We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Moulin Vieux
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Entraigues-sur-la-Sorgue
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
La Bastide d'Entraigues(Entraigues-sur-la-Sorgue)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel du Parc(Entraigues-sur-la-Sorgue)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moulin de la Roque(Althen-des-Paluds)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
298
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprovence roomold millhomemade jamsplaces to visitspent nightsyogurtthe perfect place to stayquiet areaclaudehostsfranceavignonmerciroomytgvorange
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed at the Moulin Vieux for 4 days, and were so sad to leave! Sylviane and Claude were such gracious hosts. We felt like we were leaving a friend's house when we drove out and said goodbye. The hosts were excellent, the breakfasts were excellent, the room was excellent (Nickel Chrome), the location was excellent.... everything was excellent!! We can't say enough about the Moulin Vieux and we will be back to visit. Claude & Sylviane....can't wait to cook y'all a Texas BBQ!!

Room Tip: The Nickel Chrome room is very modern with lots of room. The bed (king) provided a perfect night's rest. The room & bathroom were spotless every day.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude M, Propriétaire at Le Moulin Vieux, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you very much for staying at the old mill .We hope that you are well since you are back
home .thank you as well for your comments on trip advisor .It is allways nice to know that you
had a great time with us .
You are right , TEXAS BBQ are better than the french one .....BUT not all the time ;.. !!
keep well untill next time .
Best regards
Claude and Sylviane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We are staying in Le Moulin Vieux 4 nigths In May.
There is many reasons to choose the Moulin Vieux to stay for vacation
that written on tripadvisor
We will just point out the important.
First becouse of Sylviane and Cloude ,the Moulin Vieux owners , give a filling
that you are home, welcome us with glass of wine .
Second is the beautiful house , we have a very nice room big and super clean
and very good breakfast ,and the smell of crepes prepared for us by Sylviane
we can't forget.
And finaly the location , close to every were in the area : Anignon .Orange ,Carpetnra
and not forgetting beautiful walking place on sur-la-Sorgue ,very closed to the house.
Sylviane and Cloude thank You for wonderfull stay and lovely dinner that we have
with you.
For us Le Moulin Vieux - Douze Pointe!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude M, Propriétaire at Le Moulin Vieux, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear Boris ,

Thank you very much for your review on trip advisor .You had a good time at the old mill and
this is our reward .
We hope that you are well and we wish you all the best for the future .
best regards
Claude and Sylviane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Our stay at Le Moulin Vieux was nothing short of wonderful. From the moment of our arrival, we felt like family or valued friends, and could not have been made to feel more welcome. Claude and Sylvie-Anne were warm, considerate, “down to earth” people, who obviously enjoy making new acquaintances and sharing their “joie de vivre”. They are attentive and friendly, while at the same time being unobtrusive and very respectful of one’s need to relax and enjoy some quiet or alone time. They were pleased to provide very helpful recommendations as to local “must do”, “must see” attractions. The loft in which we stayed was very tastefully decorated, with considerable attention to proper maintenance and detail. In fact, the entire property is lovingly attended to and looked after with pride. The rooms are quiet and all facilities are of a high standard. The Moulin Vieux is located in a quiet area outside of Avignon, close to the Sorgue River. Breakfasts were of a rare high standard and to call them “continental” is probably a disservice. Sylvie-Anne cheerfully and with pride provided fresh made crepes, muffins, and other treats in the morning in addition to the excellent, fresh, warm croissant, chocolatines, and other delights. A very nice selection of breads, cheeses, fresh fruit, fruit salad, juice, cereal, yogurt, coffee, tea, water, etc, were also available. It is not hard to understand why this B&B is so highly rated. Based on the very reasonable price, the available facilities, the friendly – welcoming manner, the quality of the establishment, etc., I can only imagine that Le Moulin Vieux will soon have a very long waiting list. Making a reservation well in advance would seem wise, although, checking for a last minute opening would certainly be worth the effort. I cannot imagine a nicer place to stay in Provence. While we will be returning to Canada in the near future after 2+ years in Europe, and have no immediate plans to return, we will certainly be pleased to recommend this B&B to our closest friends and most reputable acquaintances. If we do return, we would cheerfully arrange our plans to be able to stay here again.

Room Tip: The room "Cacoon" loft, is very private, quiet, roomy, and very well maintained. It is tastefully decorated and modern, with lots of natural light, morning sun and skylight window. Comfortable North American beds. It also has a hide-a-bed for kids.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude M, Propriétaire at Le Moulin Vieux, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the old mill and thank you as well for your review on trip advisor .
we very pleased to find out that you had a very good time in Provence .
All the very best for the future .
best regards
Claude and Sylviane
the old mill in Provence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights in May and found it the most beautiful, comfortable oasis in Provence. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom modern, and above all the welcome the warmest we have ever received. After a long drive on the "wrong side of the road" we were sat down and given warm drinks, before being shown to our lovely room, overlooking the garden. I had the best nights sleep as it was so quiet and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was served at a large table, which I was slightly concerned about, but it was lovely to talk to the other guests and eat the delicious home cooked delights from Sylviane's kitchen. Home made jams, apple tart one day, crepes another, fianciers another day........ oh to be back there. Sylviane and Claude are a very intelligent, charming couple and we hope to return and stay with them again.
I almost forgot to mention that the internet was excellent, and Sylviane's advice on what to see and advice on sensible day trips was invaluable. It was an excellent base for these easy day trips - Arles, Pont du Gard, Glanum, Chateauneuf du Pape, Beaumes, Gordes, Roussillon, Les Baux,Isle sur la Sorgue etc etc were all reached very easily in day trips (even on the wrong side of the road!!) Their restaurant recommendations were excellent.

Room Tip: All lovely modern,clean rooms with charm.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude M, Propriétaire at Le Moulin Vieux, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Christine and Ian ,
Thank you very much for staying under our roof . We spent a lovely time together .
We are very pleased to know that your had a good time at the old mill .Christine ,your driving on the right side of the road did improved a lot even with a big car ...!!!!
We hope to see you again . keep well and all the best for the future .
kind regards
Claude and Sylviane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

With Australian friends, we spent 6 nights here in May 2013. Claude and Sylviane are not only hospitable but generous hosts, keen to ensure guests enjoy their stay and see what is of most interest. Their restaurant recommendations were varied and reliable. Each has excellent English and, as their lives have been and are interesting, conversation does not languish. One could wish for no warmer welcome.
Breakfasts around the communal table are copious and usually involve some freshly made treat or delicacy such as crepes, or tarte aux pommes, to add to the breads, cereals, home-made jams, cheeses yoghurts and fruits available. Fellow guests might be administrators, businessmen, academics or diplomats, many from the anglosphere but elsewhere in Europe and Asia also. The French are fewer.
Bedrooms are furnished and decorated with refined restraint, and are spacious, with comfortable beds. Ours was 'Romance', recommended for its morning views over the pool as far as Mont Ventoux. If you want a full bath, we recommend this room but the others seem to have generous walk-in showers etc.
The pool was not in use during our visit, but looked ideal for summer. Covered space for al fresco eating, barbecue, fridge and toaster for guest use, is alongside, also chaises-longues. Entraigues isn't a particularly touristic village, but is currently upgrading, and in any event a good centre for touring in all directions - we extended to Uzes, Arles, les Baux, Vaison-la-Romaine and the Luberon, but could have ranged further without trouble. The back roads, away from the highways and malls, are quiet and rewarding, with a real feel of la France Profonde..
The bakery at the road junction leading to le Moulin Vx can supply most picnic needs; sunday mornings a 'little man' offers takeaway roast chickens outside here.
Finally, don't let the immediately adjacent large commercial barn deter or underwhelm you on arrival; behind high hedges and a security gate, ample parking, home comforts and the warmest of welcomes await.

Room Tip: Ask about morning sun, though Sylviane will probably mention it first.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donkeyhoatey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews