We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Teltow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Not very convenient if you want to go to the city. Still, if you have business in the area, it's quite the comfy place with decent service, a good opportunity for an after-work-beer and quite tasty breakfast. Keep in mind, if there are travel groups around, breakfast time might get a lil crowdy.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 1,146 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

It is 29 degrees outside and it is also 29 degrees in our room. After following the instructions on the air conditioner and running it for an hour, I went to the front desk and told them our air conditioner was not working. I asked if we could change rooms or if someone could look at it. I was told that they are all terrible and that there was nothing they could do. Our room is incredibly warm for a 3 night stay in July.
,,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank jesscanada2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is the second time I stay in this hotel and my impression hasn't changed: the service is terrible. The reception is a bar, which may seem like a cool thing, if it wasn't for the fact that you always have to wait to be served -- whether you want a drink, the password for the internet or just to check into your room after a long day travelling!
The lady in charge of the check-ins in the evening was unpleasant the first time I was here, but the second time she was plain rude: I had had to make our booking over the phone because the max occupancy of their rooms is 3 people (CANNOT ACCOMMODATE FAMILIES!) and we were 2 adults and 2 kids. The lady on the phone said that she had to put us in 2 different rooms, but that the rooms would be connected. When we checked in, however, we learned that we were in 2 different rooms that were not connected, which meant my husband and I had to sleep separately since we have small kids. I tried to explain this to the lady in the reception but far from apologising, she told me that all the connecting rooms were full and she wasn't going to kick out the guests to accommodate us (literally). I tried to explain that her colleague had told us over the phone that we would have connecting rooms, but it made no difference: that's just a wish, she said, and we cannot satisfy all wishes.
If she had been just a little bit apologetic or even understanding, it would have made a difference, but our weekend had been ruined and we felt mistreated.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolax100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Our room stink of cigarette smell upon entering and there are small insects too. The service staff is really bad. During breakfast, one of the waiter bumped into my husband's shoulder hard without apologizing. We had a problem re-entering our room with the access card and called on a staff who is at the same floor for help. She tried with our card but is unable to open too and asked us for the 2nd card which we left inside the room. She ignored our request to help us call the ground staff up to help. She even gave the reason that the card don't work as one card is to open the door and the card we hold is only to switch on lights! This is too absurd to believe so we make our way back to ground level and a staff who is just as cold, no greetings no smile re-set our room card before we went back up and managed to open the door.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GNEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas D, Verkaufsleiter at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben um Ihre Eindrücke zum vergangenen Aufenthalt im pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam darzustellen. Die von Ihnen aufgeführten Punkte zum Thema Service am Gast haben wir bereits intern ausgewertet und und entsprechende Unterweisungen eingeleitet. Das defekte Türschloss in Ihrem Zimmer wurde bereits ausgetauscht und ist wieder voll funktionsfähig. Ich bedaure sehr, dass Sie solche Umstände erleben mussten und hoffe sehr, Sie bei Ihrem kommenden Aufenthalt davon überzeugen zu können, dass man sich als Gast in unserem Haus sehr wohlfühlen kann.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Andreas Drobniewski
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here on business as our Teltow office is within walking distance. Though the check-in (at the bar) seems funny, I found the room to be clean, very modern, and quiet. The people were extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet is AMAZING! They also have great coffee at the bar!

If the weather is nice, there is a very nice trail along the Teltow channel that you can use right from the hotel, and a small grocery store about four blocks away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Show_Biz_Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We just visited the PentaHotel and our stays was nice. The hotel interior looks very cool, from the outside it looks like (and i think it was) a hospital. A part of the hotel is still in use for some medical practices. Staff is very friendly and breakfast is good. Our room was ok, pitty we had two beds and not one. Housekeeping was very strange, we did not get any new shower gel so one package for two persons for thee days...? Our plastic cups in the bathroom where not renewed and disappeared after the second night?

To get to Berlin we used our car and altough it was easter this took about 40 minutes each way alltough the distence is near you ride 50km roads with tens of traffic lights so it's bit of a hassle to get to Berlin and traffic at times is crazy... We did not use the train service but i think this will be much easier.

On the last day we visited Potsdam and that's really angreat city to visit so please allow at least a full day to visit Potsdam!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kbisok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, we liked the design. The room was inviting, the breakfast buffet was awesome! Good food at night, but extremely slow service at that hour.

A 45 min trip by bus/train to Potsdamer platz in Berlin, an easy journey if you have the time. Shorter busride to Potsdam, appr. 30 min.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Benedikte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teltow
0.4 mi away
NH Berlin Potsdam Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Berlin - Dreilinden
7.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Potsdam City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hoteltow
Hoteltow
#4 of 4 in Teltow
32 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Berlin Dreilinden
Ibis Berlin Dreilinden
#2 of 3 in Kleinmachnow
278 reviews
7.7 mi away
NH Potsdam
NH Potsdam
#1 of 37 in Potsdam
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam

Address: Warthestr. 20, 14513 Teltow, Brandenburg, Germany (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Brandenburg > Teltow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Teltow
Price Range: £54 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the south-west of Berlin there’s a new kind of hotel in town. We are doing things a little differently at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam. Since we opened you’ve been able to see just how unique we are as soon as you step through the doors, and into our spacious, open pentalounge. In place of a formal, stuffy reception area, the pentalounge ensures that you’re relaxed from the moment you arrive. Experience pentastyle throughout the hotel – a cool design ethos that exudes comfort and warmth. Our practical, comfortable guestrooms ensure a sound night’s pentasleep. The pentapeople provide a sense of lively community among hotel guests, walk-in customers and hotel associates – and provide our guests with elements of pentafun and surprise in the lounge and guestrooms. pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam, your neighbourhood lifestyle hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Berlin Teltow
Teltow Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing