We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Palazzetta del Vescovo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

This was our first time at La Palazzetta and we spent 3 nights there in the summer of 2012. We had seen all of the amazing reviews on trip advisor so we were expecting great things but we couldn't have imagined how perfect it really was. Paula and Stefano were lovely hosts, the food and wine were incredible and we couldn't have been made to feel any more welcome. The property is beautiful and the pool area stunning. Every night at dinner Stefano listened to what we liked in wine and matched our tastes perfectly with what was in his cellar. Paula seemed to magic the most beautiful and tasty food out of the simplest of ingredients - some of the best food we had in our whole time in Italy. We are definitely going to return at some point as it was the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
76
360
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

This was our 4th trip to La Palazzetta and it gets better each time. The views are wonderful and the location is ideal for visits to the many traditional Umbrian hilltop towns and villages. The accommodation provided is of the highest standard and extremely comfortable; just like home!
Then you have Paola and Stefano who really make your stay feel special. They are open, friendly and compliment each other superbly. Stefano will greet you with his terrific sense of humour, knowledge of all things local and guide you with the local wines. Paola will gently add to the local knowledge and produce some wonderful meals in the evenings which just keep getting better. La Palazzetta really is a gem and we are looking forward to our 5th visit in June 2013.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Third trip to Italy and have stayed in some lovely places, but La Palazzetta is by far the best! It has it all... ambiance, view, comfort, and fabulous hosts. Paulo prepared gorgeous meals every night and Stefano was warm and attentive. By the way, Stefano's wine pairings were perfect! Would love to go back, and definitely I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C0c0_Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We really fell in love with the Palazzetta del Vescovo. Paola, Stefano and their team are very hospitable and make your stay to a unique experience. The rooms are spacious, very clean and beautiful decorated; the food is outstanding. Umbrië has a lot of beautiful places to discover. From Belgium we had a direct flight to Perugia, which is by car only 30 minutes to the Palazzetta. We would higly recommend to spend some holidays with these nice people in this excellent place. We'll definitely go back!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AB_VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We spent 5 wonderful nights here in October, everything you have read about this place is true...and more! Stefano & Paolo are so fantastic and make this beautiful hotel and surroundings even better! The accomodations, the food and most of all the incredible service are outstandiing! If you are in this area for any reason this hotel is a must, do not miss this one! By the way Chiaretta, the precious dog, is one of the sweetest dogs I have ever come across, what a prize she is, even if you don't like dogs, she will charm you:) Thank you Paolo & Stefano for a wonderful experience in Umbria!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slurry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayport, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

What a way to start our vacation in Umbria! We are a couple from the New York City area that travels alot and are very selective about our destinations. La Palazzetta ranks among the best of all places we have stayed. It is in a picture perfect area overlooking the green hills of the countryside. It sings tranquility, comfort, quiet elegance and beauty. Our room was spacious, well appointed and cozy. The view from our windows was lovely and the only sounds one heard in the morning were the church bells in the distance. Breakfast was very good and dinner was absolutely delicious, with a great wine selection (better with the help of Stefano!). How wonderful it was to come back after a day of sightseeing, and have a cup of capuccino (made by Stefano) and fruit or homemade cakes (made by Paola) on the terrace.

Paola and Stefano added all the special touches that made La Palazzetta a most unique experience. Their warmth, endearing personalities and attention to detail were second to none.
And let me not forget to mention Chiaretta, the sweetest and gentlest dog. We looked forward to playing with her on the terrace everyday.

Umbria was a joy to visit and La Palazzetta made it that much more special. Thank you Paola and Stefano for making this a most memorable experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We could not recommend La Palazzetta del Vescova highly enough. We went here on honeymoon and it was just what we needed to relax and unwind. We ate dinner on the first night and it was so good and such pleasant surroundings, we didn't go out for dinner for the rest of our stay. Paula and Stefano are the most lovely people - they are friendly, helpful and make you feel right at home. It is remote so you definately need a car (but that is the case in Umbria anyway). If you do want to leave the luxury of the house, there are many beautiful towns to visit and many wonderful recommendations are provided for sights and food from your hosts. On a practical note, there are mosquito nets on all windows and air conditioning in the rooms which is unusual in this type of accomodation which has more of a home feel than a hotel feel. It was definately a plus for us as mosquitos love us! Go! you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatashaCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fratta Todina
17.6 mi away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#1 of 66 in Perugia
812 reviews
20.7 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
14.7 mi away
Villa di Monte Solare
Villa di Monte Solare
#1 of 2 in Tavernelle di Panicale
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
L'Antico Forziere
L'Antico Forziere
#1 of 1 in Casalina
220 reviews
19.5 mi away
County House Il Roseto
County House Il Roseto
#2 of 141 in Assisi
468 reviews
15.1 mi away
B&B Ripa Medici Rooms with a View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Palazzetta del Vescovo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Palazzetta del Vescovo

Property: La Palazzetta del Vescovo
Address: Via Clausura 17 Fr Spineta | Todi Area, 06054 Fratta Todina, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Fratta Todina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fratta Todina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Palazzetta del Vescovo 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palazzetta del Vescovo is a luxury and charming historical Relais, close to the wonderful town of Todi, located in a special place that allows panoramic views of the beautiful Umbrian countryside. Palazzetta del Vescovo is the ideal place to live a unique experience, in a familiar warm setting where is possible to rediscover ancient flavors and lost emotions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Palazzetta del Vescovo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Palazzetta Del Vescovo Hotel Fratta Todina
La Palazzetta Del Vescovo Italy/Umbria - Fratta Todina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing