We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Uelversheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Toscana Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 1 Uelversheim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Thanks for the warm hospitality on our last day in Europe. We can only describe this wonderful place in one word "Perfect"!!

This place is like a Paradise, great food & nice people.

Thanks again & hopefully we will come back to visit again.

Cheers!!
Terri, Doris & CC from Hong Kong

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TERRI710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2011

We stayed at the Casa Toscana for 3 nights in the townhouse. Ranier and Jim were perfect hosts. They took us to a winery/restaurant the night we arrived and helped us get to know the area. The townhouse was perfect, nothing was overlooked, clean and bright. All details were perfect, robes, towels, linens and breakfast. Ranier and Jim care about quality and presentation...and it shows. The area is quiet, the courtyard beautiful and we wish we could have stayed longer.

Roland and Allison, New Hampshire, USA

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laineford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We stayed for three nights with our parents in this beautiful Bed and Breakfast. I dare to say this is the best Bed and Breakfast in Germany. Rainer and Jimmy, the owners transformed their property in a magic place. Two beautiful rooms and a separate house can be rented for short or long term stay. They have an excellent taste for decoration and style. As soon as you enter Casa Toscana you think you are in heaven and you feel very welcome. The breakfast is to die for and the service Rainer and Jimmy provide is out of this world. They offer more than most 5 star hotels do! Rainer will give you tips about trips and good restaurants. There are a lot of good restaurants in the area and the one we liked was the Untermuehle. I can recommend this place to everyone that loves something very special then this is the place to be!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We stayed at Casa Toscana on our way back from our winter holliday in Austria. Hard to describe how much effort has gotten into this bed an breakfast.
We stayed for one night and booked both rooms, and they are by far the biggest and nicest rooms we've ever had in a B&B.
I honestly do not know what makes this a B&B, and not a hotel, except for the very friendly service and the very affordable pricing.
Casa Toscana is located in a very quiet town, so no need to worry about noise at night. Owner recommended a local Italian restaurant, who served a huge amount of tasty pasta almost for free (price range around 5 Euro !).
If you are looking for a quiet, very well maintained and very affordable place to stay: don't look any further !

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fideba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We had a very nice stay at Jim&Rainer's Casa Toscana! We've had the house for 6 nights. Superb, spacious house which has all to it! Huge bathroom with shower and big tub. Nice little italian styled garden. The two guys are really very friendly and helpfull! ( also with the winetasting during the diner which Jim had prepared ) They intend to install climatisation next year which will be a big plus since summers in rheinhessen can get very hot like in italy! Warmly recommendation.to all who likes quietfull surroundings!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franshanff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

After a very long plane trip, arriving at Casa Toscana was wonderful, specially as we thought we were in the middle of nowhere. Rainer welcomed us like old friends. The room was very well decorated and confortable (I particularly liked the very high bed) and the dinner was just perfect. And we discovered a lot of good local wines.
We will definitely go back and send our friends there. A memorable experience!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackyHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

My husband and I were traveling with another adult couple. The Casa Toscana was our last stop after a two-month vacation in Europe. We stayed five nights. The apartment is beautifully decorated and well furnished. It contains an eclectic mix of antiques, art, furniture and books from all over the world. Very large living room with plenty of comfortable leather seating. Very nice, large kitchen with table & chairs, a window that opens, modern appliances and a washing machine. Upstairs are two bedrooms, one with king bed, the other with two singles. There is a free-standing A/C unit installed upstairs which was great because the temps were in the 90's (F). Upstairs, there is one very large, modern awesome bathroom which includes a spa tub, fabulous shower, tiled floor, large sink, window, fluffy towels, soaps, etc. etc. There is also a small toilet closet upstairs adjacent to the king bedroom. The apartment is pet-friendly. The owners are very accommodating and helped us with several problems while we were there (problems were not related to the apartment).
The apartment is right on the street but the bedrooms are at the back so it's very quiet for sleeping.
There are several places to visit in the area - Bad Kreuznach, Idar Oberstein, Oppenheim, Frankfurt, Wiesbaden and others.
Uelversheim is a small village, but there are several restaurants within a block or two of the apartment. Also, it's my understanding that the owners will prepare dinner for you and serve it outside on the private patio which would have been wonderful if not for the heat while we were there.
The apartment is less than an hour's driving time to Frankfurt airport.
Pros: everything listed above

Cons: There is no parking dedicated to the apartment. It's first-come, first-served along the street and the streets are very narrow. If you have not visited small European cities before, this may be quite frustrating.
We were not given access to a clothes horse which we (two couples) needed after washing clothes. We could see it on the upstairs terrace, but the door to the terrace was locked and there was no key.
The king bedroom was awesome, but after drawing straws our friends had to stay in the room with two single beds. Perhaps the room with single beds could have been re-arranged in advance ?

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rooniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Casa Toscana Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Toscana Guesthouse

Address: Zehntenstrasse 11, 55278 Uelversheim, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Uelversheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Uelversheim
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing