We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Independent cycle tour of Puglia”

Puglia in Movimento
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rental bike in Conversano, we rent Specialized bycicles and all for the cicloturism. We are in a good area of south-east in province of Bari. Distance from Conversano to principal places: Bari 35km, Alberobello 25km, Polignano 8km, Monopoli 10km, Castellana grotte 8km. You can start from Conversano and go to see Valle d'Itria area or the beautiful Adriatic Sea. We are waiting for you.
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We hired two Crosstrail bikes and panniers . The bikes were excellent for our purposes and the gearing was good. They came with locks spare tube pump toolkit etc.plus a map.Cycling Puglia is amazing. Beautiful scenery both on the coast and inland Itria valley etc.
The service we received was excellent and Adriano could not have been more helpful. Delivered bikes to us in Lecce and collected from Monopoli. No fuss. Just costs more.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hybrid bikes"
in 4 reviews
"road bike"
in 3 reviews
"the owner"
in 3 reviews
"bari airport"
in 2 reviews
"bike tour"
in 2 reviews
"great service"
in 2 reviews
"in great condition"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful trip"
in 2 reviews
"my friend"
in 2 reviews
"self guided"
in 2 reviews
"adriano"
in 22 reviews
"puglia"
in 23 reviews
"cycling"
in 10 reviews
"towns"
in 5 reviews
"week"
in 4 reviews
"tube"
in 3 reviews
"bags"
in 3 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2017

Adriano is very helpful and trustful. The bikes are in good condition and well equipped (handlebag and big lock included!). The saddle is a bit hard and the steer is in low position and not flexible. Brakes and gear in good condition (except of the noise of the front brake). We loved cycling for one week in Puglia. Very nice towns such als Polignano, Monopoli, Alberobello, Marina di Leuca, Lecce, Ostuni and don't miss Matera. The coast is great with a swim during the day! We had great weather in the first week of June.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank sylviab101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We rent 2 bikes for one week to have a bike trek in puglia. I recomand puglia in movimento for their advices and quality of bikes and very sympathetics persons. The booking by phone or e-mail has been well done. The availability of puglia in movimento People to give us the bikes to the place we wanted. We recomand all their services.
Damien

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Damien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We rented two bikes from Puglia in Movimento for two weeks in May 2016. We were completely happy with the bikes and the service. Adriano met us at the Bari train station and was right on time and his instructions on where to meet were exact and easy to follow. He helped us put on our saddles and pedals. The bikes were perfect for the roads and trails we rode in Puglia, and well equipped. Communicating with Adriano to book the bikes and arrange our picking up the bikes and bike return was always good and he responded very promptly to our emails. Bari is an excellent starting point for bike tours in Puglia, and there are multiple train routes available that will take your bike if you want to start your bike riding outside of Bari. We highly recommend Adriano’s company.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank TomandShir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

We rented two bicycles from Puglia in Movimento for ten days in May 2015, to de a bike tour through Puglia. The area is beautiful for biking; lots of small roads through olive groves and natural parks, along the coasts, etc. we particularly enjoyed the Itra valley, southeast of Alberobello. The bikes we rented were perfect for this terrain, both on and off road. We are two tall guys (189 and 193 cm) and the bikes fit perfectly. The service was real good as we could pick up and return the bicycles at Bari airport. Adriano, the owner, even helped us to put on our own (SPD) pedals on the bikes. When we return to Puglia, we will certainly rent bikes from this company again.

Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Puglia in Movimento also viewed

Conversano, Province of Bari
Conversano, Province of Bari
 
Conversano, Province of Bari
Conversano, Province of Bari
 

Been to Puglia in Movimento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing