We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic gasthof as stop over, close to Legoland Germany”
Review of Gasthof zum Ochsen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gasthof zum Ochsen
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waldstetten
Reviewed 18 July 2013

On our way back home after a vacation in Austria we decided to spend our last vacation day at Legoland Germany. Gasthof zum Ochsen is only 10 minutes away from this amusement park and highway so an ideal stopover.
When arriving you are super friendly welcomed by the lady of the house. Also the kids get their personal welcome.
We had the family room which is located in the guest house. The family room are actually two separate rooms, each with their own bathroom, but which share an entrance hall. The entrance door of this hall acts as the family room door. Nicely done.
Rooms, and certainly the bathrooms, are very clean. Beds provide you a very good sleep. We were a bit unlucky as the neighbors decided to have a garden party till 3.00 AM. Unfortunately this was out of the control of the lady of the house. She excuses her the next morning for her neighbours.
Breakfast provides you plenty of choice with fresh products.
You can’t pay by credit card, but Maestro is accepted.
Certainly a recommended address. I even would make a small detour and make sure I can have another stopover here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

I was in Gasthof Zum Ochsen in Waldstetten with my family (2 adults + 2 children) on our trip to Legoland. We had a family room, which consisted of two connected double rooms.

International travelers should notice that as a rule of thumb Zum Ochsen does not accept international credit cards (=Visa, Master Card, Diners Club, American Express). In practice you need to pay in cash. This is not great if you stay several nights as we did.

The personnel in Gasthof Zum Ochsen was friendly and breakfast was nice. There is a swing next to the guest house. Kids like this feature which shows that children are welcome.

The rooms were clean, and relatively new(ly renovated). The rooms were on the top floor of the guest house, and because of hot and sunny weather they were pretty hot in the evening. There was no A/C and the only ventilation was windows.

When staying several days, I wished that the rooms would have had some kind of fridge. Storing picnic snacks in a hot room did not feel ideal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eerola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lisses2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilmarchesenapoletano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MaxTrip65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Gasthof zum Ochsen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof zum Ochsen

Address: Hauptstr. 27, 89367 Waldstetten, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Waldstetten
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waldstetten
Price Range: £65 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gasthof zum Ochsen 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gasthof zum Ochsen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing