We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Venta Garcia

Venta Garcia
Ranked #6 of 31 Restaurants in Casares
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sotogrande, Spain
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Here for the third time,lovely soup and a mushroom risotto which was small and a little better than ordinary,good wine nice desert ,we had a lovely day out ,but not great fantastic wonderful,just good!


Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Des L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    128
    46
    29
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always a lovely evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

When we arrived we sat outside for drinks, then moved inside for our meal. Lovely music, good menu choices, and helpful staff. Lovely evening.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WebVBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just gets better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

For some time I have been a regular customer at this Venta. There has been a change in chef and what a difference this has made. We had a wonderful dinner on the al la carte menu with some really innovative cooking and beautiful presentation. A great experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Based on previous reviews we visited at lunchtime to try the menu del dia. Lots of choice - as much as some places have on their a la carte. We had sea bass, excellently cooked in a little butter and lamb shoulder, slow cooked and falling off the bone. Both very tasty. Oh, and probably the best home made chips in Spain. It's a modern venta with minimalist decoration and great views down the valley to the sea. What more can you ask for 13 euros each. Do not pass this place by, although you probably need to book in season.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exellent food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

A visit to Venta Garcia again yesterday having mening of the day, our 5. visit sine we discovered this quality Venta WTO weeks ago. Exellent food and VERY friendly staff. Will be back maaaany times. Stefi & Trond

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stefi og Trond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Venta Garcia also viewed

Casares, Costa del Sol
Casares, Costa del Sol
 
Casares, Costa del Sol
Casares, Costa del Sol
 
Casares, Costa del Sol
Casares, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Venta Garcia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing