We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect weekend in nature”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dorint Seehotel & Resort Bitburg/Sudeifel
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend in nature”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We went there for a weekend with a groupon voucher including double room, breakfast, complimentary drink, 1 hour tennis court and 2 beerbaths. I didn't know what to expect after reading some contributions to TA, but it was a very good place to spend the weekend. The place is just off the lake, surrounded by nature. The hotel has a couple of bars that open late, and a big terrace to enjoy the sun and lake views. Very nice place to spend a weekend in nature.

Room Tip: For a little extra (15 euros) you can ask for a room with a view to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank myscreen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    126
    76
    30
    11
See reviews for
92
116
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I spent a weekend in this hotel and must say, was really pleased of it! Service was good and rooms were nice. Our room was a non-smoking room on the uppest floor. Room was really tidy and cosy and it was nice to take a long bath. Food in the restaurant was excellent- even thought we didn't try the buffet. Lamb was the best lamb I've eaten in my life!

Part of our deal was a beer bath which we did after a long trekking- perfect and relaxing! Also the pool area was nice, morning swim really worked. Even, I must put a long minus for a lack of sauna - you have to pay extra to get there and that is weird!

Location was nice totally in the middle of the nature. We were trekking on the marked paths and it was really nice - around the lake and beyond. - Other day 18km and on the second around 8 km.

All in all, was really happy about the place. I definitely might go again even the price is normally really, really high. - I found a good deal.

Room Tip: I found it a bit weird that they still had rooms that you can smoke in - remember to ask a non smok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suskumuikkunen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We stayed for 3 days in this hotel, The rooms were clean and spatious. Friendly receptionists, nice indoor swimmingpool , bad bed and mattress .I found a fibreboard between the mattres and slatted

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovendegemtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

This is a great Hotel, very quite location not far from trier .
It's my second time at this hotel . I Booked with " Bongo" a belgian company of gift voucher .
Evening they have a very nice buffet in the restaurant .
I wil suggest to take a room with a lake view. the rooms are big enough .

Just 2 points to improve , first all chanel on TV are German chanels , not even one in english or french .
The Internet connection is quite expensive , knowing now a lot of hotels with free wifi .

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momososo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We found this resort to be average but expensive! It is on a beautiful little lake with nice nature walks, but the resort looks like it has seen better days! Very dated interiors.
Service at restaurant so slow we left. Also it is crowded with so many wasps. Our server was stung delivering our drinks!
Overall not worth the$$.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThetravelingGermans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed in a cottage, with friends and 2 dogs. The furniture was a little old fashioned, but the cottage had all we needed. Kitchen with oven (missed the dishwasher), fire place, 2 bedrooms, and even a bath tub.

We didn't visit the pool or spa. There's so much to see in the area. We visited the craters near Daun.

We booked directly through the website of Dorint and are still convinced we had a good deal.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank m0niekske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

What we noticed most about this hotel is the friendly personnel. (Kitchen, reception, restaurant, cleaning ... Everywhere in the hotel)
The hotel is wonderfully located at the lake, so you have a great view from everywhere in the hotel.
Allthough we did not bring the kids on this trip, there seem te be a lot of facilities for children. In the restaurant they even have a seperate area for people with kids where they can play as you enjoy your breakfast or dinner.
If there is a little downside, I would say that if you would like to have dinner in the hotel, you need to make reservations. It is recommended to do this early in the morning, as we did not, and we could only start dinner after 8.30 pm.
But overall I would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cosmico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biersdorf am See
20.4 mi away
Sporthotel & Resort Daun Vulkaneifel
20.2 mi away
Nells Park Hotel
Nells Park Hotel
#12 of 49 in Trier
321 reviews
20.4 mi away
Park Plaza Trier
Park Plaza Trier
#3 of 49 in Trier
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Hotel Eurener Hof
Hotel Eurener Hof
#7 of 49 in Trier
214 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Waldhaus Eifel
Hotel Waldhaus Eifel
#1 of 2 in Gondorf b Bitburg
40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Theis-Muehle Hotel
Theis-Muehle Hotel
#2 of 3 in Biersdorf am See
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Seehotel & Resort Bitburg/Sudeifel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Seehotel & Resort Bitburg/Sudeifel

Property: Dorint Seehotel & Resort Bitburg/Sudeifel
Address: Seeuferstr. 1, 54636 Biersdorf am See, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Biersdorf am See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Biersdorf am See
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Seehotel & Resort Bitburg/Sudeifel 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dorint Seehotel & Resort Bitburg/Sudeifel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorint Seehotel And Resort Bitburg/Sudeifel
Dorint Seehotel & Resort Bitburg/Sudeifel Hotel Biersdorf Am See
Dorint Seehotel Hotel Bitburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing