We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Finca Cortesin Hotel Golf & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Casares
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed 5 nights at this stunning property and could not ask for a more perfect stay. The room was beautiful and very well appointed. We loved the special touches, such as a fresh bowl of fruit replenished daily and macaroons on the nightstand in the evening. The Pool 35 restaurant is ideal for lunch, with a nice selection to choose from. El Jardin was beautiful for breakfast and dinner. The staff was always very friendly and attentive. There are so many gorgeous rooms to sit and relax, we felt we were in a palace. We look forward to a longer stay next time, as this truly is a luxury experience.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaCortesin, Director General at Finca Cortesin Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for all the comments, we do strive to make all our guest´s stay memorable and we are glad we´ve achieved it.

Looking forward to seeing you again!

René Zimmer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Finca Cortesin is beautiful, relaxing and comfortable. The rooms are large and comfortable with beautiful views, the facilities are in excellent shape and the decor is spot on. The beach club and the two pools are so ideal that it's difficult to choose which one to hang out at during the day. Staff treated us as if we were old friends and seemed to genuinely care about our experience. We have traveled extensively and found Finca Cortesin to be among the finest resorts in the world.

Room Tip: Honestly all of the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaCortesin, Director General at Finca Cortesin Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We love to read your nice comments about our resort and specially about our staff which is the real soul of Finca Cortesin.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon!


René Zimmer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

4 Couples staying here for 5 nights, the men played golf while we enjoyed the pool area by the hotel and the beach pool restaurant area down by the sea. There is a courtesy bus which runs every 15 minutes to and from the hotel.
Lunch by the pool or at the beach bar area had a good menu and friendly service.
Rooms big spacious with lovely views, there are no bad rooms here.
Separate shower and bath, although no tea and coffee facilities in room, bottled water replaced every day.
You will need a car or take taxi's to go local restaurants as not really walking distance.
Breakfast is table service which is lovely, but can be hit and miss if it is busy.
Bar area relaxing for pre and after dinner drinks, with an excellent pianist.
All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelsnowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaCortesin, Director General at Finca Cortesin Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for all your comments and for recommending us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon!

René Zimmer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I love this hotel. It is definitely the best hotel I have stayed at in Europe. The rooms are gorgeous, great size, well decorated, beautiful bathroom and wonderful chocolate treats. The mountain view and sea views are both wonderful from the rooms. Two lovely pools, one adult only. Great restaurants and lunch options. I just love it, everything about it is immaculate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaCortesin, Director General at Finca Cortesin Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for expressing your love towards our resort to the rest of the readers.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you again.

René Zimmer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel. The interior decoration is beautiful. The rooms are large and super comfortable with everything you could wish for. The staff are charming, especially those in the bar and restaurant El Jardin. The pools are fantastic, plenty of space and the beach club is great too with attentive staff and lovely beach front restaurant for lunch. The quality of the food is superb throughout each of the hotel's restaurants.
There were only two things which could be improved on. Breakfast was a little difficult, there is no buffet only waiter service which can be a little slow, I once had to ask 4 times for a coffee which I never received. Having said this the selection of breakfast offered was fabulous.
The second slight bugbear was that the pool wasn't fully open with loungers prepared with cushions and towels until 11.15, and there was only one pool attendant around the hotel pool so getting a drink sometimes took a while.
These were only two small gripes from an otherwise amazing holiday. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. I shall certainly be back at the soonest chance!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Dora2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaCortesin, Director General at Finca Cortesin Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for all your comments, we are glad you had a nice stay with us.

Regarding the inconveniences you experienced we do apologize since this is not usual. One of the things that our guest´s love the most is our “non-buffet” (a la carte) breakfast since it is more personalized service but could sometimes be more relaxed than a traditional buffet. Anyhow you should never had to wait as long as you mentioned. Our pool attendant normally starts preparing everything at 9am but sometimes it takes longer and it seems like during your visit was one of them, anyhow, we are glad you where able to enjoy our pools and the hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon!

René Zimmer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We first noticed Finca Cortesin in a Sunday Times feature . We were planning to be in Spain in May and were wanting a well situated luxury hotel. We checked it out on Trip Advisor , looked at its web site and booked. On arrival our hopes for the hotel were exceeded. We have rarely stayed at any hotel designed, decorated and managed to this standard. Our sea view first floor suite was very spacious with a large balcony and huge bathroom. The confident calm tasteful decor is delightful and feels more like a top end villa than a hotel. As others have said breakfasts served on the terrace are delicious - truly freshly squeezed juices, yoghurt, special vanilla cream, cold meats, cheeses and wonderful pastries and breads with jams,honey and the most excellent chocolate spread. We stayed 5 nights and ate lunch and dinner in resort restaurants every day.Normally we would never do this but the standard of the whole property is so good the only sensible thing to do is stay put and enjoy it! Two huge outdoor pools and one very large indoor pool make usual hotel facilities look mean. And the hotel only has around 60 rooms. The Beach Club made a pleasant excursion and the lunches were very good as they were at the family pool; how sensible for when the resort is busy to segregate one large pool for adults only.
We enjoyed dinners in Le Jardin and there was always extra fish supplementing the menu. The Japanese restaurant was also excellent .

We plan to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mangerbien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We spent 4 days and 3 nights at this stunning hotel. We arrived by car and the check in was quick and efficient and the welcome warm and friendly. The building is part original and part new but all finished to a very high and attractive standard. I was very impressed by the common areas and the internal courtyards and outdoor gardens, all of which were in full bloom and very well manicured. We were in our rooms very quickly. Our sea view suite was large and very comfortable with beautiful views over the largest of the two outdoor pools and golf course beyond. The bathroom was very large for two people. My friend and I played golf every day on the challenging but scenic course which is situated immediately next door to the hotel, whilst our wives enjoyed the two outdoor pool areas. We also spent one day at the Beach club, a short shuttle ride down to the sea front. This bit of the resort is equally well presented as the hotel itself. We enjoyed all of the restaurants but could rank them in the following order, Habuki raw, Beach Club, Pool side, El Jardin. I had a deep tissue massage in the impressively large and well equipped spa which was one of the best I have received anywhere in the world. Generally the staff were only too willing to help in any way to a level that we have only received in a limited number of hotels worldwide. We probably benefited from visiting during term time and so avoided younger louder families that might have broken the spell, however, one of the large outdoor pools in a no-child zone. We will definitely be visiting again at the same time next year.

Room Tip: Sea view suites have all you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonnycm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casares
2.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
18.1 mi away
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Marbella
#8 of 70 in Marbella
1,397 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#5 of 34 in Estepona
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Villa Padierna Palace Hotel
19.5 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,805 reviews
3.2 mi away
H10 Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace
#9 of 34 in Estepona
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Cortesin Hotel Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Cortesin Hotel Golf & Spa

Address: Carretera de Casares, s/n, 29690 Casares, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Casares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Casares
Price Range: £379 - £948 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Finca Cortesin Hotel Golf & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Spanish Costa del Sol between Marbella and Sotogrande, overlooking the warm Mediterranean there is a place where nature gently vanishes into the deep blue sea. A private community that offers members a personal sanctuary in an environment not found anywhere else. For those seeking an emotional connection to where they live this is arguably the last great property available by the Mediterranean. This impressive resort is located in one of the most peaceful and upcoming areas of the Mediterranean coast in the municipality of the picturesque village of Casares, just 1.500m from the beach and within easy access, by motorway, to the international airports of Málaga and Gibraltar. Set on a 215-hectare estate, 150 of which is designated green belt area, the development centres around 5 extensive areas: Hotel, Golf, Spa and Sports Club, Beach Club and Residential Area. Hotel Finca Cortesin is designed to enchant every one of the senses. The hotel's fresh but grand design is inspired by traditional Andalusian architecture and gives every area a big, bright and luxuriously spacious feel that is so rare in Europe. Built around two principle courtyards with palatial proportions, the hotel has 67 large, luminous and exquisitely designed suites with lofty 4m high ceilings ranging from 50 to 200m². With 23.000 m2 of manicured gardens, luxurious spa, 3 pools, tennis and paddle courts, impressive 6.000 m2 beach club, exquisite cuisine and an ambiance of tranquility, elegance and refinement, it is a destination that invites you to return. Come discover why Finca Cortesin has been named the 'Best National Resort' in the country by Conde Nast Traveller magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Finca Cortesin Hotel Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Cortesin Hotel, Golf And Spa
Finca Cortesin Hotel, Golf Hotel Casares

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing