We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Palazzetta del Vescovo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Amazing. An unexpected delight.

Beautiful location.
Beautiful food.
Beautiful accommodation.
Beautiful hosts.

Thanks Paola and Stefano. We truly felt like guests rather than customers. It was so hard to leave and we look forward to going back again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblingMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
There are newer reviews for La Palazzetta del Vescovo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

This hotel exceeded our expectations. Stefano and Paola are wonderful, hospitable hosts and made out stay extremely pleasant. To be honest I never experienced people with so much dedication. Paola's cooking is superb and Stefano's knowledge and choice of the wines was perfect. One word describes Stefano and Paola best "they are perfectionists". The Iocation of the hotel is unrivalled, you are realy on top of the world. Our daughter Elise loved the dog Chiaretta very much, she really had a nice friend during here holidays. We are much looking forward staying again at the palezzetto. Highly recommend this place. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger_w_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This place is beautiful and has every point spot on. Stefano and Paola are fantastic. They have restored this amazing building (literally stone by stone) and the finish is amazing; beautifully decorated with really clever touches in the (pretty enormous) bedrooms. The pool area is so relaxing and the scenery is stunning. We stayed for three days - with good intentions to explore the surrounding area- and didn't leave at all during that time. The food is just great, breakfasts delicious, "light lunch" (not so light as it is difficult not to keep going back to the spread that Paola sets out - salads, cheeses, pastas, flans) and then dinner - what can I say. Such tasty food, beautifully presented and portion size just right. Stefano was also really helpful in choosing wines. They also have he perfect balance of being great hosts, whilst not being intrusive in an way. We were planning when next to visit on day 2 - a pretty good sign! And last but not least, Chiareta, the world's best dog.... Loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

In March 2013, my daughter Kim and I took our long awaited trip to Italy. One of our destinations was Umbria, Italy. After reading “Go Slow Italy” we chose La Palazzetta del Vescovo. Upon our arrival we were warmly greeted by Paloa and Stefano Zocchi (true professors of their profession) and Chiaretta (their dog) and the magic began. La Palazzetta was originally built in the 18 th century, abandoned in the 1960’s was bought in 2000 by Paola and Stefano who lovingly brought it back to life for all their guests to enjoy . The views of the Tiber Valley are indescribable, on a clear day you can see Perugia. Our day began with Stefano greeting and escorting us to breakfast where fresh pastries, fruits and cappuccino, just to name a few, awaited us. After breakfast, Stefano masterfully directed us to our destinations for the day. After a long day of touring the beautiful Umbrian medieval towns and countryside it was time for Paloa to shine. Our dinner consisted of puff pastry stuffed with caramelized onions, parmigiana cheese and a light parmigiana sauce as an appetizer, carrot and potato soup pureed to the texture of silk, lamb chops so tender they dissolved in your mouth and we ended with a sumptuous panna cotta. All impeccably and professionally prepared by Paloa. As life would have it, our adventure there came to an end as we took away wonderful memories of a beautiful country. Stefano and Paloa gave us the gift of a life time when they accepted our reservation which came weeks before the official start of their open season. Now that is real Italian hospitality! My spirit has never been and never will be the same. Bravo, Stefano and Paloa!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This hotel is a gem. Not only has every detail been thought of in the building of this villa, including the location perched on top of a hill with sweeping views across a beautiful infinity pool; but the outstanding food matches or exceeds the building and setting.

The above would definitely warrant an Excellent review on its own. However this would significantly undersell the atmosphere of this hotel. Paola and Stefano are the most incredible hosts, making this feel like a home from home, and taking something excellent to something truly world class.

Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonlerneruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful trip to Italy including a four night stay at La Palazzetta. If you are looking for just a roof over your head - this is not the place for you BUT if you are looking for a friendly welcome in a beautiful setting with stunning views in every direction, fantastic fresh flavoursome food, locally sourced or even home-grown and cooked with love and imagination, spotlessly clean and well furnished rooms, (I could go on...) then THIS is the place for you!
Paola and Stefano are so hospitable, nothing is too much trouble. You are welcomed into their home with open arms and you won't want to leave!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz Bowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The only word for this small hotel is....sensational.
The location, close to all the gems of Umbria. The views, the pool... spectacular!! The service, unbeatable.
The food and wine, fantastic!
Paola and Stefano really know what they are doing and deserve all of the great reviews on TA.
We stayed for a week in July 2013 and both agreed that this is the best hotel that we have ever stayed in.
Paola is a terrific chef who prepares interesting twists on traditional Italian fare using only fresh local (if poss) ingredients that delight the tastebuds. Stefano is a qualified sommelier who carries an enormous range of local Umbrian as well as other Italian wines of high quality. Both Paola and Stefano are lovely people whom you going away thinking of as friends. Their knowledge of Umbria is fantastic and really adds to your stay.

La Palazzetta del Vescovo is a great place from which to explore Umbria or just relax at. I would recommending staying here to anyone who will listen. It is a true experience, rather than a hotel.
Thanks Paola and Stefano, we hope to be back some day!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuitarmanBowral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fratta Todina
17.6 mi away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#1 of 65 in Perugia
845 reviews
16.7 mi away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#2 of 65 in Perugia
716 reviews
8.7 mi away
Relais Il Canalicchio
Relais Il Canalicchio
#1 of 1 in Canalicchio
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
#1 of 1 in Boschetto Vecchio
485 reviews
14.7 mi away
Villa di Monte Solare
Villa di Monte Solare
#1 of 2 in Tavernelle di Panicale
684 reviews
19.5 mi away
County House Il Roseto
County House Il Roseto
#2 of 139 in Assisi
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Palazzetta del Vescovo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Palazzetta del Vescovo

Address: Via Clausura 17 Fr Spineta | Todi Area, 06054 Fratta Todina, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Fratta Todina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fratta Todina
Price Range: £184 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Palazzetta del Vescovo 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palazzetta del Vescovo is a luxury and charming historical Relais, close to the wonderful town of Todi, located in a special place that allows panoramic views of the beautiful Umbrian countryside. Palazzetta del Vescovo is the ideal place to live a unique experience, in a familiar warm setting where is possible to rediscover ancient flavors and lost emotions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your La Palazzetta del Vescovo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Palazzetta Del Vescovo Hotel Fratta Todina
La Palazzetta Del Vescovo Italy/Umbria - Fratta Todina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing