We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Finca Cortesin Hotel Golf & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Albayt Resort(Estepona)
US$124
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Piedra Paloma(Estepona)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fuerte Estepona(Estepona)(Great Value!)
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$646
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
La Fructuosa(Gaucin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
415
43
14
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
43
14
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel jardinbeach clubolympic sizean executive suitepool restaurantfamily pooladult only poolelegant hotelpool suitedon giovannifree shuttlesnow roomsnow cavelong weekendmain poolout of seasonpaella
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This hotel has the most beautiful linen - bed, table, bath etc. It is something that I really appreciate, as one only sees it in the very best hotels in the world. The service is impeccable - professional and yet friendly at the same time. The beds by the pool are extremely comfortable and whilst you lay in the sun, they offer you fresh fruit (beautifully presented). If you play golf (although I do not) the course is beautiful ( it is a lovely walk!).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This hotel is amazing.. I have never stayed anywhere so nice. The decor is very tasteful, the rooms are spacious and the grounds are immaculate! The pool areas are spotless, even the outside toilets are top notch.. Apart from slow service at breakfast the service was great especially given there was a group of 15 of us. The food in El Jardin was lovely. You would expect all this for the price though, it is very expensive but in my opinion worth it! I was fortunate enough not to be paying.. If I could ever afford to stay there I would go back in a heart beat.. If I have to find something negative to say its a shame you can't pick it up and put it somewhere else.. Marbella is a bit Nouveau riche for me but that's me just being picky..! By the way if you have a spa treatment go for the Thai massage it was amazing..

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We spent a week at the hotel in March 2012 and have to admit that the Cortesin is one of the best hotels worldwide we ever stayed in. Everything was just great, the service, the breakfast, the restaurants, especially the Schilo, just about everything. We were upgraded to a glorious suite, #36, overlooking the pool and the sea with an outstanding bath hall, not just a room.
Absolutely fantastic.
As it was pre-season and the hotel was far from being full, the italian restaurant and the pool bar were still closed as well as the beach club, which looked to be as luxurious as could be from the outside. There is a little restaurant on the beach right at the crossroads of the coast highway N340-A7 and the route to/from Casares that was open and a pleasure to sit, enjoy some cheese, jamon and wine, gaze out to the sea and be happy. Can only be recommended.
On the way to Casares sits the restaurant Venta Garcia, do not miss it for a delightful local dinner. God food, pleasant service and great prices.
Played a round of golf on this picture perfect course which can be quite tricky and the 19th hole is as pleasant as everything else here.
All in all, we had a wonderfull, totally relaxing time and wholeheartedly recommend the Cortesin.

Room Tip: #36 is a full suite with ocean and pool view. Lovely!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel80337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Amazing service from the moment you arrive. Rooms are excellent - we overlooked the pool on the 2nd floor.

Staff on the golf course were very friendly and the course was in good shape. Tasting menu in the restaurant is highly recommended.

Will certainly return.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjc999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

took my missus here for anniversary trip - she loved the spa I had a quick round of golf. perfect. definately going back with the in-laws.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews