We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B in a beautiful part of Provence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Mas au Portail Bleu
Ranked #1 of 6 Aubignan B&B and Inns
Newington, NSW Australia
1 review
“Wonderful B&B in a beautiful part of Provence”
Reviewed 27 August 2010

10 days spent at le Mas au Portail Bleu whizzed by too quickly! A wonderful b@B with all the facilities you could want for ( home away from home) and two very helpful and friendly hosts who made us so welcome. As well as beautiful breakfasts there was a great kitchen and a laundry at our disposal to cater for ourselves. A car or bike is a necessity. Great place for a holiday in a very lush and picturesque part of Provence. Plenty of places to visit close by. Thoroughly recommended!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solomonsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
34
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2010

I first visited le Mas several years ago and fell in love with it. Took me a few years to get back there, this time with my husband to celebrate our tenth wedding anniversary. The hosts are friendly, knowledgeable about the area and make you feel at home – language is no problem since they seem to speak 4 or 5 of them. The bedrooms and are spotlessly clean, airy and comfortable and have very nice private bathrooms.
Monique’s home-made jams on crusty baguette in the morning are a lovely way to start the day which we filled with visits to local markets, Roman sites nearby and a winery or two. Sometimes we felt lazy and just read a book out by the swimming pool. There is a great kitchen for guests to use so you can make yourself a bite to eat with the wonderful treats you find at the market. Nothing beats a glass of the local rose with some cheese and olives in the garden under their big shade tree.
Looking forward to another vacation in the Provence at le Mas…. I am going to take the whole family along next time!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendall_Roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2010

Proprietors, Chris and Moniuqe Tattersall sum it perfectly when they say "Come as a Guest, Leave as a Friend" . This slogan is exactly what you are likely to experience when you stay at Le Mas au Portail Bleu. I was once a guest at this charming bed & breakfast in 2006 but have been coming back as a friend several times a year since. Chris and Monique have created a magical atmosphere with authentic Provencal charm, attention to design details and warm, welcoming service making you feel like you’ve known them for years. The farmhouse, rooms, garden and pool are everything you come to expect from a property which has been awarded with the maximum “4 keys” from the Clévacances quality seal.
One of my favorite amenities is the guest kitchen with the Nespresso coffee machine! Nothing beats getting up early and helping yourself to a coffee or tea in the garden under the big sycamore tree before breakfast. The guest kitchen and garden is the ideal combination for preparing your own dinner or barbeques in the evening. The large living areas within the house and the ample seating in the garden provide plenty of privacy if one chooses.
Whatever your interest or pace there is something for everyone in the area around Aubignan. My personal favorite is visiting the wineries around Vacqueyras, Gigondas, Beaumes de Venise and Rasteau all of which are within a few kilometers from the B&B. And don’t forget quiet walks along the canal that runs just behind the house that offer wonderful views of the Dentelles de Montmirail and Mont. Ventoux. And a stay wouldn’t be complete without a full day of just relaxing next to the pool with your favorite book and a glass of the local rosé. If you’re looking for a place to truly relax in private setting that feels like home or to enjoy the company of other friends in the wonders of the Vaucluse this charming B&B shouldn’t be missed.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apertures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, NC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2009

I, along with my wife or my family have been staying at le Mas au Portail Bleu sicne 2002. At that time, Chris and Monique rented it as a villa and it was fine then. I came back two summers later to find them renovating the Mas in preparation for making it a bed and breakfast. This meant a complete upfit of almost the entire building, all the while keeping its essential Provencal Mas qualities. I have since stayed on my own, brought my Mother in law and wife and daughter and son-in-law and this year just my wife and I. All situations were handled with ease and all involved were very happy with their stay. We plan to return. The location is quite good for what I do for relaxation--ride a bike. For my wife, who likes to ride a little less vigorously, the back lanes behind the Mas and across the road offer great cycling. I can ride in Carpentras for the fun of it or up Ventoux for the challenge.

We like the rural-agricultural neighborhood. It is "real" and reflects the actual life of this part of the Vaucluse. It is not an isolated island away from everything but can be used that way.

Chris an Monique offer good advice and a great ambiance. They know the area very well and the people around them.

The rooms are very, very nice. Very good beds, plenty of space, wonderful faciilties.

There's a separate storage room for my bike and they provide a bicycle for my wife.

There's a nice grill for your own barbecues and the guests' kitchen is more than adequate to manage a small banquet as well as a small, quiet meal.

They also welcome families and you need to be aware of this if you want only adults around you, inquire as to who the other guests are when you stay there. My wife and I spent 8 days this past week with young kids around and it was not a problem or issue, in fact, it was quite fun.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donutboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2008

Had a wonderful few days here. Our room was fabulous - newly renovated - Provencal chic at its best. We saw the other rooms as well and they were equally good. Had lovely breakfasts in the very pretty garden (with pool). You can choose where you like to eat - on a shady terrace, beneath a spreading plane tree or beneath the pergola. There is a small, well equipped kitchen, just for the guests. Monique and Chris are very welcoming and it is in a very attractive part of Provence.

  • Liked — The decor
  • Disliked — I liked all of it
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cassandraBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bevaix
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2008

We have spent a great time at le mas au portail bleu.
The rooms are very comfortable and there is a kitchen for the guests.
Each room is air-conditionned .
Monique and Chris make you feel at home.
It has become very difficult to get a room because guets are coming back every summer .

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank marckauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aubignan
4.5 mi away
Hotel Les Florets
Hotel Les Florets
#1 of 2 in Gigondas
194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Clos Saint Saourde
Le Clos Saint Saourde
#1 of 9 in Beaumes-de-Venise
142 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residence Les Demeures du Ventoux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mas de la Pierre du Coq
Mas de la Pierre du Coq
#5 of 6 in Aubignan
5 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas au Portail Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas au Portail Bleu

Property: Le Mas au Portail Bleu
Address: 102 Chemin de la Mayolle, 84810 Aubignan, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Aubignan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Aubignan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
200-year old, entirely renovated, traditional Provencal farmhouse in a large garden with heated swimming pool. Views of Mont-Ventoux. Air-conditioned and tastefully decorated rooms with en-suite bath/shower rooms. Living room with fireplace, flat-screen TV (satellite dish), HI-FI, Internet, kitchenette and dining room. Languages spoken: French, English, German, Luxembourg, Dutch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Mas au Portail Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mas Au Portail Bleu Aubignan, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing