We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haven abroad”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint-Aubin-Sur-Mer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping de la Cote de Nacre
Reviewed 7 November 2012

As a family we were pleased with our holiday. We booked with Thompson so we were right by the teenagers hangout area, but as i had done my research before i brought with us some ear plugs which were very useful. The food was good, the mussels were fab and the baby pizzas were big enough for 2. The pools was great, and the entertainment was umm well French, they have weird humour. The local beach was not the best I've seen, it's defiantly worth going up to arrowmarche for beach play. If we had paid full price for this we would not have been that pleased but as we used our tesco deals for the holiday and the crossing is wasn't to bad.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank crazycat304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2012

Slightly disappointed with the site after staying at a fabulous site further south the week before. This is a busy site and the pool area and bar were very crowded. If the weather is not great then the pool complex is not very good as the covered pool is quite small with no slides etc. Similarly, when the weather is bad, the bar / restaurant becomes the entertainment area and is very crowded. We stayed with Keycamp and although our caravan was a few years old it was perfectly acceptable. The restaurant and take away served good value meals and there are fresh baguettes and croissants available from the shop each morning. The site is a short walk from the pretty seaside town of St Aubin which is nice but the beach can be windy. We have 3 young children under the age of 10 and would say this site is probably geared towards slightly older children. There were very limited spaces available in the kids club for the younger children but on the plus side, there are 5 or 6 free different bouncy castles which were great for the younger kids. All in all, this is an average site and we won't be going back again. If the weather is poor which it can be in this part of France then the pool area isn't good enough, but if the weather is good then the outdoor pools and slides are great, albeit crowded.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rochnigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

To begin, we were slightly worried about arriving at this site due to keycamp advising that they haven't replaced their vans for 8 years???

However on arrival we were pleasantly surprised. They were lovely. Very clean. And easily the best location on site. (whilst alfresco had nice vans they were poorly located in noisy areas!)

This is our second summer holiday with keycamp. And we are even planning next years. The reps on site were always available and very helpful.

The area is fantastic for any historical d day landing. And st aubin sur mer is straight onto part of the juno beach - Canadian landing site.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wright1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We visited in June 2012 for a family holiday, booking with Keycamp. I was pleased with our caravan - and the layout inside. It was well-equipped and there was plenty of room inside. Our key camp couriers were friendly and helpful and dealt with any issues that arose. There was lots to do for the kids and the pool was lovely and rarely full despite it being half term. I found the outdoor pool quite warm although as it was virtually empty most of the time, maybe others wouldn't agree! If you visit with your own tent / caravan then you will be very pleased by the quality and cleanliness of the toilet and shower block - the best I've ever seen!

There is lots to do in the area as other reviewers have said. We visited during the anniversay of D-day so there was an additinal programme of events in place as well as commemmoration ceremonies going on.

I was surprised at the number of large groups of young people on site and the noise made at night by these groups. We were told the site has a policy of no noise after 11pm, however this was largely ignored by these groups and on one night loud noise and music went on until 5 or 6 am. Our courier approached the site manager about this which seemed to solve the issue.

Despite this I'd consider another visit - and would perhaps try booking with Yelloh as their accommodation looked better.

Room Tip: The Yelloh and Keycamp caravans seemed to be in the best location for peace and quiet and privacy. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mrb1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed as a party of three men for the weekend 18th-21st May via the Sun holidays.
There are several companies with caravans on site Thomson al fresco, Yelloh, Vacansolie, and the one we stayed in Keycamp.
We used it as a base to tour the d-day site which worked very well the reps where fantastic, even giving us her own washing up liquid!!
It is a family based site with loads to do for children, and the caravan was clean and very well equiped.
I am hoping to return with my Wife and son, I was that impressed

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PA38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Big campground with a lot of rental accomodation (caranvans). Very much tot do for the children(big swimmingpool and a big playground). The whole family enjoyed our stay veru much. There's a lot to see near the campground (D-Day beaches, Bayeux Tapestry, Caen Memorial) all a little drive from the campground. We definitly recommend this place to anyone who wants to see Normandy and has young children.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FloreDirkAnneWimIsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed here in late August 2011 - booked with Yelloh - seemed much cheaper than keycamp etc.
Positives - big pool complex, lovely park, bouncy castles, plastic ice rink, kids club, good friendly service from reception, nice mobile home pitch with balcony and outdoor space.
Negatives - outdoor pool very cold, shop is overpriced beyond reasonable, bar similar.
We stayed in the smallest accomodation which was really modern and clean if a little small but I guess you get what you pay for - it was no problem as weather was good - could have been a problem otherwise - plenty to do locally for children - zoos, indoor play areas and the like.
A few restaurants in the actual resort itself and the beach is OK
Some friends joined us later in the week and they were camping - the toilet/shower block was the best I have seen on any campsite in UK / France.
Would return but would go for a bigger home.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank charlie39Nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Aubin-Sur-Mer
21.2 mi away
Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Th...
#2 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
1,056 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Saint Aubin
Hotel Restaurant Le Saint Aubin
#1 of 4 in Saint-Aubin-Sur-Mer
191 reviews
0 mi away
Le Chat Chez Qui j'Habite
Le Chat Chez Qui j'Habite
#1 of 3 in Saint-Aubin-Sur-Mer
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
De Normandie
De Normandie
#3 of 3 in Saint-Aubin-Sur-Mer
19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Poisson Dans Tous Ses Etats
Le Poisson Dans Tous Ses Etats
#2 of 2 in Saint-Aubin-Sur-Mer
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping de la Cote de Nacre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping de la Cote de Nacre

Address: 17 rue du Major Gal James Moulton, 14750 Saint-Aubin-Sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Saint-Aubin-Sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Aubin-Sur-Mer
Price Range: £34 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Camping de la Cote de Nacre 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Also Known As:
Camping De La Cote De Nacre Hotel Saint-Aubin-Sur-Mer
Camping De La Cote De Nacre Saint-Aubin-Sur-Mer, Normandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing