We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Albergo Ristorante La Torre(Castiglione d'Intelvi)
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Sant'Anna(Argegno)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Griglia H(Argegno)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Argegno(Argegno)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Belvedere(Argegno)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belvedere(Lanzo d'Intelvi)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$1,071
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
US$342
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Locanda del Notaio(Pellio Intelvi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
202
48
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
48
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshelpful hostshomemade jamslake comomountain bikingb braviolirecommend ilpeace and quietthere is no air conditioningevery eveningour room was spaciousenjoyed our stayother guestsstayed here for nightscalm naturefabio25euro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Where do I begin? We were passing through only for a night, and I wish we had been able to spend more time there.

The farm itself was beautiful; the owners were friendly, helpful and spoke perfect English; the rooms were large, pretty and immaculately clean. Sleeping with the windows open to the sound of a babbling brook was priceless. Breakfast was plentiful and had a lot of local specialties (farm fresh eggs, homemade jam, honey and sausage).

But the dinner! The dinner we had in the restaurant was amazing! A charcuterie board, fresh salad with parmesan, local cheese plate, and some of the most delicious pork atop greens and tomatoes. The house wine (a Barbera) was super and incredibly inexpensive. The value that this inn offers is amazing. I would go back in a second!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollyrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This inn offers a chance to stay in a more rural setting and enjoy more local cusine. Fabio, the owner and host, is charming and hard working. Rooms are not soundproof but very clean and pleasant. Dinner was nice- good wine and nice local food. The pasta was the best part of the meal- mains were not as good but fine.
Recommended as a good value,though!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank SHDLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This agrotourismo is a step above the rest in terms of the quality of the food, the quality of the facilities and the level of service provided with such a small staff. Fabio, the front man for the operation, does a great job being responsive to guests needs and accomodated a number of things arising from health and dietary issues without batting an eye. His wife cooks the amazing food that is served for dinner and breakfast.

The rooms are modern and well kept, if spare. And the building is a nice mix of wood, stone and tile. The property is in a hollow next to a babbling brook about 10 km up the hill from Lake Como. There is not a huge amount immediately around the agrotourismo but it is a lot cheaper and more worth tour money than anything on the overpriced scene on the lake shore.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brooklynmfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We have been to Il Talento Nella Quiete 3 times,and we will continue to go there every year.
Fabio and Milena are like family for us. they are such nice and helpfull people. the dinner and the wines are exeptional. Also the breakfast is great. The rooms are verry large and clean. If you have plans to go to the lake como,this is the best place. thank you Fabio and Milena. Werner and Mireille from Belgium.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank werner001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 September 2011

Dear Friends, we will never tire of you as our guests. You're both wonderful people. And we hope to see you soon. Many Thanks for the wonderful words. Milena and Fabio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We travelled from Scotland on our motorbike and stayed with Fabio's family for four nights. We were made to feel welcome and the room and food was excellent. Having previosly spent nights in hotels this B&B far surpassed our expectations. Highly recommended. Jonathan and Lainnie, Aberdeen Scotland. Thank you for our Italian experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 September 2011

Thanks for the wonderful words. You're both wonderful people. We gave you the same kindness that you gave to us. We hope to see you soon. Milena and Fabio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews