We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed overnight on our way from Italy to Germany and absolutely loved it! We were not sure we had the right location as the road is very small, but once we met the owner Fabio at the gate and were greeted by the dog Bebe, we knew we made a good choice! The Inn is a renovated farmhouse and the rooms are absolutely gorgeous and very clean. The is a stream right next to it and a 5 min walk found an old mill and several waterfalls. Fantastic! And the personal service by Fabio at dinner and breakfast was top notch! It was such a pleasant stay and good experience to walk around the country a little with the children! So much better than staying at a traditional hotel. What a great place and what a great experience. We loved it!

Room Tip: The 2 family rooms can be adjoined! One has a bunk bed and the other 2 small beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio M, Proprietario at Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thanks again for the nice words, we have welcomed and we hope to see you soon
Hello
Milena & Fabio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2013

Very quaint farmhouse. Lovely setting. Rooms very clean, cosy and spacious. Food at dinner and breakfast was lovely and on the house. Service was excellent, very friendly as was the dog. We were just disappointed we couldnt stay longer. A bit difficult to find as not well sign posted but call the hotel and they came out to find us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wijjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio M, Proprietario at Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thanks again for the kind words, we hope to see you soon
Ciao
Fabio & Milena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

the residence is locating in a beautiful country area, a 10 minutes driving from como lake.

at first, we didn't found the place on our JGP, but we called to the owner of the place that gave us exact cordinates that took us exaclly to the place.

the resturant is open at the evenings between 19:30- 20:30 p.m. we arrived at 21:00 and the owner gladly host us in the resturant even though we arrived after the opening hours. the food was very good- simple and tasty.

the place is very beautiful and quite, in a middle of a farm. the rooms are nice and clean, and the brakfast was very good.

the owner was very nice and heplful, gave us everything we needed and answer all of our questions.

it was a great experience, definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank or g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We had four wonderful nights at this place. Fabio is a great host; his English is good and it was very helpful to make us feel at home straight way. He can also help you to find the places you want to explore. For example, I wasn’t sure how to get to Villa del Balbianello and he drew a map for us which was much more helpful then any other maps we had from information centres.

He even can give you some great ideas what to see in the area that isn’t in the guides. “Balcony of Italy” is one of those places. It‘s located in the Mount Sighignola and offers panoramic views over Lake Lugano and Switzerland, and is just about a 30 minute drive from the house.

The setting of the house is in very quiet and beautiful area; the river running around makes you feel even more relaxed. We could hear the river from our room if the bathroom’s window was left open.

We had the Red room (Camera Rossa) and were really happy with it; nicely decorated (in red) with everything you need. The farm rules were absolutely fine with us – breakfast between 8.30 and 9.30 as well as to leave the room until 10 am so that the cleaning the room to be guaranteed.

The Italian breakfast was a great beginning of the day, with fresh products, including the raspberries from the garden. We also had a Half board so we had dinner here every evening. Fabio and his team tried their best to provide us with some of the greatest tastes Italy cuisine has to offer, with a real relish of traditional and non-traditional. We had ravioli with chestnuts, risotto with pumpkin, polenta plus cheese and butter and much more – all delicious and memorable. The house wine was also pretty tasty. The restaurant itself is very attractive, with a fireplace where you can have your glass of wine if you like.

The house is literally minutes away from Lake Como. It is a very good base to explore the area: there are beautiful villages to visit (such as Bellagio, Lenno, Tremezzo, Mezzegra, Menaggio, Ossuzzio) as well as some historical villas and churches. Lake Como is very dramatic and romantic and it is a great experience to enjoy its beauty.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niki101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Everything was wonderful. Fabio received us very well, he was very kind and helpful. The room was great, very beautiful. The breakfast was excellent.
There was a very friendly dog, Baby, she accompanied us in our walks through the surroundings. We loved all. Highly recommended.Excellent place to rest and visit Lake Como.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Where do I begin? We were passing through only for a night, and I wish we had been able to spend more time there.

The farm itself was beautiful; the owners were friendly, helpful and spoke perfect English; the rooms were large, pretty and immaculately clean. Sleeping with the windows open to the sound of a babbling brook was priceless. Breakfast was plentiful and had a lot of local specialties (farm fresh eggs, homemade jam, honey and sausage).

But the dinner! The dinner we had in the restaurant was amazing! A charcuterie board, fresh salad with parmesan, local cheese plate, and some of the most delicious pork atop greens and tomatoes. The house wine (a Barbera) was super and incredibly inexpensive. The value that this inn offers is amazing. I would go back in a second!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollyrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This inn offers a chance to stay in a more rural setting and enjoy more local cusine. Fabio, the owner and host, is charming and hard working. Rooms are not soundproof but very clean and pleasant. Dinner was nice- good wine and nice local food. The pasta was the best part of the meal- mains were not as good but fine.
Recommended as a good value,though!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank SHDLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castiglione d'Intelvi
7 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
835 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
954 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Aurora
Hotel Villa Aurora
#1 of 2 in Lezzeno
801 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
5.2 mi away
Filario Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete

Address: Al Faree , 16, 22023 Castiglione d'Intelvi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Castiglione d'Intelvi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castiglione d'Intelvi
Price Range: £60 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo Rustic House Il Talento Nella Quiete is close to Lake Como, and is immersed in greenery. The restaurant serves regional cuisine of homemade produce. The rooms are all colourful and decorated in a rustic style.The family-run Talento Nella Quiete is a great place to relax. In the beautiful surrounding area you can go cycling or horse riding, or take a boat trip along the lake.Rooms at Il Talento have a private bathroom and a satellite TV.The agriturismo can be reached driving along the lake following the signs for Menaggio, Argegno and finally Castiglione. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete Italy/Castiglione D'Intelvi, Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing