We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Fashion bad form”
Review of Cosmo Hotel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cosmo Hotel Palace
Pordenone, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very Fashion bad form”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

The hotel is modern and original, the location very close to the highway.
Quiet, clean and spacious room.
Like many Italians Hotel they fall whit the breakfast, nothing special.
Welcome without "Smile"....very cool but very sad....

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Umbert0_R_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    302
    144
    42
    17
See reviews for
79
120
37
353
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I stayed at Cosmo Hotel Palace for a one night stay. Not a "great" experience there, but rather an average stay. Rooms are clean and white, bedding is comfortable. However, mini bar is desperately empty and you need to go on the corridor to get some snacks at the vending machine. TV is from the 90's, not really what you can expect for this 4* standard hotel. Can't open the window to get some fresh air in the morning, I would probably not stay here again as you may find better deals downtown.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fguitteny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This Hotel was comfortable and had a good selection for breakfast .The staff were courteous
The rooms were cleaned every day to a high standard and toiletries provided a good point..
The grill served reasonable food in the evening although i only ate once in my 5 day stay.The rooms do not have a coffee or tea making facility which is disappointing. They say in the welcome pack they serve coffee and tea in the afternoon with biscuits but when i went down i was charged 5 euro for a coffee and tea and told i could not have any of the bar nibbles as i was not drinking alcohol. Dont say the tea and coffee is free when its not.!! . The TV has no English speaking channeis.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I stayed here for 10 days while working. The Air conditioning did not work properly and the room was to hot. Could not open the window due to the hospital next door emergency vehicles.
room equipment was limited, book a kettle in advance and ask for it as soon as you arrive limited supply available. Room has limited wardrobe space and some of the fabrics aeem damaged but I gather this is a new fashion???
Breakfast is good, a good selection particularly if your deal includes this in the price.
Dining room is nice, food is good although could be booring if you only eat in as it has a limited selection.
Not much facilities in the area, a 10 minute walk to a Lidl and 15 - 20 to a supermarket and a limited selection of eating places.
Tram 31 runs close to the hotel and combined with Underground get you into the City center in about 30-45 minutes fares are cheap, multi trip tickets are available from Kiosk's and the Underground stations.
The hotel does have a fitness center but not tried.
Taxi from Linate is about €35 - €40 depending on time of day
New underground to open on Fulvio Testi this year and this should make travel into the city easier and quicker.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDH44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Spent a night in this hotel, just passing by, not located in my business area. It's big, nice, I liked a lot the way is internally designed, specially the curtains around and the wall paintings. The comfort is excellent, breakfast could be improved (croissants and juices), Internet must be improved, even if it's free (it was disconnecting too often, and must login any time to reconnect). Since Internet is important for me, I wont be there again soon, hopefully will be fixed by time, but if You do not need to navigate, it's worth to stay. You better have a car to stay there.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gianluca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We stayed in Cosmo Hotel Palace one night, before heading to Bergamo airport in the next morning. Fair clean hotel but as if it has stayed in the years when it was build (old furniture, very much used moquette, etc). Its advantage though was its good price and to be fair enough for what we paid it was ok. I should also mention that there is a metro station nearby the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zapela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a meeting in November 2012 but the hospitality of the hotel personnel made me stay two more days to visit Milan. The hotel was far from downtown but I preferred it to other hotels which I saw in downtown or near central station.
The front desk people were very helpful and nice. Everything was in order and you were served with a smile!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laleh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cinisello Balsamo
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Milan Nord-Zara
Holiday Inn Milan Nord-Zara
#1 of 8 in Cinisello Balsamo
388 reviews
1.0 mi away
Abacus Hotel
Abacus Hotel
#4 of 15 in Sesto San Giovanni
372 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Monza e Brianza Palace
Best Western Plus Hotel Monza e ...
#3 of 8 in Cinisello Balsamo
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Re Cinisello
Hotel Re Cinisello
#4 of 8 in Cinisello Balsamo
187 reviews
1.4 mi away
Neo Hotel
Neo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bresso
43 reviews
1.8 mi away
NH Milano Concordia
NH Milano Concordia
#1 of 15 in Sesto San Giovanni
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmo Hotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmo Hotel Palace

Property: Cosmo Hotel Palace
Address: Via Francesco de Sanctis 5, 20092 Cinisello Balsamo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Cinisello Balsamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cinisello Balsamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmo Hotel Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmo Hotel Palace is located in Cinisello Balsamo, just 2 km from Milan and offers maximum comfort and convenience to the visitors of Milan, whether for a business stay or for a leisure holiday. The hotel is located close to the main highways, in a privileged position to reach the main places of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cosmo Hotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmo Hotel Cinisello Balsamo
Cosmo Hotel Palace Milan/Cinisello Balsamo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing