We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”
Review of Stone House Lodge

Stone House Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stone House Lodge
Ranked #3 of 10 Woodhall Spa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Just returned from a 2 night golf break and can thoroughly recommend this accommodation. Chose it based on previous reviews and we were not disappointed in any way. All earlier reviews are spot on, The only drawback is that my wife and I need to exercise more to compensate for Tracey's marvellous breakfasts!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris27648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
47
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Thanks for the hospitality Tracey. We all had a wonderful stay, and we thoroughly recommend your B&B to other visitors to Woodhall. The rooms were comfortable and stylish. The attention to detail and quality of the decor and furnishing were first class. The breadth of choice on the breakfast menu was really outstanding.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawkeseyMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Staying at Stone House Lodge was the highlight of a cycle tour from Hull to Norwich. Every detail of the conversion of the house has been thought through to improve the experience of the guest, from the spacious room to the glorious power full body showers, from enormous beds to chic furnishings.
Tracey's glorious pancakes with bacon and maple syrup are a great treat after one too many Full English breakfasts. A very friendly but professionally B and B

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2012

from the moment we booked it' it felt special. tracey and her team were absolutely brilliant. the room fantastic; immaculate in every sense; shower to die for; every minute detail was on hand; breakfastwas a A1. want to keep it a secret to ourselves. WILL BE BACK.

Room Tip: choose rear of upstairs, but all excellent .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAC58_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Excellent B & B, beautiful rooms, modern appliances and very spacious - the shower was very space age.
Food was lovely - you have to try the 'pile of pancakes', amazing and they were happy to adapt the menu to suit fussy visitors like myself!
Very friendly welcome.

Room Tip: My room was fantastic but on the front of the property so there was a lot of road noise in the morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed at the Stone House as my sister lives one street away on a recent trip bakc to the UK and we were so pleased with the accomodation on offer. The rooms are clean and modern and private with amazing rain/power shower, we didn't hear other guests so it was a surprise to see the breakfast room full in the morning! Breakfast was excellent, with a wide selection to choose from. We would highly recommend Stone House Lodge!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Our children treated us to a two night break in Woodhall Spa as part of a anniversary present,due to unforeseen circumstances we ended up in Stone House Lodge!

Luxury Accomodation is offered and that is exactly what you get and then some!!
The food was brilliant and beautifully presented,nothing was too much trouble for Tracey she obviously enjoys what she does and she does it extremely well.
There was nothing that could be faulted! We went home to Ipswich refreshed and relaxed.
THANK YOU. Christine and David

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodhall Spa
0.5 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
915 reviews
0.3 mi away
The INN at Woodhall Spa
The INN at Woodhall Spa
#3 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
383 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
0.5 mi away
The Golf Hotel
The Golf Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
310 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Leagate Inn
The Leagate Inn
#1 of 1 in Coningsby
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone House Lodge

Property: Stone House Lodge
Address: 18 Witham Road, Woodhall Spa LN10 6RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Woodhall Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Woodhall Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Stone House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone House Lodge Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing