We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel for the area.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Europa Ramstein

Hotel Europa Ramstein
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Europa Ramstein
On The Moon, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel for the area.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

The staff is friendly and personable, they know who you are and take care of you if you need anything. The rooms are pretty decent size, it is worth it to get the Suite, which will give you a little more space. The rooms are VERY clean, and minimalist. My Suite had 3 refrigerators, 2 (albeit very small) TVs. Breakfast was an average small continental offering. My only complaints were that there was no wash cloth in the bathroom, and even though I hung the do-not-disturb on my door (because I prefer they didn't come in to my room while I am out) they opened the door, cleaned the room, and hung the placard back inside the door anyway.

Pretty great experience overall, awesome location for easy access to Ramsteim AFB.

Room Tip: Pick the suite or better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Habeas81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    25
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
4
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nettuno, Italy
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great position, if you need to reach the AFB Ramstein by car. Right off the highway and on walk distance from the city center. In the area there are plenty of places to eat something tasty, starting from a Greek place and a big choice of other cuisines.
The reception personnel was great, very kind and happy to help you out in every issue.
The big rooms are very comfortable, classic fornitures and all comforts needed for a staying. You'll have a fridge and a tv with a huge choice of channels. When I was there the fridge was empty,giving me the chance to fill it after my taste.
The bathroom was essential but perfectly tidy, hairdresser included! The breakfast lovely, a huge choice and the personnel happy to help you with something special. A nice place, I'll return surely!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cinghialott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Large spotless bedroom with good storage space and plenty of hot water. Excellent free wireless Internet access in the bedroom and elsewhere. Great location close to Ramstein AB (10 minutes or less to West Gate) and easy access from the A6. A number of AFN TV channels are available. Great healthy breakfast with many options. Easy walk to a number of descent restaurants.

Only complaints I could make is that the desk in my room was slightly smaller than I would have liked given that I needed to work on my laptop in my room and the bedside lights are too small to really comfortably read a book in bed.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alkonost45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon and Peterborough, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

Hotel Europa is close to the Ramstein base (we were traveling through to Edelweiss Lodge). It has large rooms that were spotless! We loved the AFN (American TV)! The breakfast was the best by far. There were so many options to choose from, my 2 year old had plenty and we were full until dinner. We will recommend this hotel to all of our friends!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

The Europa has a great breakfast, super friendly staff that work with you if you plan on leaving earlier than when breakfast starts, and the rooms are very very clean. If I was a visitor in the Ramstein village I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMThomas24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

Spent three nights with our high school cross country team. Given the price I was concerned about the quality, but my worries were unfounded. Jessica and her staff are wonderful. It was more like visiting family than staying in a hotel. Breakfast was delicious with many wonderful choices. Even my picky ten year old found delicious options. I can't stress enough the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms. I would happily return any time!

Room Tip: The double beds are really two singles pushed together. There's a fairly sizeable "ditch&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landshut, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Very clean and nice hotel!
Good breakfast and the staff is excellent!! :)

Will come again and again...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Essi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramstein-Miesenbach
1.4 mi away
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#2 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramsteiner Hof
Ramsteiner Hof
#1 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Circle Inn
Hotel Circle Inn
#5 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pirsch
Hotel Pirsch
#6 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Schattner
Hotel Schattner
#7 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Rosenhof
Hotel Rosenhof
#3 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Ramstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Ramstein

Property: Hotel Europa Ramstein
Address: Auf der Pirsch 4, 66877 Ramstein-Miesenbach, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Ramstein-Miesenbach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Ramstein-Miesenbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europa Ramstein 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Europa Ramstein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Europa Ramstein Germany/Ramstein-Miesenbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing