We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything perfect”
Review of Hotel Al Castello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Al Castello
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gavi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had great rooms with comfortable beds and a very good breakfast at the garden terasse. The service was very friendly and in addition to that we got some tips, what we can see in the area arrond the hotel. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLM954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalcastello, Front Office Manager at Hotel Al Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your lovely review! We appreciated your very positive feedback and glad to know that you did like our hotel and your stay with us. We will look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Gavi!
Jasmine
Hotel Al Castello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed there overnight on our trip to the shopping outlet mall of Serravalle.
We were looking for a easily accessible, clean hotel room for good value. In short, that is exactly what we got. A friendly concierge, clean rooms, great location in a beautiful typical village and free parking, all for a decent price.
Some drawbacks were; no air conditioning, late check in time (15:15) and no breakfast included in the price.
Though that last is not too much of a problem with enough options considering it's location in the center of town.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalcastello, Front Office Manager at Hotel Al Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Mr Eric,
thank you for your kind review. We are very delighted to know that the Hotel, its rooms and staff matche your needs. We appreciated your observation and assure you we will make good use of them and we would like to point out that the facilities and policy of our Hotel are indicated on all web sites...like Booking.com. We take this opportunity to inform that we are always at disposal of our guests, for all requests...for example is possible to reserve early or late check-in. Regarding our breakfast service...in the morning is available a buffet consisting of home-made cakes, muffins, yogurts, cheeses, fruits and various other salt and sweet delicacies with Cappuccino or expresso or thè.. for only €. 5,00 per person. In this season breakfast is served in the terrace so that guests can enjoy the crisp morning air!!!
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and we send you our best regards
Jasmine
Hotel Al Castello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

we were travelling with my 3 kids through italia and planned for a stop in the sierravalle outlet. We have been very very happy with this hotel we found randomly on internet. great surprise.
The value has been exceptional for a family. Hotel is 10' away from the outlet, located in a charming village that has a fort. The family room was quite large and the decoration was thought well. the kids enjoyed the very fluffy comforter that made them feel at home. Very clean place and the welcome process was super nice and thoughtful especially as we arrived late and had breakfast on this beautiful sunny veranda with 3 super energetic kids. The couple that owns the hotel has been very friendly and you can see they really want to make this place a good place to be: they have homemade yogurt for breakfast, homemade cake and even local honey. We bought local wine as well but have not tasted it yet.
We do definitely recommend this place. Great value, very authentic.
We will definitely come back

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Clean And close to the Serravalle Outlet.
You get what you Pay for.
Will recommend it if you just Need a bed to sleep.
Beds are good for Italian standards.

If you want to sleep avoid rooms facing the garbage containers. We stayed on a corner room ( 207) . Very LOUD Garbage truck comes at 4:45 AM folowed By the cleaning trucks ( at the piazza) at 6am. !

Good luck!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank LLAMA_LIMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed one night, very clean and neat. Breakfast was additional but very good! With homemade yogurt, good coffee and fresh orange juice. Nice and friendly people so the service. We would like to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElkesFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalcastello, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Al Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Dear guests,
we really care to thank you and we definitively wait for a longer stay! If you need some suggestions to create a nice escape in Italy, passing through Gavi, we will be happy to suggest and outline your travel with our point of view, without any kind of engagement of course!
We can praise many little and amazing treasure around here and we are happy to find someone like you so interest in discovering that.
We wish you all the best and we hope to see you again,
Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed in this lovely hotel in August. My room was great, neat and very clean. What is very special about it, decoration and design is carefully thought in every single room or corridor. Breakfast was served in a nice veranda, which was very cosy and sunny.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olenuschka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed one night on our way to Sardegna.
We had a nice and very quiet room (on the back site of the hotel!). There is a loveley terasse with a lot of plants, where you can have exellent breakfast. The service was friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gavi
3.2 mi away
Serravalle Golf Hotel
Serravalle Golf Hotel
#2 of 2 in Serravalle Scrivia
137 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Villa La Bollina
Hotel Villa La Bollina
#1 of 2 in Serravalle Scrivia
209 reviews
1.8 mi away
Albergo L'Ostelliere Villa Sparina Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Hotel Diamante Alessandria
Hotel Diamante Alessandria
#1 of 14 in Alessandria
709 reviews
3.8 mi away
Villa Pomela
Villa Pomela
#1 of 4 in Novi Ligure
268 reviews
16.7 mi away
Hotel Valentino
Hotel Valentino
#2 of 10 in Acqui Terme
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Castello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Castello

Address: Piazza Dante Alighieri 11r, 15066 Gavi, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Alessandria > Gavi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gavi
Price Range: £42 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Al Castello 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the centre of the town of Gavi and at the foot of its Fortress, the Hotel al Castello, offers a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The hotel is family run and it is located about 10 minutes’ drive from the Outlet Serravalle Scrivia and it is well situated in the heart of the Alto Monferrato countryside.Come and enjoy the perfect combination of culture, great regional food and wine, and the world of the top Italian designers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Al Castello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing