We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
163
41
18
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
41
18
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic site toilet block hot tub touring caravan excellent campsite lakeside lodge key fob greeted by friendly staff fully serviced pitches facilities are great we stayed in a two bedroom pub next door caravan pitches per day touring site member of staff walk into town
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Woodlands offers every thing you could want from a camping holiday. The staff could not be more friendly and helpful and had great knowledge of local wildlife. We will be glamping there this weekend again and cant wait!!! Rachel and Tony xxxx

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anthony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thanks Rachel and Tony for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and that you booked again so soon! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Wow. Great location, wonderful vistas.

Really nice fully serviced pitches, shop on site, pub next door, there’s a hotel virtually next door for family/ friends who don’t want to camp, and or log cabins, or glamping pods (sky pods) on site for those that don’t want to camp or tow.

We have put ourselves on the WAITING LIST for a seasonal pitch here- it’s that good! They do charge per dog should you have a / multiple dog(s).

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank SFBankley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review, we're glad you enjoyed your touring holiday with us, and hopefully we'll see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Me my family and dog all stayed here lovely surroundings straight onto the lake. Not far from the town and some lovely walks around the area with plenty to do especially if you like your history. The accomadation was great with a good space and everything you would want apart from you have to pay for WiFi. You are close to neighbour lodges but you can still have privacy. This is a place I would love to go back to and hope to.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you very much for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned from Woodhall Country Park, Lovely Site with great Fully Serviced pitches. This was our 2nd visit. Wish we had pitched away from the Lodges though, with them having hot tubs there is a lot of noise till late at night . I’m not against anyone having a drink & a laugh on holiday but some people take it to the extreme. Shouting & singing really loud , if you want peace @ quiet, this is not really a good Site. Location is great and really love Woodhall Spa so will return ( if it’s not taken up with Seasonal pitches ) but will pitch a bit more wisely

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank canjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback and taking time to write this review. I'm sorry that you were disturbed on your visit - this is not normal and the lodges do have to follow the same rules as the rest of the site; we have wardens who live on site who will deal with any issues such as this. The site is generally very peaceful - so I do hope you visit us again, and if you speak to our reception staff when booking we will happily advise on which pitches to book

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Booked three lodges lakeside for a family celebration. Tea, coffee, milk, dishwasher tablets all there waiting for us. Nice size fridge and freezer. Very good kitchen facilities. Two leather settees plus dining area. Each lodge has a brick barbecue. En suite bathroom in master bedroom plus a main bathroom for the second bedroom to use.

Two of our lodges had plumbing problems (leaks) that we reported but were told there is only a six hour turnaround so they don't get the chance to carry out all repairs. This made me not bother to mention my issues:
- Second bedroom door needs sorting so that it actually closes.
- No bin or toilet brush in main bathroom.
- Bathrobe had a fair bit of make up on the collar - which washed off easy when I dabbed it. Clearly hadn't been washed.

Water in hot tub is monitored daily. The hot tub is a great bonus for these lovely lodges. Lodges are kept very warm by constant central heating (included in price).

Overall, clean, spacious and well resourced lodges but extortionate prices during seasonal breaks. Would definitely get value for money at the right times of year, i.e. during school terms.

Definitely recommend the pub at the park entrance for a superb meal: Village Limits. Ten of us went and all meals were excellent. Plus friendly and prompt service.

Room tip: Book a lodge facing on to the lake so that your hot tub is more private. Go out of season for a better price.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 467hazelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for your review and the feedback on our lodges. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. With regards the plumbing issues, I was not made aware of these during your stay, apologies if this was the response you were given. Yes it is true we do have a restricted window to get all our lodges cleaned and ready for the next guests, but we will always try to rectify any issues that we are made aware of - and if it is not something we can fix in-house we will arrange the relevant trades to attend. All our main bathrooms have bins and toilet brushes so I will discuss this with housekeeping - we could have rectified this straight away for you. Our linen is all laundered externally and the bath robes come back all individually wrapped, so this shouldn't have been possible and I can only apologise - we would have replaced this for if we had known. We hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews