We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very best.”
Review of 3 Leaves

3 Leaves
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Blackrock
Price range: US$3 - US$17
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Go now before it gets impossible to get a table.The best and most authentic Indian food ever. It's small & sparse, but the food & wonderful service is as good as any 5 star. We had the taster menu & a couple of starters to share,every dish completely different & delishios.JUST GO.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank iansbray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
librangirl30, Manager at 3 Leaves, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you iansbray for you time to share your experience with us, we are happy to hear you enjoyed the meal with us. Your review encourages us and help us improve our services for our lovely guests. We hope to see you soon.
Regards
Santosh and Milie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018

Had heard about 3 Leaves and all the reports were very good. Finally got the chance to have dinner at 3 Leaves last week with a friend who also loves Indian Food. Place is small and there are only two sittings but its all about the food. You have to make a reservation to ensure that you get a table. So the food, we had the 3 course set menu for €25 - great value and you bring your own wine or beer. Our starters were Grilled Scallops with spiced curry mayo and Salad( Scallop Basundi) and Mildly Spiced Potato on a base of chickpeas and and chefs dressing. For main courses we had, Chicken diced and marinated in cashew and cream sauce and the taster menu which is a selection of difference curries. For desert Mango Dulaat ki Chaat. Food was excellent and the service friendly and the advice on what to have and different dishes was very helpful. I love Indian food and would highly recommend 3 Leaves. If you live on the Northside of Dublin, take the DART to Blackrock and its a 3 minute walk to the restaurant. Will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 50Smart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
librangirl30, Manager at 3 Leaves, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you 50smart for you time to share your experience with us, we are happy to hear you enjoyed the meal with us. Your review encourages us and help us improve our services for our lovely guests. We hope to see you soon.
Regards
Santosh and Milie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

I have eaten in here twice and often get take away lunch. Food is always top class and authentic Indian. Highly recommended.
1 negative is at lunch time they sometimes run out of food - it seems to be policy to limit the amount cooked each day ??...so at lunch time you need to be there by 1.15pm to be sure of food..

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ludo500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
librangirl30, Manager at 3 Leaves, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you ludo500 for you time to share your experience with us, we are happy to hear you enjoyed the meal with us. Our menu changes everyday and we cook our meals everyday. Chef Santosh believe in providing the freshest meal for you, so we only make enough for the number of customers we would get on a certain day. Over time we have increased our numbers but the demand is also ever increasing. We take your review on board and try our best to solve this issue. Your review encourages us and help us improve our services for our lovely guests. We hope to see you soon.
Regards
Santosh and Milie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

I work in the area and had heard good things about 3 Leaves. My fiancee and I popped in for some lunch one Sunday, while strolling though the Blackrock Market, where it is located.

The waiter walked us through each dish on the menu because the dishes were not immediately recognisable (compared to standard Indian menus we're used to).

We shared 3 chaat (which I think is a type of Indian snack) for lunch. Each one was delicious & really different from your standard Indian fare; I never even knew these types of dishes existed!

The service was great - the waiter was very passionate about explaining the dishes and the chef genuinely interested to know if we had enjoyed our food, asking us before we left.

I would highly recommend anyone to try 3 Leaves, it really is delicious food!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IanC2999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
librangirl30, Manager at 3 Leaves, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you Ian C for you time to share your experience with us, we are happy to hear you enjoyed the meal with us. Your review encourages us and help us improve our services for our lovely guests. We hope to see you soon.
Regards
Santosh and Milie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Having heard and read so much about this place, as an Indian food fanatic I simply had to try 3 Leaves. The place is small, no problem with that and the man and wife who run the show are very friendly and welcoming. I was guided to try the Tasting Menu (€10) which gave me a Chicken Curry with Rice, Vegetable and Dhal dishes. The food was very good but perhaps my expectations were a little misplaced. I expected to be greatly impressed (like with the two Tadka places) but I will certainly go again and give it another try.
During the course of the meal, I asked for some more rice to finish off what remained, which must explain the €13 bill. Not the end of the world but rice is not caviar!!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aidan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
librangirl30, Manager at 3 Leaves, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you Aidan O for you time to share your experience with us, we are happy to hear you enjoyed the meal with us. If you are looking for more choices on the menu, I would suggest you to try our weekend menu which has street food , breads, rice and curry or our dinner menu which is a 3 course set menu. During the week we provide a quick, light and affordable lunch to office workers. As we use high quality basmathi rice cooked in 5 fragrant spices, the prices will reflect it. If you visit any of Indian restaurants in ireland who serve the type of rice we make, the price of rice does ranges from 2.50 to 3.00 euros.
Your review encourages us and help us improve our services for our lovely guests. We hope to see you soon.
Regards
Santosh and Milie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 3 Leaves also viewed

County Dublin, Province of Leinster
Blackrock, County Dublin
 
Blackrock, County Dublin
Dalkey, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Blackrock, County Dublin
 

Been to 3 Leaves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing