We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay! :)”
The amazing living area in the Hayloft - warm, cosy, romantic - you'll never want to leave!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The amazing living area in the Hayloft - warm, cosy, romantic - you'll never want to leave!
What more could you want - relaxing by the wood-burning stove enjoying a lovely night in. The cosy box bed - a lovely daytime snug or an extra sleeping space for 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
The amazing living area in the Hayloft - warm, cosy, romantic - you'll never want to leave!
What more could you want - relaxing by the wood-burning stove enjoying a lovely night in.
The cosy box bed - a lovely daytime snug or an extra sleeping space for 2
The beautiful beamed bedroom with brass bed, sheepswool mattress, warm quilt and ensuite
The amazing beamed bathroom with copper bateau spa bath, shower, small sauna and twinkly lights!
The historic Grade II Listed Manor House Stables
The Manor House Stables in Winter - but still lovely and warm inside!
Lovely shabby chic unit with Belfast sink
An amazing hamper! Fresh bread, bottle of wine, flowers, local goodies and fresh veg!
The amazing wooden fridge!
You'll find organic free range eggs, sausages, organic milk and butter in your fridge
You have as much tea, coffee and milk as you want.
A trug of fresh vegetables provided for each stay - from our garden or local shop
In the summer we'll give you vegetables from our garden to enjoy
Looking out of one of the Hayloft windows to the raised beds of our garden below
The Hayloft window
Celebrating success (another Award!) in the box bed!
Another picture of the lovely living room in the Hayloft
The garden enclosed by hazel hurdles, with picnic table, sunloungers, BBQ, and basket swing
The Hayloft is decorated for Christmas!
The testimonial book - so many lovely reviews!
Floor plan of the Hayloft
We are members of Select Lincolnshire
We have been awarded a Gold rating in the Green Tourism Business Scheme
Enjoy England East Midlands Tourism Bronze Award for Self-catering Accommodation
Enjoy England East Midlands Tourism Silver Award in Sustainable Tourism
The Hayloft Box Bed, drawn by Roxana de Rond
The Hayloft Copper Bath, drawn by Roxana de Rond
The Stables, drawn by Roxana de Rond
The Stables - a view from the bottom of our vegetable garden
The Manor House Stables - on the toilet cistern!
Look for this sign at the bottom of our driveway
Weddings and honeymoons are popular here
More awards!!
You can buy gift vouchers for your friends or family
Half day courses 'just for two' - our new scheme for those staying in the accommodation
A field of rape (with the Manor House in the distance)
The Lancaster flying over our house
Lincoln Cathedral
Skegness Beach
Heckington Windmill
A Church near Horncastle
'Just Jane' at East Kirkby
The River Witham just outside Woodhall Spa and the Water Rail Trail
The Lincoln Tour Bus
The Kinema in the Woods, Woodhall Spa
The Petwood Hotel, Woodhall Spa
Lincoln Cathedral
The Wolds
The Manor House Stables logo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
MrsG19783...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay! :)”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at The Hayloft with our 5 month old baby for a long weekend of relaxation..... And how relaxed are we after our stay!
The living room, bedroom, bathroom and snug are just as wonderful as they look in all the pictures!!
We also didn't realise that the shower was also a steam room which just added to our relaxation after jacuzzi bath & sauna! Amazing!!
Not only are you welcomed with a lovely garden trug full of fresh fruit & veg, there are also more surprises waiting in the fridge- sausages, eggs, milk, butter etc all necessaries!
We stoked up the fire, cooked delicious food and stayed in at night to enjoy the place- locally we found the walk to nearby village Timberland really nice (& the penny farthing pub really welcoming), woodhall spa which is about 5 minute drive away is also nice with a few restaurants and bars, kinema & restaurant in the woods both looked like great places to go but didn't get chance this time!
Can't wait for our next visit (in fact have already booked!!)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahDee1...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful Perfection”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We recently returned from our stay in the Hayloft and can happily say it exceeded our already high expectations. I was looking to find somewhere to stay for a 3 night break to celebrate my 30th birthday with my partner. Being mid February I wanted somewhere warm and cosy where we could relax, the Hayloft fitted the bill perfectly. We soon mastered lighting the log fire, and the kitchen was more than well equipped for cooking tasty meals with the delicious local produce provided. It was such a pleasure that I even did some baking while we were there. The copper bath was as amazing as it looks and even more of a delight with the twinkling lights overhead. I also enjoyed relaxing with a book in the box bed. It has such a delightful cosy atmosphere, and made for a very welcome, restful break. The attention to detail is clear throughout, as well as the hard work and consideration Sherry and her husband have put into getting things just right, there is something very special about this place and our time there will not soon be forgotten. We very much look forward to returning again for another visit in the not too distant future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophiet33...
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous week of rest and relaxation!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed in the Hayloft at Manor House Stables for one week after Christmas. Booking with Sherry and Ireven via email was easy and friendly.

The Hayloft was lovely inside, comfy and cosy, nice and warm (because it was well insulated wih a roaring log fire), as well as spaious. We particualrly loved the copper bath, log burner, range cooker, the snug and the welcome basket of scrummy bits and bobs. There was also a beautiful Christmas tree and Christmas card for us on arrival.

Sherry and Irven were very friendly and helpful - and even though we had everything we needed, if we asked for anything (like more logs) it was never too much trouble. Sherry even gave us a lift to the station after we checked out as the weather was terrible.

all in all we had a great week and would recommend The Stables to anyone wanting t stay in the area or just after a break away in beautiful countryside.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long winter weekend in the Hayloft”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Just come back from a wonderful stay in the Hayloft room. The service was just wonderful, we were made to feel incredibly welcome and even had a most delicious meal cooked for us one of the nights. We had planned to visit some local attractions and didn't even leave the room. It really was the perfect place to rest and relax away from the stresses of everyday life. We'll definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey O
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The wonderful Hayloft”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We have just returned from our third stay at the hayloft and each time we come home we can't wait to go back. Everything was so perfect and the little touches make it even more special we would highly recommend the hayloft to anyone reading this and we cannot wait to return next year.
Thanks for another fantastic long week end.

Tracey and shaun

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy D
Loughton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Incredible stay”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My stay at the Manor House Stables could not have been more perfect if it tried. Three friends and I had a wonderfully relaxed weekend in the beautiful Hayloft. The attention to detail that has gone into everything from the decor to the toiletries really is a labour of love from its owners Sherri and Irvin (who are absolutely lovely and welcoming!). Highlights for all of us were the local and organic foods, the wonderful bed-in-the-wall and of course the bath! I couldn't reccommend it more. Thankyou for such a lovely getaway.

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sullyboo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a find !”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stumbled across the Manor House Stables purely by default , and are extremely pleased we did . We stayed in the Hayloft , which has been lovingly renovated by its present owners ,and can recommend it without hesitation . It is a welcome break from the bland boutique that appears with increasing frequency these days . We have already booked to return .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing