We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste that £2 million investment!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The INN at Woodhall Spa
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodhall Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't waste that £2 million investment!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The Inn at Woodhall Spa has just undergone a £2m refurbishment, but I'd be interested to see how they spent the money? The wife and I stayed in a Superior Double on a one-night, £140.00 DB&B package, which could have covered our stay at The Dower House had they been free. Having previously stayed at The Dower House in Woodhall Spa and been recommended by them to The Inn, our expectations were perhaps higher than they should have been. The Inn at WS offers a central location in a historic, charming small town. The staff are excellent, welcoming and amenable. The newly refurbished rooms are pleasant, with good beds and new carpet with the en-suite power shower being strong and hot. However, our room was decorated without sufficient attention to the application of paint, tile grout or finish to the bathroom floor tiles which left the floor boards exposed around the edges. Would I apply matt paint around a bathroom? Only if I wanted to highlight water splashes. The sound insulation between adjacent bathrooms was stud/plaster board panel and offered little protection from next doors ministrations. There should have been bottled water alongside the T&C facilities. Menu choice in the carvery was slightly upmarket from Little Chef, but we ate in the Brasserie, where staff, service and food presentation were very good, but I felt that the kitchen skills could do with improvement. Where were the daily specials? Breakfast was cooked by one of the Little Chef chefs.....no wonder they're history! No imagination or choice, but same old, same old! There's a terrific patisserie opposite The Inn that likely bakes croissant, danish and no doubt a variety of breads and rolls...they could use a phone call. Moreover, where was the fresh cheese, meats, choice of eggs or even fresh muesli etc that would raise the game? This is Lincolnshire farming country...come on guys, don't waste that £2 million investment! Would I stay again? Not if The Dower House were free.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    94
    35
    9
    11
See reviews for
85
131
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

A group of friends and I stayed at The Inn at Woodhall Spa recently and had a fantastic time. It was my first night away from my little baby boy and I have to say I had very high expectations for the night and I was not disappointed!
The staff are wonderfully trained and extremely efficient but the warm welcome we received was genuine and heartfelt. Nothing was too much trouble from the minute we walked through the door until we said our goodbyes.
We started our night in the bar and had a few pre-dinner cocktails and small bites. The quality of the food and drinks was outstanding and wonderfully presented. Our waitress managed our large group effortlessly and ensured our evening got off to a fabulous start. Our dinner in the Brasserie was next and the choice on the menu was super. We were all impressed by the portions and the value for money. The food was delicious!! Our night was a great success and we really enjoyed our time together at this fabulous hotel.
You can tell the Hotel has been recently refurbished and it’s to such a high standard. My bedroom was so comfortable, really thoughtfully equipped with everything you need and tastefully decorated. It was a wonderful night sleep!!
The next morning we had a gorgeous buffet breakfast. We were again met with staff that knew their stuff and their service was 1st class.
I have done a lot of travelling in my time, have stayed in loads of fabulous hotels and I realise I am pretty hard to please but The Inn definitely gets my vote! My only complaint was that we only booked for one night....I will definitely be coming back again and would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MT0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheINN2013, Manager at The INN at Woodhall Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your review and to hear all of the lovely things you have said about the service, food, staff and cocktails! Mikes Martinis are definitely taking off in Woodhall Spa!

We very much look forward to welcoming you again to The INN and maybe next time you will bring your little boy and he will be big enough to play on the climbing frame!!

Kind regards,

The Management team at The INN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Just felt i had to write and complement both management and staff on a wonderful evening spent at The Inn at Woodhall Spa. To say the hotel has just undergone a major refurb which has been done to an very high standard the service and staff were obviously trained to an equally high standard. The food was excellent the portions were more then ample even the childrens menu was more then generous with a good variety offered on both menus. The food and the surroundings were both excellent but it was topped off by the excellent service and friendly team. Overall excellent experience would definitely recommend and will be returning again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra19622013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheINN2013, Manager at The INN at Woodhall Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your review and are pleased that you received such a high standard of service from our staff at The INN. Our children's menu has been a great success and very well received by all guests.

Here at The INN, we are striving for success and continuity.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The INN in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Management team at The INN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The Inn at Woodhall Spa is great location to stay and visit for a meal or drink. They have a lovely terrace area which is great to sit out on and at the rear they have a fabulous, quality play area for kids which is ideal for families.
My wife and I have eaten in the Brasserie a few times and the food and service has been excellent.
Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank StefWeasly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheINN2013, Manager at The INN at Woodhall Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our food and service in the Lancaster Brasserie.

We are pleased that you and your wife enjoy the Lancaster Terrace (we have been very fortunate with the beautiful sunshine we've seen this summer!)

We look forward to welcoming you both back to The INN soon,

Kind regards,

The Management team at The INN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waddesdon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Pleasantly surprised. We stayed here 1 night on golfing bed and breakfast deal- 2 courses plus overnight £140, sharing a twin. It is convenient being 1/2 mile from the golf club. We coincided with the villages annual 1940's weekend being 3/4th August. the town and hotel were very busy and pretty noisy. However it was fun and well organised - staff very friendly and helpful at all times. Room was comfortable and clean, breakfast good value. the restaurant didnt look too inviting and I wouldnt recommend. We went to an Italian bistro- Zucci, pretty much opposite. this had nice varied menu, good quality and value. Again excellent service. the Inn is clearly improving and a good overnight option.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheINN2013, Manager at The INN at Woodhall Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about the team at The INN.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the 1940's festivities. However; we are sad to see your comments regarding the restaurant not looking too inviting. Please accept our apologies, however; this wasn't our usual restaurant set up due to the 1940's themed events.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The INN in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Management team at The INN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed for 1 night B&B whilst playing golf at Woodhall Spa, booked a package deal incorporating the 2 courses and the hotel with Golf Breaks for £159 inclusive. The hotel is within walking distance from the course and in the centre of the village. The hotel has recently undergone an extensive refurb program and the rooms are 1st class.
The reception and bar staff are extremely helpful and attentive, highly recommended, will almost certainly return next year

Room Tip: I think the rooms on the 3rd floor are larger than the lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterjames0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheINN2013, Manager at The INN at Woodhall Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thought the rooms where 'first class'. Thank you for your kinds words about the Reception and Bar staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again next year!

With kind regards,
The management team at The INN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodhall Spa
0.5 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
935 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Golf Hotel
The Golf Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
4.1 mi away
The Leagate Inn
The Leagate Inn
#1 of 1 in Coningsby
160 reviews
11.5 mi away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The INN at Woodhall Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The INN at Woodhall Spa

Property: The INN at Woodhall Spa
Address: The Broadway, Woodhall Spa LN10 6ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Woodhall Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodhall Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The INN at Woodhall Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The £2 million renovation of The Inn at Woodhall Spa is now complete. What was once the Woodhall Spa hotel has been transformed into a chic brasserie, a family-orientated pub and carvery, and 26 luxuriously appointed rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The INN at Woodhall Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The INN At Woodhall Spa Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing