We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PERFECT !”
Review of Antiche Volte

Antiche Volte
Ranked #1 of 74 Restaurants in Fossano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$46 - US$73
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
249 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“PERFECT !”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

the food, the wine, the staff everything is perfect here. definitely worth a michelin star or two. The food is delicious but we had to take our hat down to the waiter/sommelier who was just the best waiter we ever had in restaurant, helpful, nice, smiling and accommodating, he made the experience even more enjoyable ! so a big thank you to him !!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    90
    17
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner was worth a Michelin Star”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We took the menu degustazione, which had 6 /7 courses of dishes with seasonal and local products. The selection of local wines like the Barolo and Barbaresca is amazing.
The service is right on, not to much as in some Michelin Star restaurants but somehow the staff is always there just before you need them, which makes it a comfortabel ambiance.
The best is to eat there and then roll into your bed in the beautifull hotel Palazzo Righini in which it's located!! We will be back for more.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reinetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing dinner, service and ambiance”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Antiche Volte is a gourmet restaurant located in Palazzo righini hotel in Fassano, Italy. It is a high end gourmet restaurant with creative dishes that are appealing to all your senses. a must try if in Fossano or neighboring ciites.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superbe meal with kind and excellent service”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This restaurant is a treasure hidden in a larger treasure that would be the Hotel Palazzo Righini.
The food is very affordable and the wine selection very interesting with a wide selection of local wine as well as other Italian regions and some French wines.
We had asked for a special white truffle dinner and the hotel had for our account organized a special truffle menu. Simple dishes but so good with the freshly sliced white truffles over it. We had a 4 course dinner and the plates where all delicious.
On the general menu you have to taste the famous Risotto that is exquisite, for the deserts I highly recommend the Ice-cream that is prepared in- house and comes in the most surpricing flavours.
The atmosphere in the restaurant is cozy and warm and nicely decorated. If you have planned to stay in Fossano make sure you reserve a dinner at Antiche Volte. The place is raher crowded so its recommended to reserve if you plan to go there on a Friday or Saturday.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank giovanna-aix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“fine dining with local ingredients”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

we took eight course tasting - with local ingredients. very, very good. the atmosphere is nice, the wine selection is great. be aware that in the evening is crowded so book in advance.
you will be tempted to eat here every single meal!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madalinsimion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antiche Volte also viewed

 
Fossano, Province of Cuneo
 
Alba, Province of Cuneo
Barolo, Province of Cuneo
 

Been to Antiche Volte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing