We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Claremont Guest House Woodhall Spa”
Review of The Claremont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Claremont
Ranked #4 of 10 Woodhall Spa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Claremont Guest House Woodhall Spa”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed at the Claremont for the BBMF weekend , Gary and Marinella were excellent hosts, nothing was was too much trouble . The breakfasts were delicious , the rooms were beautiful and clean and so comfortable . We would recommend this Guest house to anyone . Those apples were delicious too , thankyou , will see you next year . The Gaunt Family .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spider187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    24
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
20
31
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

we booked three rooms in this lovely Victorian house. The bedrooms were very comfortable and spotlessly clean, good shower too. Gary was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was superb. Overall a great guest house in a great location - would certainly recommend to anyone! 5 star!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneM71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biddenden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

my husband booked this lovely guest house for myself and son to stay in on an emergency trip to Woodhall. The owners were most helpful and accommodating. Our room was lovely and clean and very nicely decorated. The breakfast was delicious. I would thoroughly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tecuci, Vaslui, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

best 1 and a half month in a long time. A very beautiful Victorian house ! The service was spot on and the food was great. I will recommend it to everyone!The Claremont is a good base for both golf and local restaurants.The room was cosy but had everything you need, nice TV, fast wifi, decent shower etc.Shops are within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

I stopped in here for one night and Gary could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The room was cosy but had everything you need, nice TV, fast wifi, decent shower etc. The bed could have been more comfortable but it was more thanks adequate for one night. The breakfast was very fresh and the service in the morning was great. Would recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamesy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed for 5 nights on a golf trip. The Claremont is a good base for both golf and local restaurants. Hosts are extremely welcoming and the breakfast sets you up for the day. Would not hesitate to recommend if looking for good but reasonably priced accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JangoSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Excellent value and very friendly I would not hesitate to recommend this guest house to any one.Rooms have coloured TV,WIFI is available free of charge. Shops are within walking distance.Breakfast was huge and freshly made

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodhall Spa
0.5 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
932 reviews
0.2 mi away
The INN at Woodhall Spa
The INN at Woodhall Spa
#3 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
0.4 mi away
The Golf Hotel
The Golf Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
312 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Leagate Inn
The Leagate Inn
#1 of 1 in Coningsby
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Claremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Claremont

Property: The Claremont
Address: 9-11 Witham Road, Woodhall Spa LN10 6RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Woodhall Spa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Woodhall Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Claremont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Claremont was taken over by new owners in February 2015. After extensive refurbishment it was re-launched in April 2015. Our newly refurbished Victorian property is a stylish guest house set in the heart of Woodhall Spa. A striking combination of traditional period architecture with modern, twenty-first century additions. All rooms offer lavishly comfortable beds, flat screen televisions with DVD player, complimentary tea & coffee and Wi-Fi internet connectivity. Bathrooms are beautifully designed with a fresh, clean appearance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your The Claremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Claremont Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing