We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”

Cafe Konditorei Bachbeck
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Schiltach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bow, NH
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Pleasant cafe with outside seating in a nice location by one of the two small rivers that run through the heart of Schiltach. We didn't eat a real meal, so we can't comment on the food, but we enjoyed our coffee and cake and we enjoyed relaxing in the pleasant environment.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bowtrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    11
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
103 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Memorable!!!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Excellent cakes, pastries and chocolates. We stocked up here (carry-out) before driving on and after tasting the delicious treats decided to come back for more.... The Zwiebelkuchen (onion quiche) is some of the best I have tasted and so were the Florentine squares, the apple cake and the plum cake.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Azadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A don't miss spot in Schiltach for cakes of every kind”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Clean, beautiful little bakery on the river bank. Nice outdoor patio. Cakes and candies all made on site and as delicious as they are beautiful. I love the apple cake with sliced almonds on top. Delicious!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jingerrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Large selection of cakes at a v reasonable price.”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We were staying for two weeks and I think came here 4 times!
Lovely cakes and drinks, right next to the river so kids could paddle.
Prices much better than big touristy towns ( e.g.Triberg) and cakes far superior.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jocheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Coffee and Cake experience to travel the world for!”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stumbled across this little cake shop at first, then on entering found the annexed cafe. It charmed the socks off us Australians, who love nothing better than a good cup of coffee and an even more fabulous slice of the best cakes ever found. I have commanded my friends who meet with me each Friday in Melbourne to change our regular meeting place and come here to Schiltach at least once a month. On our last visit in May, we had coffee and cake then went off for a walk around the hillsides nearby so that we could justify a second visit on the same day. Back we went to try another of these scrumptious cakes!!!
All we can say is....this place is well worth a detour. The hosts are welcoming, the staff most helpful and the atmosphere is warm.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meryll W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Konditorei Bachbeck also viewed

Schiltach, Baden-Wurttemberg
Schiltach, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Schiltach, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Alpirsbach, Baden-Wurttemberg
Schiltach, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Cafe Konditorei Bachbeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing