We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Marguerites
Nearby Hotels
Les Arcades(Limoux)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel Limoux(Limoux)
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pierre Lys(Quillan)
Booking.com
View Deal
La Chaumiere(Quillan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cartier(Quillan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
298
8
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestswarm welcomelovely familyrennes le chateaucathar countryold friendssecond visitlovely gardenwonderful hostslovely placeperfect settingcomfortable bedseach morningbed and breakfastrooms are beautifulplaces to visitspent a week
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We traveld around Spain for four weeks , on our way back to Holland we stayed in Les Marguerites: we had a lovely downstairs room with a nice bathroom annex. Everything is perfect , but the best part is the breakfast ,certainley the best in 4 weeks!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Antoinette and family were very hospitable, House has been newly renovated to a high standard. The nicely decorated bedroom was a good size with a very comfy bed. Breakfast was good and Antionette was very attentive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We had heard so much about Antoinette and Keith from our daughter and her partner, that when they asked if we would like to visit in October 2012 we jumped at the chance. We were a party of six, nothing was too much trouble. All the bedrooms were large comfortable with luxurious bed linen. We dined inside due to the time of year and the meals we had, i can still remember fantastic. The wine flowed everynight, great company made to feel so welcome a thoroughly enjoyable stay and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Antoinette looked after all our needs and recommended a great restaurant which she booked for us. The house is very grand in this part of the Pyrenees and the family have made it very comfortable, with original features abounding. It was cold when we stayed (though sunny) and the house was very well heated (though I suspect it might not be so warm when guests aren't present!). The rooms were clean and comfortable and very large, room 3 has a slightly lower seating area as well as views of the garden. Mind the step - while Antoinette warned us, I was for ever stubbing my toe. Breakfast was excellent with aprticularly good croissants.

Room Tip: The bed in room 3 is very comfortable and the ensuite next door room would suit 2 children
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avro504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Idyllic. We were travelling with friends from Marseilles to Barcelona and our friends booked us into the bed and breakfast. From this one night, we met wonderful people, had a magical evening and are already planning when we can return. (And it will definitely be for more than one nigh!.)

Welcomed into this renovated 190-year-old property, we immediately felt relaxed and at home. We arrived on a Saturday night, not a night when dinner is usually served to guests. However, Antoinette graciously included the seven of us in what turned out to be a birthday celebration with 19 people at a long table in the front garden under the stars. What a magical evening. Starting off with a glass of Blanquette de Limoux, we chatted with Antoinette and Keith and our children played with theirs. Dinner was delicious, a calabrese salad followed by a roast pork dinner and decdent cholocate dessert. The conversation lasted long into the evening.

We were fortunate to have arrived the weekend of the Fete-des-Alets - the annual town festival. A night of music and dancing ensued with ear plugs offered but not used. We were so happy, full and tired that we all slept through what remainded of the night.

The next morning we were served a delicious breakfast with lots of freshly baked goods, fruit, coffee, tea, fresh juice, yoghurt, ceral and even eggs cooked to your liking!

Room Tip: All the rooms are well appointed with beautiful linens and high-quality bedding. We stayed in Room 5 which was perfect.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffVaderA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews