We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Les Marguerites never fails to please!”
Review of Les Marguerites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Marguerites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I couldn't resist returning again to this wonderful place and took a friend who had never been before and she was also captivated by its charm and the wonderful hospitality of Antoinette and family.
We were also blessed by great weather in October and as always made some new friends around the breakfast/dinner table, which seems to magically bring together people over interesting conversations that inspire and lead us to discover new places to visit in the area.
I always come away feeling refreshed and re-energised after a stay here and think it will be an essential yearly retreat for many years to come

Room Tip: All the rooms here are perfect! though this time i was lucky enough to have the large room overlooki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danidelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

The wonderful and relaxing atmosphere of Les Marguerites is pulling us back for New Year celebrations with friends to this tranquil and truly lovely place! can't wait!! The family there are welcoming and fun and we feel that we are going to stay with friends not business aquaintances!! Brian and Meredith

Room Tip: All!!- Just brilliant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meredith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here a number of times and each time I am blown away by the beauty of the place. It's so idyllic and peaceful set in the most beautiful of surroundings. When we visit it's like returning to see family...except you don't have to socialise unless you want to! We couldn't recommend the place more. The rooms are magical, clean and so peaceful. The breakfast magical and if you are lucky enough to get a dinner ... WOW!
I would love to have been able to have created something this special myself but knowing i would never find the time I am grateful that Antoinette and Keith have done! You would be silly to not visit. Worth a deviation off your planned route if you are travelling through France with the added bonus of the beautiful village of Alet-les Bain too!!! Or a cheap flight and you can be transported to a piece of heaven on earth in a matter of a couple of hours! I couldn't recommend it more. 5 STAR!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ntbtemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

After one night at a souless hotel in Carcassone we drove south to Alet-les-Bains for two nights so we could explore the surrounding area. Les Marguerites is a beautifully and lovingly restored house and feels so warm and inviting that you immediately feel like you've arrived at a home away from home. Antoinette and Keith are wonderful hosts and you immediately feel welcomed into their family. Breakfast was always plentiful and included a wide variety of options. Antoinette had even made sure she found some gluten free bread for my friend - hard to find in France. We also enjoyed one dinner at Les Marguerites with some of the other guests and Antoinnette and Keith. It was a lovely evening and felt like we'd had a dinner party with good friends.

We were very well looked after and when my friend came down with a cold, Antoinette prepared some remedies to help her. It's all these little touches that made our stay so enjoyable. The area around Alet-les-Bains has lots to see but it is also perfect for a chilled long weekend tasting wine or picnicking by a lake. I definitely hope to return to Les Marguerites one day soon!

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to have the family suite at the front of the house which had floor to ceiling w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmlubos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Having had such a fantastic time at Les Marguerites in 2011 we really wanted to go back, and booked to stay in August 2013. This time we were taking 3 children under 5, and I knew it would be one of the few places we could holiday with so many small children yet completely relax!

Expectations were high, as we had enjoyed ourselves so much the previous time, and chatted a lot about how we couldn't wait to go back - but to be honest the second time was even better! Maybe because we knew what to expect this time, and got a lot of pleasure just from the anticipation of arriving and collapsing in the garden with a cup of tea (or beer, or wine.....) knowing that the kids would run around the garden and exhaust themselves on the trampoline, then they'd go to bed so we could enjoy dinner outside with Keith and Antoinette and any other guests. Which is exactly what happened - perfect.

The house was just a beautiful, immaculately clean, with the same incredibly high standards throughout. The breakfast was a good as remembered, evening meals were delicious, and the kids enjoyed their meals too (no mean feat).

We loved our holiday at Les Marguerites, and are definitely going back in 2014.

Thank you Keith and Antoinette for yet another memorable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa06400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed a relaxing and very friendly stay. The food was excellent and were made to feel very welcome. We added an evening meal which we shared with some other guests also staying at the hotel that was very enjoyable

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

In September 2013 our group stayed at Les Marguerites with Antoinette and her delightful family. The accommodation was lovely and beautifully decorated, with beautiful big baths to soak in after a full day. Antoinette's superb cooking and her daughter Tori's fantastic pavlovas and desserts made the evening meal something special and different. Delicious plentiful breakfasts in the beautiful garden were a real treat that set us up for a big day of adventuring and walking in the mysterious environs of Alets les Bains. Always the extra care and little extra comforts given by Antoinette like cups of tea and cake in our rooms or in the garden, made our stay at Les Marguerites consistently wonderful. Thank you Antoinette and family, thank you.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alet les Bains
0.2 mi away
L'hostellerie de l'Eveche
L'hostellerie de l'Eveche
#1 of 1 in Alet les Bains
67 reviews
3.4 mi away
Chateau des Ducs de Joyeuse
0.2 mi away
L'Escalette
L'Escalette
#2 of 3 in Alet les Bains
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Val d'aleth
Val d'aleth
#3 of 3 in Alet les Bains
26 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Les Marguerites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Marguerites

Address: 57 avenue Nicolas Pavillon, 11580 Alet les Bains, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Alet les Bains
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Alet les Bains
Price Range: £111 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Languedoc, in the medieval village of Alet Les Bains, we offer you all year round luxury bed and breakfast accommodation with the choice of evening meals. Surrounded by tree lined mountains this idyllic rural setting is an ideal base to unwind and savour the many delights of France! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Marguerites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Marguerites Hotel Alet Les Bains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing