We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay of Fundy Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mackenzie's Motel and Cottages(Shelburne)(Great Value!)
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wildwood Motel(Shelburne)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Voyageur Motel(Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Rancho Motel(Yarmouth)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakelawn B&B Motel(Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
41
12
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
12
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomwhale watchingfog horncomfy roombathroom downstairswhale tournova scotiab ba great staypennywhaleslighthousewestporthostlinenscozy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Penny Graham's Inn and her whale watch were both recommended to us,and when we saw them combined in a package deal for $175 taxes in, it was too good to resist.........We headed to Brier Island on August 22nd, taking the 10:30 and 11:00am ferries to get to Westport,then had time for lunch at the Lighthouse Café before we boarded the 12:30pm whalewatch with Captain Clyde and Penny as our tour guide.......It was an awesome whale watch then checked into the Inn before 5pm.......What a lovely spot with 4 upstairs rooms available. We had room 2 with 2 twin beds, there are rooms with Queens, and one with a double bed,something for everyone. The rooms in the house are immaculate,and I don't know how Penny finds time for cleaning,but all is spotless...........In the evening, after our great meal at the Brier Island Lodge, we enjoyed the living room and the games Penny has provided for guests use..........The breakfast was excellent,and so nice to find tea/coffee already to go on the stove.........Enjoyed fruit, yogurt, juice, bagels, English muffins, cereals, etc........Nothing has been overlooked.......We totally enjoyed our time at this quaint Inn and it is highly likely that we will return again soon. As a matter of fact, I think my travelling companion has already been back, and it's only been 4 days since we stayed there........Thank you Penny, for your kind hospitality.............We had a whale of a time..........

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 4 are Queen beds, 2 is 2 twins and 3 is a double bed!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dogsrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We went to Brier Island with our grandsons for whale watching (spectacular!) and stayed at the Bay of Fundy Inn (known on the Island as "Penny's Place"). A very comfortable place, run with great competence and charm by Penny Graham. (One caveat - the shared bathroom arrangements are a little awkward.)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Coming to the Bay of Fundy Inn is like arriving at a friends home: open doors, comfy surrounds, friendly hostess, yummy breakfast. The rooms are beautifully decorated, albeit - the antique bed I slept in was a bit noisy. Altogether very charming though! Can't understand the other traveller's complaint about the missing internet: just create your own hotspot with an iPhone and off you go surfing... even on this island - don't know if it works with other phones. The whale watching tour the 'Chad and Sisters Two' completed the wonderful experience of this trip. Thanks Penny and crew!

Room Tip: Room 2 has two seperate beds.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

It is a quiet morning at the Inn and we are sitting after a wonderful sleep and breakfast. The Inn is well appointed, the beds comfortable with fresh, cotton sheets, lots of hot water and we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We went on the whale watching excursion with Peggy and had a spectacular time...five whales within 20 feet of the ship. Peggy herself provided a thoughtful narrative and served piping hot coffee, hot chocolate and cookies on the return trip. She is an advocate for a respectful relationship with these beautiful creatures. To return to her lovely and restful inn at the end of day was the perfect ending. Peggy is a friendly and welcome host to Brier Island and the Inn. A memorable and restorative visit!

Room Tip: My gal pal and I opted for the room with twin beds..beautiful matching antique dresser and beds with quality mattress and linens.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We totally recommend staying at this inn. Penny was very friendly, even asking us if we had had supper in case she needed to make us a sandwich. The room was large and comfy with a great view. The whole island is very quiet so don't go there if you're expecting to have a hotel stay in a large city. But if you want to do a bit of hiking or just walking around before taking in a whale cruise, this is the place! We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Room 1 has a queen bed and faces the water, so take this one if you can.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews