We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!”
Review of Palazzo d'Erchia

Palazzo d'Erchia
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palazzo d'Erchia
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Conversano
Certificate of Excellence
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel!”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

What a charming hotel located in the historic part of conversano. Hotel is immaculate and rooms are very comfortable. The owner, Apollonia was extremely knowledgable and helpful. Would most definitely return!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rossana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollonia D, Proprietario at Palazzo d'Erchia, responded to this review, 20 May 2015
Thank you so much
Kiss kiss
Apollonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    18
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
36
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middle Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This was second time I stayed at this hotel...and it was as wonderful as the first time.
The hotel has all the charm of old world but with modern conveniences. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very clean. Breakfast buffet included cakes, bisquits, assortment of fruit, cold cuts, cheeses and bread. Coffee is made fresh and is very good! It is centrally located near town square. The service given by Apollonia was wonderful. She is always very helpful and gracious. All that at very reasonable rates. Wished I could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Staying here was like visiting a typical Italian home. The rooms are spacious and very clean and the owners were gracious and accommodating. The rates are very reasonable and certainly worth the price. It is close to the town square which comes to life every night and public transportation is nearby. I would recommend staying here without reservation.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Joann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We stayed five nights at this hotel, and it was a wonderful experience! The owners were so great and treated us like old friends. The room was very spacious and comfortable, and the whole building was very lovely and very clean. It's conveniently located in the middle of town, close to everything. You do not need to hesitate about booking here!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulianaB871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padova, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

The location is nice (old city center of little town of Conversano) and the restored ancient palace is beautiful.
However for the price we would have expected a better breakfast (there wasn't any freshly baked products, everything was packed).
And what annoyed us most was that at the arrival we found out we had to switch hotel for our last night because our room had already been booked for a marriage. The landlady should have told this when we booked!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giuzum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
116 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The only good things were the location (5 min walk from the center) and the decoration (it is a restaured palazzo)
Everything else was terrible: our room was located on the street side and we didn't sleep all night due to street noise (people singing and screaming, cars, motors, ...). When we booked, we specificallya sked for a quiet room, so this is unacceptable.
Breakfast was the worst we had on our 8 day trip in Italy. Owner was not very nice.
We will not go back there!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

The location of this small and very nice hotel is perfect! In the middle of the old historic center, in a very quiet street. Our big, light room was really beautifull and very tastefull.
The breakfast was extensive and very tasty local specialities.
The owner is so nice and friendly! She gives a lot of information and it was also very nice talking to her about any other subjects.
In short, this hotel is highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conversano
0.1 mi away
Corte Altavilla
Corte Altavilla
#1 of 4 in Conversano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
2.2 mi away
Masseria Montepaolo Dimora di Charme
5.0 mi away
Borgobianco Resort & Spa
Borgobianco Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
San Tommaso
San Tommaso
#1 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
5.2 mi away
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
#2 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,983 reviews
10.2 mi away
Don Ferrante Dimore di charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo d'Erchia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo d'Erchia

Property: Palazzo d'Erchia
Address: Via Giulio Antonio Acquaviva d'Aragona 116, 70014 Conversano, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Conversano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Conversano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo d'Erchia 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palazzo d'Erchia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo D'Erchia Conversano, Italy - Province Of Bari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing