We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonable”

Hotel Europa Ramstein
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Europa Ramstein
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“reasonable”
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Nice hotel with very friendly staff. Very good breakfast, good position next to Ramstein Air Base and village centre.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariusradoi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    25
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
4
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Upon check in, staff was friendly.I got to my room(a suite), and noticed I only had 1 bath towel. I was sharing the room with my teen age daughter. I went upstairs to ask for a towel-stood at the front desk for several minutes-they were sitting outside eating, but never acknowledged me. I walked over and asked for some towels-they seemed aggitated and send they would bring them in a bit.I said no, I needed them now. We were hot and sweaty from sitting in air terminal all day. Room had a DVD player (it wasn't hooked up to play), the room guide gave directions to watch AFN, no AFN connected. Blow dryer shut off every 10 seconds. When I complained-she said dryer was not for styling- I told her it won't even dry- she finally brought me a larger one. Not happy at all with the service. Should have stayed at Hotel Pfirsch-as we normally do. Cheaper was not better.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank happy_travlingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, AL
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

I enjoyed my week+ stay at the Hotel Europa. The staff was always friendly and helpful.

Pros: The rooms were a nice size
lots of TV channels (in English and other languages), great full breakfast, several restaurants & a convenience store within walking distance of the hotel. Large parking area.

Cons : Beds were a little soft for my taste.

While no resteraunt

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aljacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Our first visit to Germany to visit our son in the Air Force was made even more special by our stay at the Hotel Europa in Ramstein Village. The accommodations were perfect -- clean, comfortable & spacious. The staff was always available but never intrusive. We were able to use the lobby to visit -- very comfortable. The breakfast provided every a.m. was always fresh & delicious. We felt this was quite a steal at E80/night for 3 adults. The plus of having free hi-speed internet service & our own private full bath was great.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgetownClaraP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2010

We stayed here for 2 nites while we toured around the Ramstein area. The room was a good size; we were 2 adults and 2 children. Our son was sick for one of the days and he was excited to have American TV. We really enjoyed the great variety on the breakfast buffett. I also used the free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coulsonshome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2009

We stayed in the Hotel Europa for 20 days while looking for a house. The staff was helpful and courteous, the room was clean and big for European rooms. We had an interconnecting family room, which was wonderful for a family of 5. The breakfast buffet had a nice variety. Some breads, waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon/sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals. My kids STILL miss having breakfast there. They don't have dinner there, but do have some beverages (beer, wine) available in the evenings for purchase. We enjoyed relaxing in the lobby after a long day. The staff was so pleasant and helpful. It really made our transition easier. We will DEFINITELY stay here again on our way out of Germany!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2009

Was able to stay here again on the way back from vacation. The staff was accomodating and friendly.

The night I was there, the restaurant was closed, but there is a little greek place right around the corner that within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gio4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ramstein-Miesenbach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Circle Inn
Hotel Circle Inn
#3 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
65 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#2 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
62 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramsteiner Hof
Ramsteiner Hof
#1 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Michaela
Hotel Michaela
#7 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pirsch
Hotel Pirsch
#6 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
35 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Rosenhof
Hotel Rosenhof
#4 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Ramstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Ramstein

Property: Hotel Europa Ramstein
Address: Auf der Pirsch 4, 66877 Ramstein-Miesenbach, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Ramstein-Miesenbach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Ramstein-Miesenbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europa Ramstein 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Europa Ramstein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Europa Ramstein Germany/Ramstein-Miesenbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing