We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for others to aspire to”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sommacampagna
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Something for others to aspire to”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Wanted a smart airport hotel mid-honeymoon and we came across Db on trip advisor.
When we arrived we knew we were in for a treat. Service at check-in was quick and precise, giving us all the info we needed. The decor is very stylish throughout although a little cold feeling in the restaurant.
Our room looked brand new, clean, tidy and with everything we needed. Note the bed was to die for, tempted to ask the make and model for home!
The wellness centre is a great perk and we enjoyed wasting a few hours away in the sauna and jacuzzi.
We dined in the hotel restaurant, although not totally satisfied with the offering there was some highlights, the cheese selection plate, the cheesecake, the wine, the service and the prices were all excellent.
Overall the hotel is gorgeous and we will not hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    220
    35
    6
    5
See reviews for
66
231
16
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herzliya, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We preferred to stay in a business hotel during a vacation in north Italy. Just because the DB hotel offered us the best service compare to all of the rest hotels in Lombardia. It was very nice to stay in DB hotel Verona after a few disappointments . Good service, good food and facilities. Emmanuelo- one of the receptionists is very hospital and kind. Thank you Emmanuelo!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine, although the hotel is near to the airport. The noise is not disturbing at al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suceava, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I stayed just for a night in my way to another destination, if i'd known before the conditions i would have stayed for more than one day. The rooms are excellent, the hotel personal very kind, the breakfast was delicious, the fitness studio also excellent for a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maja7777_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2012

very nicely and modern decorated hotel, very clean, no objections at all.....
the hotel is located near the airport but is not noisy
employees are very polite and professional
surely I will come again

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davor68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I've stayed for one night with my family , on our way home . Incredible nice design hotel . Everything brand new , customer service out of this world , a lot of things included in 69 euros/night . Location 2 min from the airport so extremely conveninet especially foor early departures or late arrivals . I wish I find more hotels like this around the world . Complimenti !

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank macanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
443 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This hotel appeared to be pretty new when we arrived following a delayed flight into Verona Airport. We had requested that the complimentary hotel shuttle service pick us up, and there was a gentleman waiting for us even though we were over an hour late, so that was a good start.

The inside of the hotel also appeared to be recent. Check in was very smooth and we proceeded down to our room (the layout seems a bit strange at first but makes sense when you walk around outside and see the ground that the hotel was constructed on!). Our executive room was pretty spacious, had a carpet, flat screen television and tea/coffee making facilities (which was the main reason we went for the higher category).

Unfortunately, the bathroom, although spotlessly clean, did not contain a bath, only a shower, which was a disappointment. And there was also a distinct lack of English language TV channels, although this is something I have noticed elsewhere in Italy, and is probably not a problem that is confined to this particular establishment!

We found the restaurant menu unappealing so headed off outside to see if there were any alternatives nearby. However the location of the hotel is not ideal in terms of eating or shopping facilities. There appeared to be a supermarket opposite, but the only way to reach it was by crossing four lanes of very busy traffic, so this did not seem to be an option. There were no sidewalks on the main road either, so it did not seem possible to walk anywhere from the hotel, which was surrounded by a gas station and industrial units.

The hotel bar was very small and, being so adjacent to the reception desk that we initially thought it was the same thing, had absolutely no atmosphere at all. It was impossible to relax in any of the (very few) chairs that were scattered randomly about.

We had a good night's sleep in a very comfortable bed and we enjoyed a good breakfast bufftet in the morning. There were a couple of hot options but we stuck to the cold meats, chesse and breads, which were very nice.

Overall, there is nothing wrong with the hotel, it's just that with a superior location and one or two improvements to the facilites it could be so much better.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RojBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

This hotel is very new and ideally placed for the airport. I can see the prices increasing as it becomes known.
The very modern rooms are very comfortable with excellent facilities. Very good shower. Free wifi.
Continental breakfast much better than normal. Great selection.
Didn't use the restaurant on the night but menu did look good.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Swimming pool being built on top of hotel. Not much of a bar as yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ifand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sommacampagna
0.9 mi away
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
#1 of 4 in Dossobuono
919 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saccardi & SPA
Hotel Saccardi & SPA
#1 of 1 in Caselle di Sommacampagna
711 reviews
1.3 mi away
AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax
AirportHotel Verona Congress & R...
#2 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
West Point Hotel
West Point Hotel
#4 of 4 in Dossobuono
301 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Malaspina
Hotel Villa Malaspina
#1 of 2 in Castel d'Azzano
450 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress

Property: DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress
Address: Via Aeroporto 20, 37066 Sommacampagna, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Sommacampagna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sommacampagna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe that the DB hotel offers the best in dynamic Italian service. It is the perfect place to work, meet, exchange views, refresh yourself, and depart inspired. Offering warm yet efficient hospitality that satisfies and exceeds your expectations; sharing a piece of Italy’s proud hospitality tradition, where commitment and quality come together in a unique setting. The 94 comfortable superior and standard rooms at DB Hotel Airport & Congress combine modern design with services to suit today’s lifestyles. DB Hotel Airport & Congress looks after its guests. We can help you rediscover your wellbeing and equilibrium, leaving you better equipped to face the stressful pace of modern life. Take a look at what we offer: Wellness Area where you can enjoy a Finnish sauna, a scented Turkish bath, a hydromassage, and sensory showers. Relax and treat yourself to some precious moments of pure natural wellness. A leisurely drink of pure micro-filtered water or a hot infusion in the dedicated relaxation corner will put an added spring in your step. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DB Hotel Verona Airport And Congress Province Of Verona/Sommacampagna, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing