We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite going South & North”
Review of Hof Sudermuehlen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hof Sudermuehlen
Ranked #1 of 6 Egestorf B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have stayed here many times over the past 18 years and love it. Just this year 2013 we have stayed here 4 times. The staff is friendly, the location is a hide a way. The food and drink are very local, the restaurant and the bar is fantastic especially in the summer when you can sit outside. If you like horses, you can if you are a skilled rider, take one of the horses from the Hotel and ride out in the beautiful Luneburg hide. It is a little difficult to find but in Egestorf you can always ask. You can easy access Hamburg in less than an hour and the small villages on the Hide from here. Stay 2 days it is worth it. Use the bicycles in the hotel and take a swim in the pool after.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the old part and with a view over looking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zacken3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2012

For the 4th time at this Hotel. A nice feeling arriving with great hospitality form all the staff from the guy helping with our horses, over reception to the cleaning lady. Working in the same business, I often mention this concept Hotel Sudermühlen, as one of the best when you bring you own horses and how the create good atmoshpere in the Hotel where you feel free even with your boots on :) Many province Hotels in Denmark could learn from you ...

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2009

Our trip was ruined by the hotel allowing an unadvertised christmas party with horrendously loud disco "music" until 4 am with the result that we had virtually no sleep. The hotel management were totally disinterested and would only allow us a rebate of 20 euro for our inconvenience instead of a full nights charge which we wanted.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henryjamesEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

Stayed for 2 nights with my family in this hotel. Very nice quiet location with lots of horses. The rooms were big enough and the staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and dinner was very good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willow92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer im Altbau
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rgruering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zoe1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Mario_M_LG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Egestorf hotels
1.4 mi away
Acht Linden Hotel
Acht Linden Hotel
#1 of 2 in Egestorf
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Studtmanns Gasthof
Studtmanns Gasthof
#2 of 2 in Egestorf
10 reviews
1.4 mi away
Egestorfer Hof
Egestorfer Hof
#2 of 6 in Egestorf
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hof Sudermuehlen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hof Sudermuehlen

Address: Sudermuehlen 1, 21272 Egestorf, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Egestorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Egestorf
Price Range: £91 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hof Sudermuehlen 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hof Sudermuehlen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing