We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My time at the Villa Paolina”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Paolina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Paolina
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My time at the Villa Paolina”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I went to the Villa Paolina my first year in Italy and it was one of the best travel experiences of my life. I would 100% stay there again! I also had my 'Sweet 16' there and i could not have imagined it any other way. It was the best night of my life and the staff helped me every step along the way, I have even gotten to know the staff on a first name bases. This is one of the best out there!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    26
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
49
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Farmingdale, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We went to the Villa Paolina sight unseen on an italian vacation to meet the family......from the minute we were greeted until the time that we left any thing that we needed was immediately provided.......we have since been back and I can tell you that the service was phenomenal again....I will definitely stay there again......we chose the suite and it was very spacious and comfortable........being from New York and being spoiled, the air conditioning was wonderful......the restaurant is very accomodating adn the food is plentiful and dlicious......on our second trip we held a "sweet 16" party for 85 guests for my daughter.....I definitely plan on staying there on my next trip back to italy

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldaugurio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benidorm, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Really is a very good place to stay.
Very good instalations and nice staff, always simpaty and smiling faces.
The rooms are very confortables and well equiped.
The food is perfect, you can order special diet.
We will be back and i totaly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank evpignata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salerno, Italy
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Villa Paolina is a very good mix between charme and easiness, it presents itself as a small and nice structure, with a nice little spa area anda relaxing surrounding. Whole staff is friendly and very keen on guests assistance, rooms and apartments (suites) are clean and tidy and, most of all, food is good!
Thermal pool is agreed upon another hotel nearby; we definitely suggest this place for a standard rate, but good quality stay, great value for money!

Room Tip: The suite is infact an apartment, which is even better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbug_11sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Contursi Terme
2.7 mi away
Hotel Terme Capasso
Hotel Terme Capasso
#1 of 4 in Contursi Terme
718 reviews
1.6 mi away
Terme del Tufaro Spa & Hotel
Terme del Tufaro Spa & Hotel
#4 of 4 in Contursi Terme
274 reviews
2.5 mi away
Terme Rosapepe
Terme Rosapepe
#2 of 4 in Contursi Terme
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Collina Hotel & Spa
La Collina Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Oliveto Citra
105 reviews
12.5 mi away
L'Araba Fenice Hotel & Resort
L'Araba Fenice Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Altavilla Silentina
159 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Cristal Eboli
Hotel Cristal Eboli
#1 of 4 in Eboli
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Paolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paolina

Property: Villa Paolina
Address: Via Festola, Contursi Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Contursi Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Contursi Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Paolina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing