We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay. I Would Go Back.”
Review of Cosmo Hotel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cosmo Hotel Palace
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Stay. I Would Go Back.”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights in July. The entrance is nice and very spacious. Check in was efficient and the receptionist spoke good English. The room is adequate, nothing special but clean and comfortable. The room I was in had a recently renovated bathroom which was nice. The bed was OK and the air conditioning while noisy worked well enough. No mini bar but there were machines on each floor where you could buy drinks and snacks. There is a fridge in the room so great for keeping your drinks cold. There was a fair amount of noise in the corridor's. The doors close with quite some noise. My colleague had a room by the lift and ice machine. She was not impressed with all the noise in that area. So avoid if possible.

The ground floor also contains the bar and restaurant. The bar was very nice with some free "nibbles" during happy hour. Friendly helpful barman. I dined in the restaurant one evening and had lunch there every day. The food in the evening was OK but at lunchtimes it was excellent. Recommended at lunchtimes defiantly.

The hotel is very close to the office I was visiting so ideal for me. I am not sure what else is local. There is a tram that stops outside and with one change will get you into Milan. Milan is a must visit place but not for long. The town of Cinisello Balsamo was within easy walking distance but really not worth it. There is a very good Pizza restaurant called Parco Nord close by. Well worth a visit.
We took a taxi to Monza one evening. This is a nice town with lots of nice shops and good restaurants. Also well worth a visit.

I had a corporate rate including breakfast (which was OK) so I don't know the normal rates.

Room Tip: Avoid the lifts and ice machines. Very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redlodge52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    304
    145
    43
    17
See reviews for
82
122
37
355
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield England
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Have to say I'm disappointed with this Hotel. The Lobby is impressive, big, white , very trendy . My room was on the 1st floor , as you exit the lift there was a really strong toilet smell. The roof outside the lifts was literally torn down showing the aircon pipes ? To find the smell. No tea or coffee or minibar just a machine that you pay with your room key which is unusual. Pretty reasonable Gym on the 6th floor which had 1 cycle machine and a couple of running machines and weights of course.
The breakfast coffee was from a machine which for me in Italy is a real no no.
I don't think the desk staff are great, they treat you a little offhand. Guy behind the bar was a funny guy and good. Food in restaurant was ok but not great by normal Italian standards.
All in all it just felt a bit cheap and nasty.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyreman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The reception was friendly and smiling - they where helpful with all our needs.

Hotel is clean, white themed decor but has no special personality.

It's good value for money and a good deal 4 star hotel, however it's however abit far from the city so if you are not in the mood for public transportation just a couple of trips in a taxi back and forth to the hotel from city center will even out what you save compared to staying somewhere more central. Going to city center is between 25-40 EU depending on various factors like: luck, traffic, mood of driver and taxi company.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krismort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I was here on a short nights stay. The rooms are very modern and nice and the building is in good shape. But.... It was impossible to get my room cold enough for comfortable sleep, according to the thermostat it was never below 26 and the A/C did not provide any cooling. You had to have an open window which was a bit noisy. My collegues had the same problem with their rooms. The internet was free but extremely slow, just like a dial up networking.

Breakfast was better than an average south european hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a cold room with good internet! Then it is a good value hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murremeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The chances are you'll be visiting to go to one of the near by offices or to attend a conference and to this end the hotel serves it's purpose. If your looking for comfortable with facilities, this probably isn't for you. The "gym" would leave a serial cake-eater wanting more as it consists of three resistance machines, a bike and a tread-mill. Reasonably convenient for the tram and there's always a taxi outside. The bar is better than you'd expect and has a few whiskies worth drinking. Can't fault the staff and the cleanliness of this facility and would probably stay again.

Room Tip: On one side of the building there's a highway (north I believe), I'd opt to stay the other s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elljaysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My first trip to Milan and I was very satisfied with the Cosmo. The hotel was conveniently situated near my company's facility, the Duomo and surrounding attractions in downtown Milan and only a quick cab ride away from the train station. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lazlow11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The hotel is quite good overall, easily accessible and close to the main road (Viale Zara) linking it to Milano. Rooms were clean and well furnished, bathroom spacious and quite clean. The facilities, particularly the lobby and the conference room were well furnished and with a touch of class, however, there was some sort of focus on large groups (mostly Japanese/Taiwanese) leaving little attention to individual guests. Staff was educated and helpful. There is a good breakfast selection, with plenty of food and drinks. Hotel offers a free wireless connection, something unusual for Milan hotels.

Room Tip: any room would do, no particular suggestion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gelawman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cinisello Balsamo
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Milan Nord-Zara
Holiday Inn Milan Nord-Zara
#1 of 8 in Cinisello Balsamo
399 reviews
1.0 mi away
Abacus Hotel
Abacus Hotel
#3 of 15 in Sesto San Giovanni
380 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Monza e Brianza Palace
Best Western Plus Hotel Monza e ...
#3 of 8 in Cinisello Balsamo
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Re Cinisello
Hotel Re Cinisello
#4 of 8 in Cinisello Balsamo
189 reviews
1.4 mi away
Neo Hotel
Neo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bresso
52 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel degli Arcimboldi
Hotel degli Arcimboldi
#117 of 427 in Milan
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmo Hotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmo Hotel Palace

Property: Cosmo Hotel Palace
Address: Via Francesco de Sanctis 5, 20092 Cinisello Balsamo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Cinisello Balsamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cinisello Balsamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmo Hotel Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmo Hotel Palace is located in Cinisello Balsamo, just 2 km from Milan and offers maximum comfort and convenience to the visitors of Milan, whether for a business stay or for a leisure holiday. The hotel is located close to the main highways, in a privileged position to reach the main places of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cosmo Hotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmo Hotel Cinisello Balsamo
Cosmo Hotel Palace Milan/Cinisello Balsamo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing