We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Finca Cortesin Hotel Golf & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rural Casares(Casares)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Albayt Resort(Estepona)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Piedra Paloma(Estepona)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fuerte Estepona(Estepona)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
FuerteHoteles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rural Buitreras(Gaucin)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$679
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$641
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Fructuosa(Gaucin)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
415
43
14
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
43
14
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel jardinbeach clubolympic sizean executive suitepool restaurantfamily pooladult only poolelegant hotelpool suitedon giovannifree shuttlesnow roomsnow cavelong weekendmain poolout of seasonpaella
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This property exceeded all our expectations for a place to relax and gather strength for the remainder of a packed full 2 weeks in southern Spain. We stayed 2 nights to recover from jet-lag and get re-acquainted with our friends. I agree with the other reviews on all counts. Additionally, the seaside beach pool and restaurant are a lovely way to spend the day. A driver will take you and pick you up at the hotel (too far to walk -and the road has no pedestrian walkway). The bartender is the best we had in Spain, and could make an excellent Americano, if you prefer that to fino. The restaurant in the hotel is a great choice for your first night, but not the best value, and service is dis-organized. There is a decent restaurant on the beach, next to the beach club as an alternative.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProfandPres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Finca Cortesin is one of those rare places which manages to combine not only a fabulous hotel but also a superb level of friendly and unobtrusive personal service. Having now visited on 4 occasions both for business and for pleasure, I can only congratulate the management team and every member of staff in achieving a wonderful atmosphere within the hotel which matches the high standards of decor, along with restaurants and facilities which are quite simply the best I have been fortunate to experience. Quite simply, a wonderful place to stay for a few days !
David Hodgetts - England

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

My fiancée and I have been looking for a venue for our wedding and had been advised by friends and family to visit Finca Cortesin to see if it was the sort of place we would like to have our reception. We rang on Friday evening and reserved a table at one of their restaurants so we could not only see the hotel but also eat what was described as the most amazing food by our friends.
When we arrived we walked around the hotel which can only be described as amazing added to this all the staff seemed incredibly nice and welcoming. However when we arrived at the restaurant we were welcomed by the Maitre d'. He immediately informed me that we were unable to eat at the hotel as the dress code was strictly trousers. In response I said no one informed us of this when we booked. He then turned into what can only be described as rude and snobbish telling me that I could go home and get changed (I was wearing a clean ironed pair of knee length shorts, an ironed shirt and a pair of clean polished lofas) . Not one offer of ''well we can book you a table at the bar restaurant instead'' or ''would you like to have a drink on the house if you are unable to drive and change''!! I cannot believe how a hotel that describe themselves as Luxury are unable to offer the correct service if they make a mistake they had not informed us. To add to the disappointment as we left a friend came through the doors wearing a pair of scruffy jeans and a un-tucked, un-ironed shirt and walked straight into the restaurant where we were meant to eat.
Personally I cannot say anything bad about the hotel but the manners of staff needs to improve.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaCortesin, Director General at Finca Cortesin Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear guest,

We appreciate your visit to Finca Cortesin and are pleased to hear that you considered our resort as a possible wedding venue for your upcoming nuptials.

However, we are obviously disappointed to know that you arrived to our resort without previously being informed of our dress code guidelines. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the misunderstanding and for not informing you of our dress code at the time you made your booking.

As you have found, we happily welcome guests to dine in our restaurants, however, to maintain a sophisticated dining experience, we do indeed ask all of our guests (gentlemen only) to kindly align their attire to our dress code - long trousers and closed shoes after 9:00pm.

Our standards and policies are managed by our highly trained staff to preserve the quality and ambiance of our tranquil installations. We do everything possible to foresee the expectations of our guests and extend all of the services and comfort that we believe are fundamental to an exceptional hotel experience at Finca Cortesin.

Regardless of the policies set forth by the hotel, we firmly believe that our guests are most certainly able to dress comfortably while complying with our small dress code request in the evening hours. Hence, we hope that you can accept our apology and rest assured that we have taken the measures to ensure that all of our guests are informed of our policies at the time they book a table at any of our restaurants.

We remain enthusiastic that you will be able to return and experience our elegant resort and restaurants.

René Zimmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I have stayed in many top notch hotels but this rates among the very best. From the moment you pull into the driveway, you are in a magnificent Spanish courtyard. The entire place has the feel of understated elegance.
The rooms are spacious, with terraces and beautiful furniture. The bed is very large even for a so- called king size and has wonderful linens.
There are three outdoor pools and one indoor pool. One of the outdoor pools is on the beach. There is a restaurant for lunch at each of the outdoor pools and the food and service were great.
Schilo, the featured in house restaurant, though expensive, is wonderful in both food quality, presentation and service.
This is a close to perfect venue for a destination wedding. The garden outside seems to have been created for a wedding. Too bad I was not getting married but if you are, you can't find a nicer setting.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelgalNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night, and from the very first moment we arrived we were spoilt with fantastic service from attentive but not in your face service. Discreet! The hotel, rooms, grounds, gardens, pools and spa have been designed with superb taste; modern Spanish balanced with a sense of history. Schilo, their fine dinning restaurant was wonderful, the terrace tables perfect for enjoying the warm evening, had the tasting menu which was very good. Again the experience of the surroundings and staff made it a very enjoyable evening. My wife loved the spa which has a snow room a fantastic twist on the cool down routine after sauna!!! It's a pricey hotel, which is reflected in the exclusivity and peace you enjoy. If you are looking for a place to relax this is it. Cant wait to return!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews