We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay outside the tourist areas at Lake Garda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed and Breakfast Dino
Reviewed 4 November 2010

When my wife and I decided to go back to Bardolino with the kids (we've been there several times years ago - thought it was about time the kids saw the area) we needed to find a place where we could stay all together. Hotels at that time a year is hard to find - especially when you're looking for a room for 4 people.
The answer to our prayers was Dino and Tatianas - located just 5 minutes drive from Bardolino (and also short to other places along the Lake Garda) this is a real gem. The B&B is placed on a small gravel road along wine fields - there's a small restaurant just next to it (closed Sundays) and it has the best of both tranquillity and proximity to the teeming tourist areas of Lake Garda.
We arrived late after a long drive from Milan in pouring rain - and got a warm welcoming. We had a room on the second floor with sloping ceilings (watch out for your head) complete with kitchenette and a double bed and a sofa bed. Everything was very clean and nice and just what we needed after a long trip from home.
The breakfast is sumptuous and fresh - we we happy to enjoy in it for the two mornings we stayed there.
I had to get up early Sunday morning, as it was discovered I misunderstood something about the parking, so I was blocking a neighbours drive - don't do that!
The place is well visited, we were there off-season together with two British ladies, an italian family of four and some other, which left before we got to the breakfast.
But our stay there was indeed pleasant - we'll stay there again if we get back there (likely).
During summer you can use a lovely terrace (complete with grill and very nice views.
The city is relatively small, there are a few restaurants (some quite good) but the air and tranquillity, combined with the good service and breakfast makes Dino and Tatianas highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarsDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matteo-rosetta U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marinella_terzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank JESSICAPARMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mancando l'ascensore, non è consigliabile il 2° e ultimo piano.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brando905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leonardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavaion Veronese hotels
1.3 mi away
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
#1 of 6 in Cavaion Veronese
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Romantic
Hotel Romantic
#2 of 6 in Cavaion Veronese
278 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eurocongressi Hotel
Eurocongressi Hotel
#6 of 6 in Cavaion Veronese
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
No photo provided
B&B Villa Adriano
#6 of 11 in Cavaion Veronese
7 reviews
0.5 mi away
Al Sole Hotel
Al Sole Hotel
#4 of 6 in Cavaion Veronese
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Andreis
Hotel Andreis
#7 of 11 in Cavaion Veronese
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Dino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Dino

Address: Borgo Mascanzoni, 8, 37010 Cavaion Veronese, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Cavaion Veronese
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Cavaion Veronese
Price Range: £61 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B DINO is situated 4 km to Lake Garda, in a striking suburb of Cavaion Veronese Village (Verona). Verona city is easily reachable (22km), like as the highway too (autostrada A22 - AFFI exit 2km). We offer bed and breakfast service, in room with private bathroom or little flats with kitchen corner. All rooms have TV-sat, fridge, independent air conditioning and heating, private bathroom with shower. The position is quite and peaceful, deep into the nature, the building has been recently redecorated, for a relaxing holiday, to rest your mind and your spirit. You are welcome, anonymous visitor, and we wish you a good stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Dino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Dino Cavaion Veronese, Italy - Province Of Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing