We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Rental in Lincolnshire”
The amazing living area in the Hayloft - warm, cosy, romantic - you'll never want to leave!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The amazing living area in the Hayloft - warm, cosy, romantic - you'll never want to leave!
What more could you want - relaxing by the wood-burning stove enjoying a lovely night in. The cosy box bed - a lovely daytime snug or an extra sleeping space for 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
The amazing living area in the Hayloft - warm, cosy, romantic - you'll never want to leave!
What more could you want - relaxing by the wood-burning stove enjoying a lovely night in.
The cosy box bed - a lovely daytime snug or an extra sleeping space for 2
The beautiful beamed bedroom with brass bed, sheepswool mattress, warm quilt and ensuite
The amazing beamed bathroom with copper bateau spa bath, shower, small sauna and twinkly lights!
The historic Grade II Listed Manor House Stables
The Manor House Stables in Winter - but still lovely and warm inside!
Lovely shabby chic unit with Belfast sink
An amazing hamper! Fresh bread, bottle of wine, flowers, local goodies and fresh veg!
The amazing wooden fridge!
You'll find organic free range eggs, sausages, organic milk and butter in your fridge
You have as much tea, coffee and milk as you want.
A trug of fresh vegetables provided for each stay - from our garden or local shop
In the summer we'll give you vegetables from our garden to enjoy
Looking out of one of the Hayloft windows to the raised beds of our garden below
The Hayloft window
Celebrating success (another Award!) in the box bed!
Another picture of the lovely living room in the Hayloft
The garden enclosed by hazel hurdles, with picnic table, sunloungers, BBQ, and basket swing
The Hayloft is decorated for Christmas!
The testimonial book - so many lovely reviews!
Floor plan of the Hayloft
We are members of Select Lincolnshire
We have been awarded a Gold rating in the Green Tourism Business Scheme
Enjoy England East Midlands Tourism Bronze Award for Self-catering Accommodation
Enjoy England East Midlands Tourism Silver Award in Sustainable Tourism
The Hayloft Box Bed, drawn by Roxana de Rond
The Hayloft Copper Bath, drawn by Roxana de Rond
The Stables, drawn by Roxana de Rond
The Stables - a view from the bottom of our vegetable garden
The Manor House Stables - on the toilet cistern!
Look for this sign at the bottom of our driveway
Weddings and honeymoons are popular here
More awards!!
You can buy gift vouchers for your friends or family
Half day courses 'just for two' - our new scheme for those staying in the accommodation
A field of rape (with the Manor House in the distance)
The Lancaster flying over our house
Lincoln Cathedral
Skegness Beach
Heckington Windmill
A Church near Horncastle
'Just Jane' at East Kirkby
The River Witham just outside Woodhall Spa and the Water Rail Trail
The Lincoln Tour Bus
The Kinema in the Woods, Woodhall Spa
The Petwood Hotel, Woodhall Spa
Lincoln Cathedral
The Wolds
The Manor House Stables logo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
justwanna...
Saint John, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Rental in Lincolnshire”
Reviewed 23 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We stayed in the Hayloft, for 3 nights, at the end of our trip, but wished we had longer.
Sherry is a lovely person; always willing to help, and supplies an INCREDIBLE "Welcome Pack" upon arrival (we purchased very few groceries during our 3 day stay, and did not eat out!)
The rental is very comfortable and spacious for a couple, and is equipped with everything you could want and need.The bathroom is "spa-like", with a sauna,elaborate shower,whirlpool bath, and mood lighting! You also have your own private backyard, with lounges, a swing & BBQ. Unfortunately, it was a bit cold for us take full advantage of it, and we were too busy enjoying Lincolnshire during our short stay.
We were surprised with how much the area has to offer, within a short drive in any direction. And if you are cycling, as we did, you will be thrilled with the number of quiet country roads criss-crossing Lincolnshire, not to mention the canal cycle path ,which can take you all the way to Nottingham, I believe!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsGem
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect birthday treat”
Reviewed 26 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I treated my husband to a weekend away with friends at Manor House Stables for his 30th birthday. Sherry and Irvan were fantastic hosts. They greeted us on arrival making sure we had everything we needed and provided us with a beautiful LINCOLNSHIRE food and drink hamper. The barn had EVERYTHING we could have asked for AND MORE including; food, utensils, a gorgeous tin bath, sauna, games, local walking guides and the list goes on. We finished the weekend off by doing a bread making workshop with a home cooked meal and wine. What a special weekend, we didn't want to leave and we will be sure to be back in the future. Thanks Gemma, Simon, Dave & Charlotte Xx

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WrinkledW...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A perfect place for not so perfect weather”
Reviewed 2 May 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

When the weather is bad you want to be cosy and delighted with your immediate environment. This place is perfect for the days when a day out in the sun is not an option. (We took a rainy week in March). In the summer, you have the option of your own little garden space.

Once inside the Hayloft, you become aware of the many artistic touches and attention to detail that make your stay relaxing and trouble free. Some may consider the overall feel to be a bit OTT, but it is preferable to the spartan and unloved look of many holiday lets. (There seemed to be cushions everywhere that one never really knows where to put.)

Facilities are very good; music (cds and vinyl!), cookery equipment, games and books, cosy bedrooms and a creative touch that makes you feel pampered. It would be possible to spend all the time in the bathroom and not feel hard done by. There is a sauna in the Hayloft and a steam shower. If you tire of steam showers and saunas, you can lounge in the copper roll-top bath, and look at the "stars".

On arrival you will find a well-stocked fridge with local produce - certainly enough to keep you from having to dash out the shops. There is a super efficient heating system and an additional wood-burner, and yes, all the bits you need to get it going are provided. All the conversion work has been done with an eye to energy efficiency and comfort.

Visitors need to know that the upper floor is literally a converted loft. The stairs are steep and the external door height is probably about five feet. Accordingly it is not suitable for people with mobility issues.

My only real criticism was the failure of the advertised WiFi. It really did not work, despite our host's help (We tried three different devices) . It is not practical for us to be out of internet contact for five days. That, sadly is a deal-breaker.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maz1963
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A truly wonderful place!”
Reviewed 16 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

I'm just back from a relaxing, extra long weekend staying in the Hayloft at the Manor House Stables. It loved it, it's great! All those little extras that so many places lack - well the proprietors here have covered it all. The furnishings are lovely, the bathroom was perfect and the bed gave for an excellent night's sleep. Sherry and Irven were very welcoming hosts and the fact that they stock the fridge with a few lovely essentials and leave you a trug of other goodies, not to mention a fresh loaf of bread and a bottle of wine, really makes this a five star stay. This is by far the best self catering accommodation I have stayed at in the UK. Highly recommend it for Lincoln, as that's only approx 12 miles away, and it's great to be able to retreat to such a peaceful spot after a day of out and about. Oh, and I love the flexibility of arrival date, nice to find a place where you are not tied to arriving on a particular day, and have to stay at least a week (not that this would be a hardship here!). Oh how I wish more establshments in the UK were like this. Did I mention there's a sauna here too?!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bandpc
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very special place”
Reviewed 3 August 2010 for a stay in June 2010

During our week stay at Manor House Stables we had the opportunity of spending 2 nights in The Bothy and 5 nights in The Hayloft, so had a double whammy! Both are wonderful places so spend a relaxing break. The facilities are excellent, with so much attention to detail and thought put into making it an experience to remember.

The bathrooms are a delight and the bath products delicious. The kitchens have everything necessary for whatever level of cooking you wish to attempt and the welcome hamper is lovely.

It was our first ever visit to Lincolnshire, the surrounding area is peaceful, there is plenty to see and do and we found the local people very pleasant and welcoming.

Altogether a brilliant experience which we would not hesitate to repeat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjaymags
essex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Hot tub under the stars....WOW”
Reviewed 3 November 2009 for a stay in October 2009

You really have to stay here to appreciate all its glory and first class renovation, I really dont think many people could achieve what Sherry and Irven have, there is honestly not a single thing to be faulted. We came here on recommendation but really did not expect the Hayloft to be so lovely.All the extra touches and attention to detail have made our holiday so special. Had some great days out but it was allways a pleasure to return "home" at the end of the day.We had a great evening in with the albums (the kids had never seen a turntable in action before....so funny). The hot tub under the stars...WOW ! Already booked to return in 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barry1eat...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dreams and memories”
Reviewed 26 October 2009 for a stay in October 2009

We stayed in the Hayloft, the whole top floor of the converted barn. We were warmly welcomed and shown round the pure luxury accommodation we would be staying in for the next few days..we were totally speechless at the sheer beauty of the place. It felt like home from home but better. Every thought had gone into making our stay so welcoming, as awaiting on the table was a hamper of luxuries, wine, fruit and flowers. Also we were left home grown vegetables in a basket and dairy products in the amazing fridge. There are so many things to say about this place, but you really need to experience this for yourself.. A truly wonderfull place we will most definately be returning to. B & K Eaton

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing