend. And we were absolutely delighted with this hotel and spa.

The hotel has a lovely modern Alpine feel. The terrace was great for breakfast and lunch. Overall, all facilities-gym, pool, spa, restaurants etc. were excellently designed, modern and clean. We loved the decor.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and the service in the restaurants was impeccable. We
also participated in a 2 day yoga retreat and were impressed by the quality of the instructor (Fred Tylor) and the serene ambience of the facility.

Our room was modern and clean. Perfectly appointed, but not as welcoming and cosy as the rest of the hotel.

The food in the restaurant was fantastic. The breakfast buffet had nothing to wish for, lunch was light and delicious and dinner was a light wonderfully inventive culinary journey. Who would have thought that red cabbage soup with lemon grass is so delicious. We didn't understand the strict seating order at dinner. Each guest was given a table for their stay and this couldn't be changed!? This is at odds with the totally relaxed atmosphere in the hotel.

Having spent 3 days at the Hubertus, we felt relaxed, fit and full of energy when we left. We would recommend this hotel and spa very highly for a short stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarinGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here on a girl's weekend. We were surprised by how far off the beaten path this hotel is, but that makes it an even better place to relax. The Spa is great and spacious, the food delicious (buffet breakfast with amazing selection, a la carte dinner), staff super-friendly. There's tons of very nice details about this hotel- such as on top of bathrobes and slippers, they also put a Rucksack for hiking tours into the room that you get to use during your stay in case you forgot yours. Also, the decor is quite nice. Really loved this place and will be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Everything was fabulous, the staff were all very attentive and friendly, the yoga/fitness instructor was very competent, the pool and spa area were beautifully appointed, the room was quiet, clean and spacious, the full board food was excellent, the area around the hotel is gorgeous. I can't think of one negative about this hotel. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinMarais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balderschwang
1.2 mi away
Wellvitalhotel Bergblick
Wellvitalhotel Bergblick
#2 of 7 in Balderschwang
62 reviews
8.7 mi away
Travel Charme Ifen Hotel
Travel Charme Ifen Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hirschegg
388 reviews
7.8 mi away
Haubers Alpenresort Hotel
Haubers Alpenresort Hotel
#2 of 40 in Oberstaufen
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hotel Bergruh
Hotel Bergruh
#1 of 48 in Oberstdorf
236 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Allgau Sonne
Hotel Allgau Sonne
#5 of 40 in Oberstaufen
113 reviews
8.9 mi away
Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hubertus Alpin Lodge&Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hubertus Alpin Lodge&Spa

Property: Hubertus Alpin Lodge&Spa
Address: Dorf 5 | 87538 Balderschwang/Allgäu, 87538 Balderschwang, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Balderschwang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Balderschwang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hubertus Alpin Lodge&Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hubertus Alpin Lodge&Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing