We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just made amazing by the managerress,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paternoster Manor Guest House
Ranked #7 of 19 Paternoster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just made amazing by the managerress,”
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

Dierdre is such a thoughtfull person. The breakkies is different every morning. The rooms are turned down before bed at night with something special. She listens and shares with guests on all levels.
Diedie u r the one that makes the manor THE PLACE. WELL DONE. Will be back for more visits as long as u stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leontjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    9
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
61
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
somerset west
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

So comfortable, Deirdre really made us feel so welcome and so at home. Her breakfasts are legendary, and so very special right from the table setting to all of the courses to the amazing dessert at the end. Not to be missed at any cost!

Room Tip: The double suite and the double room, both at the front of the guesthouse have lovely views of the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landscape_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2009

Stayed in the Manor Suite ... a huge room & bathroom with a small balcony. The luxurious furnishings and numerous small touches from the chocolate on your pillow at night, the soft towels, dressing gowns & slippers to the headache tablets if you have over indulged the night before, all make this a great place to stay. Breakfast was substantial and very tasty - fresh fruit salad, cereal and yoghurt followed by a cooked breakfast and toast and Claudia was always on hand to give advice and recommendations on places to go and where to eat etc. She had kindly booked us in for dinner at the Ah Guesthouse at the other end of the village which was exceptional. Paternoster is a quiet village and restaurants are limited so it would be worth booking ahead during peak season.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Anonymous043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2008

We spent 3 nights at the Paternoster Manor hosted by the wonderful Claudia. The website offer to treat guests like kings and queens is no idle promise. Every detail has been considered and nothing is too much trouble. The room (like the whole house) was spacious, light and beautifully furnished. The breakfasts were magnificent. Excellent!

  • Liked — Relaxing
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swallowfollowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2008

If you are ever considering visiting the west coast of South Africa, THIS is the place to stay. I could not fault one thing about our experience at the Paternoster Manor. The owners, Claudia and Bruce, are the most gracious and friendly hosts and also very knowledgable about the local area. On their website it says that you can get treated like a king or queen and believe me, we were. Breakfast was a delicious 3 courses every morning (with something different EVERY day) and I know that on the day that we were leaving, Claudia was organising a priviate lobster barbeque for two on the beach (which is across the road) at another guests request. The décor throughout the house was wonderful and the rooms were immaculate. We stayed in the Serenity Suite (which far surpassed suites that we had stayed in in far more expensive hotels for our honeymoon last year).
A home away from home...only I wish mine was this beautiful.
Go - you will not regret it!

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank discerning1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paternoster hotels
1.0 mi away
Strandloper Ocean Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Baywatch Villa Collection
Baywatch Villa Collection
#4 of 16 in Paternoster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abalone House & Spa
Abalone House & Spa
#9 of 19 in Paternoster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Paternoster Dunes Boutique Guest House
1.0 mi away
ah! Guest House
ah! Guest House
#1 of 19 in Paternoster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.7 mi away
De Linden Boutique Guest House
De Linden Boutique Guest House
#6 of 19 in Paternoster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paternoster Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paternoster Manor Guest House

Property: Paternoster Manor Guest House
Address: 7 Sonkwasweg | Bekjbaai, Paternoster, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7381, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > Paternoster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Paternoster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paternoster Manor Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the sweeping seascapes of the West Coast, Paternoster Manor nestles in a small bay guarded by the Columbine Lighthouse. This is a haven for the weary traveller and a base for the intrepid explorer. Sumptuously furnished rooms lure you into a world of indulgence, and through warm hospitality and personal attention your hosts Francois and Ross aim to make this a stay you will never forget. Whether you choose to stay in one of our two superior rooms, our luxurious family suite, or to bask in the warmth of our luxury double room, you are assured of a refuge where opulent comfort is blended with care that is attentive yet unobtrusive. Breakfasts are part of the sensory experience on offer at this 4-star guest house; an extensive continental buffet is enriched by a hot breakfast, overseen with pride by our resident chef Francois. You will remember breakfast as a delightful start to the next day of your adventure in Paternoster! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Paternoster Manor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing