We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legoland hotel”
Review of Die Post

Die Post
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Die Post
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Zusmarshausen
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stay here on our trip to legoland with 2 kids. We got the room 27, which is large and confortable family room. The hotel is very nice and had a great historical background. Breakfast is good and rich. The only minus is the restaurant. We had dinner there, the food was absolutely terrible and way over price, a disaster! Avoid it!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natacha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2013

I visit this hotel frequently with business. I really like to stay there because it is close to work and the people and food are great. They have a little biergarten in the yard which is a nice way to relax after a long day at work. The people are always very helpful and the food in the restaurant is really good.

Room Tip: You definititely want rooms on the south west side so that you are not along one of the two roads at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed at thi hotel when visiting Legoland (for my husband's 36th Birthday!). It's a charming hotel with quirky rooms. We stayed in a junior suite which was spacious but not luxurious. The breakfast was really nice with a lot of variety.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnyreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

My family, two children 10 and 12, plus my husband and I spent a week at the hotel in July and had a great time. The staff were very friendly and the breakfasts, included in the price, were hearty and excellent. The hotel is a busy spot at the heart of the village and the spa and the pool are a real plus. Zusmarshausen is very pretty and a small lake just down the road is an ideal spot for swimming and picnics. Legoland is only 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Il paesino è piccolo e poco trafficato quindi nessuna stanza è rumorosa. L'albergo è dotato di a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristiano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank WolfiB_VS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zusmarshausen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Krone
Hotel Gasthof Krone
#3 of 4 in Zusmarshausen
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gasthof Adler
Gasthof Adler
#1 of 4 in Zusmarshausen
32 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Gastehaus Kranzfelder
#1 of 1 in Zusmarshausen
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Die Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Die Post

Address: Augsburger Str. 2, 86441 Zusmarshausen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Zusmarshausen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Zusmarshausen
Hotel Class:3 star — Die Post 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Die Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing