We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“State-of-the-art boutique hotel in ancient palace” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Righini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palazzo Righini
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fossano
Certificate of Excellence
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“State-of-the-art boutique hotel in ancient palace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Palazzo Righini is an amazing state-of-the art boutique hotel. The rooms are very modern and comfortable. The atmosphere in an old palace is very charming. We appreciated the excellent service and the great food from Piemonte.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danisuica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    32
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
73
328
8
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hoersholm, Denmark
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Palazzo Righini is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at, beats any of the standard business hotels and nearly all luxury resorts. It is the perfect spot to rest before an MC ride through the Alps, and they provide secured parking for motorcycles.

The service is just amazing and always delivered with a smile, not once did we experience waiter myopia. Everybody was very kind and courteous, always ready to help.

The hotel is situated centrally in the old town, and is a rather old estate building. It has however been modernized completely inside, and aside from the interesting floor layout, everything is up to date - including electrics, internet, bathrooms, interior and beds.

We did not try the gourmet restaurant, but the brasseria in the court yard was great for a bottle of wine and a light dinner.

Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulrik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I have to say by far this was the best hotel I have ever stayed in. First of all, the service was impeccable, beyond impeccable. The attention to detail was mesmerizing, and all the staff from the hotel and cafe, to the restaurant, just go above and beyond. Second, the room and decor in the hotel is breathtaking. The restoration is magnificent, and the accommodations in the room were again their emphasis on customer service and providing wonderful amenities. The rooms were spacious, well and beautifully furnished; there was a shower and bath; and a spa downstairs that you can book for personal time that included sauna and steam room. We slept so well the four nights we were there. We enjoyed the place immensely and used it as a launching point for travels around Piedmont region. Fossano is a quaint, little town, that is not touristy at all. Also, the hotel has a very good, popular restaurant and cafe that serves wonderful meals.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brightstar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Wow. There is just one word to describe Palazzo Righini: fantastico! The palazzo is beautiful, the individually hand painted room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast table was bountiful, the restaurant is five star, the service was prompt and courteous. The town of Fossano, while off the beaten track, is lovely and clean and not at all touristy, while being close to tourist towns if you want to visit them. My advice? Visit Palazzo Righini. You won't regret it..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SanDiegoBeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoRighini, Proprietario at Palazzo Righini, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guests,
there are not many words to thank you for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Best regards!
Flavio Ghigo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

An impeccably designed boutique hotel with excellent, excellent service at a great price. A great place to spend the night when exploring the beautiful surrounding region (although a highway was closed making it somewhat hard to travel there). The service staff were fluent in English and were extremely friendly. They even saved breakfast for us when we woke up late! Would definitely recommend this place to others!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Btcx1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoRighini, Proprietario at Palazzo Righini, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your review. We are pleased by your words and glad you had a good time with us.
Best Regards
Flavio Ghigo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
245 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel lost in a little village, Palazzo Righini is a gem worth the discovery. The place itself is gorgeous, an old palazzo made into a gorgeous hotel. Nice are very spacious and the staff is just perfect, helpful and friendly ! a special mention to the sommelier/waiter in the Antiche Vecchio restaurant, who goes the extra mile and who is just the best waiter we ever had !!!
A big thank you for a lovely stay !

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoRighini, Proprietario at Palazzo Righini, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your review.
Greetings from Daniele, the sommelier who looked after you during your dinner!
Best regards
Flavio Ghigo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just returned from a 4 nite stay at this fantastic hotel. Difficult to find fault, particularly the service from all the staff which was second to none. We ate in the cellar restaurant Antiche Volte on the first nite and had amazing food, so would really recommend eating here. Lots to do nearby, try some of the hotels recommended lunch spots to as these were also very good.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 83KellyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoRighini, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Righini, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guests, we were glad to host you and your friends for this very special trip!
It was a pleasure to meet you all and contribute to the celebration!
Looking forward for your next trip. Best regards
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fossano
15.1 mi away
Hotel Castello di Sinio
20.2 mi away
Castello di Guarene
Castello di Guarene
#1 of 3 in Guarene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
14.0 mi away
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
#1 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Villa d'Amelia Relais
Villa d'Amelia Relais
#1 of 1 in Benevello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
12.5 mi away
Albergo dell'Agenzia
Albergo dell'Agenzia
#1 of 1 in Pollenzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Beccaris
Hotel Villa Beccaris
#1 of 3 in Monforte d'Alba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Righini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Righini

Property: Palazzo Righini
Address: Via Giovanni Negri 20, 12045 Fossano, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Fossano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fossano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Righini 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Righini, Small Luxury Hotel of the World, lies in the heart of Fossano, 1 hour away from Torino and at the doorstep of the Langhe Area, the land of the great Barolo and Barbaresco wines. We offer 24 rooms all individually appointed and designed, a cozy relax room, a gourmet restaurant and a buzzy Lounge Bar, with a superbe and unique State of Art Congress Room in the connected old Church. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Palazzo Righini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing