We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed in the Older Rooms”
Review of Premier Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Sibu
Sarawak
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Stayed in the Older Rooms”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I attended a course here & was placed in one of the older rooms. This hotel has just refurbished it's rooms but I didn't try those so this review is not for those rooms. It's for the older rooms.

The age of the room was very apparent. The furniture is in good condition but it does look worm & tired. The rooms are spacious & clean. Basic coffee & tea facilities. Small CRT TV. Small wardrobe. Bed is firm & clean.

Food was decent. Coffee house looked good because of refurbishment. However, the conference rooms looked tired & old.

Plenty of free parking at this multi-storey carpark attached to the mall & hotel. Location is great because it is in the middle of the city centre. Everything is walking distance from this hotel.

Room Tip: Free wifi is available throughout the hotel. Get the log in code from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JarodYJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    21
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
9
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Ideal location, 5 minutes walk from the jetty - I travelled across from Kuching by boat. Clean, very friendly, helpful staff, excellent room, excellent buffet breakfast.

The night market is minutes walk away, and, well everything is so close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Friendly helpful staff. Central location for access to the mall downstairs and the Sibu night market. Some renovations have been done but it still feels dated. We had a bathtub in our room which is rare in Asia. Large King size bed and you can also request for a roll in twin bed. Feels like a North American sized suite. Only the 6th floor has a view of the river. There were small ants on our bathroom counter. Anything below that is just a city view which is not anything to write home about. Small elevator. The stairwell smells so take the elevator instead. The breakfast is not very good. There is a KFC nearby if you want some familiar food.

Room Tip: Higher floor, riverview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank activeblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Staff very friendly & helpful. Rooms are spacious. Staying in this hotel is comfortable & pleasant enough for me. It located not far from sibu central market complex, Sibu night market & ferry terminal. Breakfast is average. Food provided is halal, delicious. Shopping centre & entertainment easily find nearby. Car park are available at level 3 then near the hectic town. Overall i had a pleasant stay here and reasonably price hotel. I would like to come again.

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judy_fang88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

i came here for a week course..the room is nice..food provided is halal,delicious and various choices...u can park ur car at level 3..near the hectic town..where u can only walk for shopping or looking for entertainment...

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Faiz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kajang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

staying in this hotel is comfortable and pleasant enough for me. the room is spacious and the decor is nice. facilities provided and the cleanliness is satisfactory too. i can see the city and sungai rejang from my window, which is quite spectacular. the staff is friendly and helpful. wifi connection is a bit slow though, but i doesnt really matter if you just planning to check on facebook or twitter. buffet breakfast is average-enough to feed me but nothing special to be given an extra credit. location is great because it is at the center of town, which allowing me to wandering around alone, even at night to see a bit of what Sibu town is like. Overall i had a pleasant stay here and would like to come again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zazaaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sibu
0.8 mi away
Paramount Hotel Sibu
Paramount Hotel Sibu
#9 of 11 in Sibu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tanahmas Hotel
Tanahmas Hotel
#1 of 11 in Sibu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.4 mi away
RH Hotel
RH Hotel
#7 of 11 in Sibu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
105.8 mi away
Promenade Hotel Bintulu
Promenade Hotel Bintulu
#1 of 16 in Bintulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
2.8 mi away
Salim Room
Salim Room
#3 of 10 in Sibu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#6 of 10 in Sibu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Hotel

Property: Premier Hotel
Address: Premier Hotel Jalan Kampung Nyabor, Sibu 96000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Sibu
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Sibu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing