We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying in a thatched house overlooking the sea”
Review of Aparthotel Seehof

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sierksdorf
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aparthotel Seehof
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Sierksdorf is not as well-known as other nearby Baltic sea destinations, such as Scharbeutz, Timmendorfer Strand or Travemuende. Since friends of ours own a condominium nearby, we opted for staying at the "Seehof" for three days and were not disappointed.

The hotel is located on a small cliff overlooking the Baltic sea. It consists of several buildings, some of which are with historic features. We stayed in a spacious double room in a thatched house close to the sea, with stunning views from a little terrace in front of the room. There were three other guest rooms in this building; since we all shared the same terrace, the hotel may want to think about some privacy dividers, although we were not bothered by the "company" too much. WLAN is available against a fee, although reception was sporadic (and the hotel waived the fee when we complained).

The sumptuous breakfast was served in the sun room of the main building, which offered splendid views of the sea and the hotel's parklike setting. The hotel also offered beach chairs (against a fee) at its own beach.

Sierksdorf is a quiet destination, but is a good base for exploring the area. This is ideally done by car, but the "Seehof" is just a five-minute walk to the train station, with hourly train service (including in the evening) to Hamburg, Luebeck, and the other resorts on the coast. There are good dining options in nearby Neustadt and Scharbeutz, while the choice in Sierksdorf is a bit limited (although the "Seehof" has a good cuisine).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGECHAMPION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank Renate U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Da alle Zimmer Meerblick haben, braucht es keine spezielle Empfehlung.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 21maumau21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir sind eine Familie mit kleinen Kindern, daher die Familienzimmer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KriHa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Am besten zur Seeseite, aber alle sind schoen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Im urgemütlichen Reetdachhaus mit Terrasse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank reiselustig123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sierksdorf
0.7 mi away
Hof Sierksdorf
Hof Sierksdorf
#1 of 1 in Sierksdorf
98 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Meerzeit
Hotel Meerzeit
#4 of 9 in Scharbeutz
41 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bayside
Bayside
#2 of 9 in Scharbeutz
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Pohnsdorfer Muhle
Pohnsdorfer Muhle
#2 of 2 in Sierksdorf
5 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hansa-Park Resort
Hansa-Park Resort
#1 of 4 in Sierksdorf
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Seehof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Seehof

Address: Gartenweg 30, 23730 Sierksdorf, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Sierksdorf
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Sierksdorf
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Seehof 3*
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing