We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sommacampagna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

we were there for 1 night only after a tour in Slovenia and before noon flight back home. it was a great choice! we were with a car so during the evening we went to Verona old city, 15-20 min. away so we enjoyed the city and the fact that we were close to the airport.
the wellness center in open 4pm-11pm so we did not have time to use it at all. they should open it during the day too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royyech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

The hotel is just around the corner from the airport. It's a long walk, though, and you really need the (free) shuttle. I called them and they came within 5 minutes.

I arrived early, but they made up my room quickly to accommodate me. Top marks !

The room itself is fine. Nice, clean, new-ish. Medium sized flat screen TV with all inputs (USB, HDMI) but no English channels at all. Wifi was OK, worked everywhere, but a bit slow (clocked 1.2Mbps). Unfortunately, some sites are blocked (such as download sites). Kettle + some hot drink-making stuff in the room, nice touch.

The hotel bar was OK, with surprisingly reasonable prices, There is also a fitness room, and a great "wellness" room - with a hot tub and a dry and wet sauna (no extra charge). Apart from a lack of towels (??) this area was a very nice added extra. There's also a small rooftop pool and bar area.

Breakfast was OK - reasonable buffet. I would suggest having hot drinks available for self service, it's a bit of a pain getting them from the waiters.

If you need to, you can walk (albeit along a highway with no footpath at times) for about 15 minutes to get to a nearby village, with a few bars, restaurants and a small mini-market.

Overall - superb value for money - what it lacks in location (near the airport) it makes up for in every other way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danno_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Although it is a bit ricky to find, this is an excellent hotel, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. We needed to get to the airport very early, and the staff wanted us to have a simple breakfast they would prepare, despite the early hour. The shuttle bus took us to the airport no problem, and we recommend the hotel to anyone. There is one thing that could be improved: the signage on the roadside near the airport....All in all: One of the best hotels we spent a night in.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Hadn't planned to stay here but because of BA we missed our train connection from Verona to Venice and had to find a last minute place to spend the night. Managed to book a room for £60 online before we boarded our flight from Gatwick.

They run a shuttle service from the airport to the hotel but it was unclear which taxi is was so we jumped in a private cab instead which took about 5 mins tops.

We found the hotel to be modern, very clean, good service and a nice breakfast. The bed was firm for most peoples choice but still comfortable. I'd recommend this hotel if you have to stay close to the airport for an early flight for an example but not for a holidy. Still, very good!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank KevSpurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Excellent hotel very close to the airport and 10 minutes from Verona Center by car. There is a free parking.

Hotel facilities are for free: small swimming pool/Jacuzzi on the roof of the hotel, Wi-Fi in the room...

The room is very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raphael111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

A cousin of mine reserved a room at this hotel for me for my last night in Italy before flying home from Verona airport. Airport hotels can be a real mixed bag, but this hotel is great. 1 km from the airport entrance, reasonably priced (80 euros for a double), and quite elegant inside. Spotless room, spacious and comfortable lobby, excellent security, even a small pool on a terrace for warm evenings.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I stayed here for 1 night and was very impressed. It was modern, bright and airy.
My room was spotless loved the shower!!
Dinner was really nice, and had loads of choice for the buffet breakfast.
There was good entertainment in the evening, with a live band and a comedian, (though was in Italian).
Excellent hotel would defiantly stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atlantis92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sommacampagna
1.3 mi away
AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax
AirportHotel Verona Congress & R...
#2 of 8 in Villafranca di Verona
1,157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saccardi & SPA
Hotel Saccardi & SPA
#1 of 1 in Caselle di Sommacampagna
834 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
#1 of 4 in Dossobuono
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Expo Verona
Hotel Expo Verona
#3 of 8 in Villafranca di Verona
509 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel West Point
Hotel West Point
#4 of 4 in Dossobuono
342 reviews
4.3 mi away
Roseo Hotel Leon D'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress

Address: Via Aeroporto 20, 37066 Sommacampagna, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Sommacampagna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sommacampagna
Price Range: £70 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe that the DB hotel offers the best in dynamic Italian service. It is the perfect place to work, meet, exchange views, refresh yourself, and depart inspired. Offering warm yet efficient hospitality that satisfies and exceeds your expectations; sharing a piece of Italy’s proud hospitality tradition, where commitment and quality come together in a unique setting. The 94 comfortable superior and standard rooms at DB Hotel Airport & Congress combine modern design with services to suit today’s lifestyles. DB Hotel Airport & Congress looks after its guests. We can help you rediscover your wellbeing and equilibrium, leaving you better equipped to face the stressful pace of modern life. Take a look at what we offer: Wellness Area where you can enjoy a Finnish sauna, a scented Turkish bath, a hydromassage, and sensory showers. Relax and treat yourself to some precious moments of pure natural wellness. A leisurely drink of pure micro-filtered water or a hot infusion in the dedicated relaxation corner will put an added spring in your step. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DB Hotel Verona Airport And Congress Province Of Verona/Sommacampagna, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing