We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Sapori Di Napoli - CLOSED

Sapori Di Napoli
Price range: US$7 - US$17
Cuisines: Italian, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Sapori di Napoli is a highly recommended Italian restaurant/pizzeria conveniently situated within the Santa Cruz Shopping Centre. A spacious and attractive establishment that offers delicious and well-prepared Italian cuisine meals and a flexible menu designed to suit all age categories. Multiple pasta and pizza dishes on the menu in addition to meat and fish dishes cooked the traditional way, over a fire. Offers many tempting desserts as well as a fine selection of Italian wines to accompany your meal.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Went to this restaurant twice during a week long stay in Santa Cruz. Although it is situated in a shopping centre in which, unfortunately, most of the shops are empty which could be a turn off. However, the restaurant is great, friendly and relaxing family friendly and welcoming. . The starters, mains and desserts were all flavorsome, filling and great to eat. The saffron risotto was wonderful as were the pizzas, all the food was very fresh, well prepared and tasty. The wine list is full and all the wines we tasted were of great quality and very competitively priced. The people who worked there managed the hard balance of being attentive but not overly so, an excellent service. The price was fantastic (we are low budget travellers), for example two of us had a three course meal, bottle of wine and water and it came to just under 50 euros! I wholeheartedly recommend this restaurant to anyone in the area on hols who wants great food but on a budget and those who don't care about the price!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstevaoGouveia S, Manager at Sapori Di Napoli, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear TripAdvisor member,

First of all, please accept our kindest regards and our appreciation towards your review.
It's very nice to know our guest's oppinions and sugestions in order to keep getting better.

We are expecting indeed some changes in Santa Cruz Shopping, specially in what concerns to the supermarket reopening.

We are looking forward to welcome you once again and we will certainly do our utmost to continue to meet and preferably exceed your expectations.

Warmest regards,

Sapori Di Napoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    19
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Had dinner in this restaurant three times in a week. The starters, mains and deserts where all fantastic. They also have a good selection of wine and the staff make you feel welcome and special.
To find it you need to go upstairs in the shopping centre and walk around the front of the building, you wont be disappointed.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gtnsjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstevaoGouveia S, Manager at Sapori Di Napoli, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. It’s a great honor to receive such encouraging compliments. It's our pleasure to serve you.

We look forward to welcome you again at Sapori di Napoli! We promise to keep doing our best to meet and preferably exceed your expectations.

We will be delighted if you can visit us every once in awhile!

Kindest regards,

Sapori Di Napoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This is the best Italian Restaurant we have even eaten in. Located in the run down shopping centre in Santa Cruz ( don't be put off.......) The food was superb, from the starter, main and desert. The food was all freshly prepared and tasted delicious. The wine was outstanding and the service exceptional. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jimandsimone1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstevaoGouveia S, Manager at Sapori Di Napoli, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear TripAdvisor member,

First of all, please accept our kindest regards and our appreciation towards your review.
It's very nice to know our guest's oppinions and sugestions in order to keep getting better.

We are looking forward to welcome you once again and we will certainly do our utmost to continue to meet and preferably exceed your expectations.

Warmest regards,

Sapori Di Napoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funchal, Madeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great italian food”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

It's my favourite restaurant for italian food, I simple love it, flavour food, great service, nice desserts, the people who work there very gentle and if you don't like italian they have alternative!
If you go to Madeira this is for one off the best

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstevaoGouveia S, Manager at Sapori Di Napoli, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. it’s a great honor to receive such encouraging compliments. It's our pleasure to serve you.
We look forward to welcome you again at Sapori di Napoli! We promise to keep doing our best to meet and preferably exceed your expectations. We will be delighted if you can visit us every once in awhile!

Kindest regards,

Sapori Di Napoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Restuarant in Santa Cruz”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Thanks to Trip Advisor, we found this restuarant after a very poor experience in one of the local ones. Rather than overcooked brussel sprouts and carrots, bland boiled potatoes and soggy fish, this restuarant provided top quality food, a good choice, fresh ingredients and a most excellent service!!!! In the week we were in Santa Cruz, we went three times. Each time we went we enjoyed the experience. Just make sure you are hungry before you go!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BobandColette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstevaoGouveia S, Manager at Sapori Di Napoli, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. it’s a great honor to receive such encouraging compliments. It's our pleasure to serve you.
We look forward to welcome you again at Sapori di Napoli! We promise to keep doing our best to meet and preferably exceed your expectations. We will be delighted if you can visit us every once in a while!

Kindest regards,

Sapori Di Napoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sapori Di Napoli also viewed

 
Santa Cruz, Madeira
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing