We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stonehouse Lodge Woodhall Spa”
Review of Stone House Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stone House Lodge
Ranked #2 of 10 Woodhall Spa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Just returned from a one night stay at this guest house. Everything was excellent from the comfy bed and the fantastic attention to detail. The breakfast was well cooked and delicious. We would recommend it to anybody who wants a quality stay in Woodhall Spa.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KCleaver789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2012

We have just spent 3 nights at Stonehouse lodge , and what can I say that hasn't already been said , EVERYTHING was excellent , the delicious breakfasts, the cleanliness of the room and the so comfy bed , and of course Tracey who couldn't do enough to make our stay happy and comfortable . Anyone reading this review will not be disappointed if you decide to stay there. We wll definitley be back again .Thankyou once again Tracey and Family . Phil and Jane Gaunt .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spider187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Bed and Breakfast with a contemporay and stylish twist

The Bed is probably one of the most important parts of a stay - ensuring a good nights sleep or a nightmare which i have had several times before .The Matress here was cleverly chosen ensuring we slept very comfortably indeed, not hard or soft or lumpy ....-perfect .The Breakfast was freshly made and locally sourced -perfect .The back room we slept in was very quiet and peaceful -simply but stylishly decorated with free wi fi access -everything was so clean ,well done and comfortable.The Host Tracey was very perceptive to the needs of the customer and very helpful,very competitive rates -want to go again !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ron l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Just returned from a 2 night golf break and can thoroughly recommend this accommodation. Chose it based on previous reviews and we were not disappointed in any way. All earlier reviews are spot on, The only drawback is that my wife and I need to exercise more to compensate for Tracey's marvellous breakfasts!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris27648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Thanks for the hospitality Tracey. We all had a wonderful stay, and we thoroughly recommend your B&B to other visitors to Woodhall. The rooms were comfortable and stylish. The attention to detail and quality of the decor and furnishing were first class. The breadth of choice on the breakfast menu was really outstanding.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hawkeseyMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Staying at Stone House Lodge was the highlight of a cycle tour from Hull to Norwich. Every detail of the conversion of the house has been thought through to improve the experience of the guest, from the spacious room to the glorious power full body showers, from enormous beds to chic furnishings.
Tracey's glorious pancakes with bacon and maple syrup are a great treat after one too many Full English breakfasts. A very friendly but professionally B and B

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

from the moment we booked it' it felt special. tracey and her team were absolutely brilliant. the room fantastic; immaculate in every sense; shower to die for; every minute detail was on hand; breakfastwas a A1. want to keep it a secret to ourselves. WILL BE BACK.

Room Tip: choose rear of upstairs, but all excellent .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAC58_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodhall Spa
0.3 mi away
The INN at Woodhall Spa
The INN at Woodhall Spa
#3 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
414 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
425 reviews
0.5 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Golf Hotel
The Golf Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
322 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Leagate Inn
The Leagate Inn
#1 of 1 in Coningsby
166 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Railway Hotel
The Railway Hotel
#3 of 10 in Woodhall Spa
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone House Lodge

Address: 18 Witham Road, Woodhall Spa LN10 6RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Woodhall Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Woodhall Spa
Price Range: £93 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Stone House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone House Lodge Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing