We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Right on the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Full sea view from the apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full sea view from the apartment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Full sea view from the apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paternoster, Saldanha Bay Municipality, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
susied208
Ilmington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Right on the beach”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Views of the sea and a short private boardwalk to the unspoiled beach of pretty Paternoster Bay. Nicely decorated although a bit tired in places - shower curtain, waste bin, under shower seat. Functional and reasonably equipped -a cafetière and loungers would have been good additions.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2016
Thank you for your positive review on Soli Deo Gloria Unit 2. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a great pleasure having you as our guests. We will give attention to the issues you've named. We hope to welcome you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinett...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect location!”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

All you have to do is pack your swimsuits and food........Everything else is taken care of......the unit is well equip from beach towels to olive oil. You haven't got a worry in the world besides enjoying the beautiful views and relaxing. We couldn't have asked for better! The unit is serviced everyday which makes things a lot more enjoyable (So no worry about washing up dishes and making beds) The unit is wheelchair accessible but the bathroom is a bit tight but manageable.

The location is unbelievable (right on the beach with your own private wooden deck) - with the most beautiful sunsets. We had the most beautiful evening sipping on our drinks while enjoying the beautiful views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wifi was unpredictable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
We much appreciate your wonderful review on Soli Deo Gloria. Thank you for complimenting our beach house and our team. We are so pleased you made happy seaside memories at Soli Deo Gloria. The team was very happy to see your lovely comment. We would love to accommodate you next time in Soli Deo Gloria Unit 1 for a longer period.

Kind regards,
Ben, Naomi and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiniGerma...
Germany
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Dear Guest
What a wonderful review for Soli Deo Gloria! It gives our Team so much pleasure to know our dear guests loved everything about their stay at Soli Deo Gloria. We look forward to your return to beautiful Paternoster and Soli Deo Gloria, where we hope to once again contribute to an outstanding visit to Paternoster!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing