We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid”
Review of Dower House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dower House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodhall Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2010

If I can I stay in the Dower House Hotel. it's not always posibble as myf avorite Hotel in Lincs is becoming popular. Thank goodness Liz and Simon are expanding the hotel.
Thanks for all the care you lavish on your guests. you and all your Staff always make my stays a home away from home see you soon.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orangesub5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 420 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2010

This is a magnificent hotel that has without doubt the best location in Woodhall Spa.
Everything from its beautiful settings amazing food, perfect spotlessly clean rooms and a quality of service from the entire staff i have seldom found on my considerable travels.
This is a very well run establishment with Simon and Liz the very best hosts with Sandra and the rest of her staff ,giving the distinct impression that they enjoyed thier work and were going to ensure your stay was going to be a memorable one, and it was.
This hotel is a 250 yard walk from the 1st tee at the golf club and only a very short walk to the village so you can park up on arrival and not think about driving until your departure, and anything else you require the hotel will cater for.
Well done to all the staff , you are a real credit to your industry.

Steve Bayliss

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevebto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

Have stayed at the Dower House for 3 or 4 extended stays over the past few years, and must say that Simon and Liz - as well as ALL the support staff - go out of their way to make my family and I feel welcome every time we come. When we arrive - hugs all around and a feeling that we 'have come home' is extended. Our room is nicely appointed, spacious, warm and clean. Just ready for us to flop down and have a nice quiet snooze. Tea is ready when we are,and there is no rush to do anything. My daughters (now 12 and 13) are very well taken care of in the snack department, and well fed at meal times with special requests taken into consideration. Wonderful meal service, with a lovely wine list complement tea beside the fireplace after a long day out.

Truly a nice place to unwind, and simply have a glass of wine at the bar chatting about the day before heading off to bed.

The Dower House is a Home Away from Home.

Fiona

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRSCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

Quite unexpectedly, last weekend we stayed at this delightful hotel in Woodhall Spa. My dear friend was celebrating her 40th birthday and we joined them for dinner in the hotel's restaurant.
On arrival we were warmly welcomed and made ourselves at home in front of a roaring open fire with large glasses of chilled champagne whilst glancing over the menu. Dinner was delicious and plentiful and the waiter extremely friendly without being over intrusive.

Having then decided that we would like to stay over we were given a beautiful room looking out on to the grounds. As this was all unplanned and I hadn't packed an overnight bag the lovely, thoughtful owner gave me Elizabeth Arden and Clarins creams together with toothpaste and brushes.

Woodhall Spa in Lincolnshire is quite the hidden gem. Darling little shops, an old fashioned Kinema in the woods, and peaceful walks. Winter, Spring, Summer or Autumn, the Dower House is well worth a visit! Thank you for taking care of us all, Susie, Gavin, Sue & Steph

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JocastaLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ginette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodhall Spa
0.4 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
988 reviews
0.3 mi away
The INN at Woodhall Spa
The INN at Woodhall Spa
#3 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
410 reviews
11.6 mi away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Golf Hotel
The Golf Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
319 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
12.0 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dower House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dower House Hotel

Address: Manor Estate, Woodhall Spa LN10 6PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Woodhall Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodhall Spa
Price Range: £94 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dower House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect central village location, situated overlooking the Golf Course with the club house just two minutes walk. Recently completed extensive £1.5m refurbishment and the addition of "The Lodge", the Designer has retained all the original features of this beautiful Country House Hotel, including wonderful open fires in the Lounge & Bar. Seasons Restaurant offers a Full A La Carte Menu using locally sourced produce, with a selection of lighter meals that can be taken in Harrys Bar. Rooms have double aspect or bay windows with Twin or Super King Beds, en-suites with bath and power shower over- Suites have separate bath and "walk in" showers or book Room 16 for the freestanding double ended claw foot bath that you can really relax in. Even the complimentary in room "Butlers Trays" contain a jar of Shortbread which is freshly baked daily. Well positioned for visits to the Kinema in the Woods (2 mins), Memorial Flight (RAF Conningsby), local Antique centres, Lincolnshire Wolds, and historic Lincoln Cathedral. Hotel Car service to and from Airports & Newark, Grantham, Lincoln railway stations(charge applies). For Business, The Orangery, Oak Room and Garden Room provide the perfect solution for meetings / conferences or private Dining and the 24 hour reception allows for late arrivals or early starts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dower House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dower House Hotel Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing